Pasta Evangelists Reviews

4.53 Rating 267 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Pasta Evangelists
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Pasta Evangelists Reviews
Visit Website



Write Your review

Tell us how Pasta Evangelists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
After receiving a voucher from my brother in law, I have had to write several emails to activate my voucher code as their website will not allow it.

After receiving an unhelpful response to our first email in FEBRUARY we are still waiting for the voucher to be applied to our account....

Unfortunately can’t write a review for the food but if it’s like their customer service god help us.
Posted 1 month ago
First box arrived having been incorrectly transported and stored. Everything inside was spoiled. Had to discard the two recipes. Seems a cut price carrier or individuals are being used rather than experts like DPD with refrigerated vans. This is dangerous as one of the recipes involved shell fish. Was offered a refund but still waiting on that. Not at all any good. Avoid.
Posted 2 months ago
I had three bad experiences with these guys, think its because their courier refuses to deliver to Northern Ireland or is simply too incompetent to deliver my meals. This happened on three occasions, I can't say I would recommend them until they sort out their logistics to ensure the meal arrives to customers.

Not to end the review on a bad note though, Tara in customer service was great throughout this and unfortunately she couldn't change the outcome. :(
Posted 2 months ago
Order said it was delivered and it just never arrived.

I could not get through to customer services of either PE or DHL. Very disappointed and I have no hope of getting a refund.
Posted 3 months ago
I too had received a lasagne with damaged packaging and a lasagne that looked like it had been thrown against a wall. Luckily though, I emailed and they sent a replacement of my entire order.

This was not the real problem though, the problem is the overpriced mediocre food that I ate! So expensive its unreal for what you get and the pasta was ok, nothing special but the sauce I had was just so salty it tasted like some prepacked rubbish from a value supermarket (what I imagine anyway) I can't work out who is continuing to buy this overpriced rubbish!! I feel completely ripped off! Never again, lesson learned!
Posted 4 months ago
The pasta arrived with two products dislodged from their packaging and the other boxed items badly squashed and damaged. The products were ordered for a quick and easy meal for guests after a wedding weekend and have ended up in the bin as one cant use food which is squashed and in the bottom of a tatty cardboard box to give to guests........beyond disappoointed especially as no one answer your calls and am now tired of leaving messages.......DO NOT USE.......dreadful customer service and unusable products.........damaged in transit and no hope of replacement or an apology.........I had ordered for the following two weeks and now will cancel.......complete waste of money...........
Posted 4 months ago
Initially I had a good experience with Pasta Evangelists. It worked out really well for me, as I work late and need a quick and meal when I get home, with a hint of luxury. The pasta was fine, not amazing, and the fillings were different.
However, in December I was delivered, via subscription, 3 meals for the week. They were delivered on the 28th, as expected. I put them in the fridge, as I always have, ready for eating over the next 5 days. On Tuesday when I went to eat the food, I saw this was the eat by date. Moreover, after 4 orders Pasta Evangelists provided me withthe most expensive three options including 2 crab and lobster raviolis almost doubling my usual monthly spend.
I presumed this was a mistake, a selection error, and sent a polite email of complaint.
All I got back was that the pasta should be frozen, if not eaten on the day of delivery, and that I should have read the details.
I mentioned that I had, only picking up that the pasta "could" be frozen.
Another tough beans email from Pasta Evangelists, restating their website, which I belive must have changed since my original purchase. It was all fresh and tasty, when I read it.
I am truly dissapointed they would send food out which is nearly at it's eat by date, and treat a loyal customer like a dingbat. I would not expect to freeze fresh pasta immediately, only to defrost it two days later.
Very dissapointing service, and even more dissapointing perishable date. Thank goodness the previous meals I had eaten, which must have also been past their eat by date, hadn't caused any tummy upsets.
Subscriber beware!
Posted 6 months ago
I have a gift subscription for 5 deliveries. Site regularly fails to recognise gift code. In my last attempt it failed to process gift code and is in the process of charging my card for the order grrrr. Yesterday an apology for charging cos "old data" had been used and last night company cancelled completely... Other reviews are glowing but few are very poor. I am a member of that few sadly.
Posted 11 months ago
It’s so bad I have to assume the majority of reviews are fake. Macaroni cheese was awful, so dry and disgusting it made me feel sick. The other pasta meal I ordered, the pasta was all crushed and broken, perhaps by the massive ice blocks they add to the box... would definitely not order from here again. You can get tastier ready meals in M&S for £3.50....
Delivery service was also terrible, they didn’t even bother to buzz my apartment just left the box outside my apartments front door and dashed off, I assume they do this to save time...
Save your money and don’t bother ordering food from this company, you’d have to actually pay me to order from here again, that’s how bad it was.
Posted 11 months ago
ordered my first box relatively mediocre with far too much wasted packaging
not labeled very well and very small portions

