Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,804 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,804 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Very good value for money , convenient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Alison Thank you so much for this lovely 5* review It's great to see that you find us convenient and good value for money Thank you for sharing your thoughts Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Had delivery when arrived it had all defrosted had to ask thrown in bin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Julie Thank you for your feedback. It is unusual that your order arrived defrosted as it was collected from us at 3:30 pm and delivered to you at 10 am the next day. We have taken this up with DPD to investigate where the parcel was stored overnight. We always encourage customers to get in touch with any issues they may have and if you had done so we would have assessed the status of your delivery and advised accordingly. It is a great shame that this food was thrown away and wasted. In the vast majority of cases, food that arrives defrosted is still cold to the touch and can be put directly into the freezer. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Following a late delivery of raw food that exceeded 48 hours dispatch, I rejected the order as the December order was delivered within 20 hours of the dispatch notice and had already started to defrost. Following discussions with customer service requesting an additional order as a replacement I was informed this would not be implemented or any payments reinbursed. I would have at least expected that the 24-hour delivery payment would have been offered but they were not interested. No dog food - No refund - Very Poor Customer Service following very late delivery - Be Cautious. Will NEVER use this company again or recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Anonymous We were very sorry to hear you had rejected your delivery, which our records show was delivered 43 hours from despatch. It was such a cold couple of days, barely rising above freezing, that the box temperature would have remained below acceptable levels even beyond this time. It was for this reason that we explicitly told you, when you contacted us before delivery, not to reject the order. It is important that customers accept delivery of food within the 48 hours delivery period as we cannot replace or refund products that are entirely sound and safe to use. We also ask that customers open the boxes to check the contents so we can more easily send out a replacement, if required, for packs damaged in transit, etc. Our investigation with DPD showed the box was rejected unopened on this occasion. We would always advise any customers with concerns about delivery timings to contact us for guidance, as the dispatch notices are produced hours before the orders are packed and do not give an accurate indication of the time the products leave our freezers. We would like to wish you well in your raw feeding journey Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
Little value for money, there are better brands that give you more for your money and better quality - especially reusable packaging, not very sustainable.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Megan Sorry to see that you didn't respond to our follow-up call. We called you on 14 December and left a voice message. We also sent out an email follow-up asking if we could help with anything. You haven't mentioned in this review what exactly it is that doesn't represent value for money. We will be switching back to compostable trays as soon as we are able. There is currently a shortage of these trays. If you would like to discuss or elaborate on your concerns, we are always happy to help. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Raw food arrived totally unfrozen and warm so had to throw it away! Not happy that there were no ice gel packs in the box. Very unprofessional, especially in the Summer!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Janice Thank you for the review and sharing your thoughts We value all our customers feedback, this helps us to grow as a company Our boxes are designed to keep the food cold for up to 48 hours in transit, however , due to the extreme hot weather we are now putting ice packs in with our orders I hope your full refund arrived with you safety Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Olive absolutely loves her PP food, so much so that she now won't touch the food we bought from another brand! Delivery was swift, packaging great. We also like that the food does not smell.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Simon and Olive Thanks for the lovely review. Delighted to hear that Olive is loving our food. She certainly has a taste for fine dining, just like Poppy. Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you to Poppy's Picnic, my fussy Cavapoo absolutely loves her new food. She never really liked any kibble but now she is licking the bowl clean.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Tracey and the lovely Cavapoo We are so chuffed that she is enjoying her new food and that her bowl is always licked clean. That's amazing! You will soon start to see a difference with her coat and general wellbeing. So pleased! Thanks for the lovely review. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 years ago
My rescued chihuahua was a very fussy eater by since starting on Poppy's Picnic shes begs for more. I have recommended it to lots of friends who hopefully will be buying it for their furbabies
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nicola Thanks for the lovely review. We are delighted to hear that your rescued Chihuahua is loving Poppy's Picnic. Thanks too for all the recommendations. What a lovely life he has now and a wonderful mum. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 years ago
Blair & Boris absolutely love Poppys picnic their coats are getting softer & Boris who is 9 in December has loads more energy. Blair is also a lot calmer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Susan , Blair & Boris We are pleased to read that Poppy's Picnic is helping your wellbeing. From the shiny coats to having lots more energy. That will be the botanicals and fresh vegetables that go into making our food special. Happy Birthday for December Boris. Hope you have lots of cuddles! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 years ago
In my most recent delivery I found a piece of metal which I luckily fished out before potentially choking my dog. I informed yourselves and was given compensation to the sum of £7.80 for my troubles. Not a good way to treat a loyal customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jake Let's get this sorted! We've spoken to you separately and sent a pre-paid envelope so we can have a look and get to the bottom of this. As soon as you send this in, we will investigate thoroughly. Very best Poppy and the rest of the Very Important Paws Team
Posted 3 years ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,804 reviews