second box didnt arrive and no refund
Posted 11 months ago
I used an offer i saw and the items came. They were ok. Not blown away. Not huge portions. Then i spotted an offer on Groupon and as i had some credit i thought id buy some more send £9 and get £24 worth - 3 meals. I spent over by another £7, added my Groupon code and it would n`t work. A full afternoon constantly phoning them to find out what the problem was, i finally got through to a woman - the only one answering the phones! She told me its just 1 offer per customer for ever! Well i then had to sit and email Groupon to get the money refunded. As a business, they don`t deserve the business. Can you imagine supermarkets and restaurants having the same policy. It was nice but so is fresh pasta in Aldi etc. Dont waste your money and time.
Posted 1 year ago

The packaging is an environmental catastrophe. So much plastic. And even with this the whole box stank of garlic oil which had leaked (thus covering my hands and all other items.

Ingredients missing. No response from their customer care.
Posted 1 year ago
This is my first review for my first order 26th June. When Pasta Evangelists tried to say sorry and resolve the problem they made more mistakes see the other review I left today.
"""Very disappointing 1st box
Very disappointing 1st box. Arrived with the Gnocchi Squashed by the heavy ice packs on top of it. ordered 2 dishes and only received one very tiny pot of Parmigiano Reggiano which would not be enough for 2 dishes. The outer box was also damaged at the bottom which the delivery driver pointed out to me.
I also expected to get a Free Chocolate Gnocchi which I was told about repeatedly during the order process by annoying pop ups appearing on the screen.
All in all a very disappointing 1st order and I haven't even tasted the pasta yet. Certainly cannot recommend to friends"""
Posted 1 year ago
Pasta Evangelist need a new Quality Controller. They messed up my recent order and asked if they could send me a free parcel of pasta to make up for it. Well it arrived today and guess what they have messed up yet again in the parcel which was supposed to resolve their incompetance!! They missed out the Parmigiano Reggiano for one meal and the Cheese Crumb topping for the other meal. So both meals will be ruined by not having the finishing touches. This company needs to get a new Quality Controller before they go out of business.
I will not recommend them to anyone and have already told my 2 friends who love pasta NOT to buy here and why.
Posted 1 year ago
Shoddy slow service. Goods promised twice but not delivered. Wrong postage put on a letter you sent me involving me in a 10 mile round trip to collect letter and a fine of £1.50.

I am disappointed and appalled and your lazy couldn’t care less attitude to customers.

Shockingly bad service.
Posted 1 year ago
Ciao Zoe, thank you very much for your patience and your time on the phone this afternoon, I am very pleased that our conversation has changed your perception of how we are supposed to treat you as a customer. Thank you !
Posted 1 year ago
Portions too small, very expensive
Posted 1 year ago
I am so sorry you have been disappointed, let me send you a separate email. Grazie mille!
Posted 1 year ago
You website doesn’t work very well - i selected this weeks meals and you took my money - it never arrived and Im told you didnt receive my order.

I was counting on this order as Im going away tomorrow and planned to use the dishes in my Campervan.

Sadly I paused my account until you fix your web issues - it was nothing to do with cookie on my computer as I selected the meals from my ipad. When using my iphone and ipad I can not easily find the log in which is probably why my order was not submitted correctly!
Posted 2 years ago
Terribly sorry for disrupting your holidays Sue, we are aware of the limits of our website and that we must improve the user experience particularly our mobile platform. We are working on it as it's in our own interest to ensure that your instructions arrive to us with no hiccups. Until then, our Customer Service team is more than happy to assist you. Grazie mille for your patience!
Posted 2 years ago
Pasta Evangelists is rated 4.53 based on 267 reviews