Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,779 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,779 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 30th July 2022
L Dougan
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 14th July 2022
A Dowdall
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 13th July 2022
E Drake
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 11th July 2022
C Howes
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 30th June 2022
J Smith
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 24th June 2022
S Worthington
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 16th June 2022
E Barnes
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Nice food. My dog loves it but she requires over double what was calculated using poppys calculator. Which makes the food much more expensive than I had originally thought.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Natasha Thank you for the review... We've tried to contact you through a curiosity call and email. It's great to see that your dog loves our food. However, we are disappointed to see that you are feeding double. This seems unusual. If you let us know when you are free, we can check if you have used the correct calculator and assist you. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 days ago
Bertie never refuses his Poppy's picnic. So relieved as he could go for days turning his nose up at all the other brands.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Janet & Bertie We are delighted to see that Bertie is loving his Poppy's Picnic and that you have now found a food he loves. Thank you for the wonderful 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic delivery. Lovely food. Dogs love it. Helpful on phone too
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 30th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Lynn and your beautiful dogs Thank you for the wonderful 5* and for sharing your thoughts We are so happy to see that your dogs are loving our food Always happy to help Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent food and Fantastic service. I needed to change my order last minute and received fantastic service very very speedily thank you very much all at poppies picnic
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Hayley This is so lovely to read... It's great to see that you are happy with our service and food. Thank you for writing this review and the amazing 5* We are always on hand to help with anything Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
I like Poppy's Picnic. No, I don't eat it, but I like feeding it to my dogs, and knowing exactly what they're eating. And they love eating Poppy's Picnic. Happy healthy dogs!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kristina It's wonderful to see that you have happy and healthy dogs! So pleased to see that our food is making a real difference Thank you for the fab 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wild boar is Scouts favourite. Always cleans his plate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Suzanne & Scout Wild Boar... we love that too! Thank you for this wonderful 5* review We are pleased to see that Scout always has a clean plate. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing quality food, service is second to none. Love the team who are always so helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jane Thank you so much for this amazing review... We are so pleased to see that you are happy with our food and service. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amber seems to love her good and it arrived promptly so I can say that so far so good. However something I ordered was missing from my parcel plus the food was cold but soft. I email to query if the food was supposed to be frozen and if it was safe and also to let them know that the dental sticks I ordered were missing. I got no response which was disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Jessica & Amber Thank you for your feedback We are disappointed to see that you had an error with your order and received no response from an email you sent. I have searched your email address in our system and was unable to find an email from you. I emailed you immediately to see if you could forward the email you sent to us. This will allow us to see why we didn't receive your email. It's important to us that all emails are responded to promptly. We look forward to receiving the email. With regards to the cold but soft food, we have emailed you our guidelines and a response to the missing treats. It's great to see that Amber is loving her food. Please let us know if we can help with anything else. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our pomeranians love and thrive on every variety of the power balls!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Defne Thank you so much for this wonderful 5* review... We are so happy to see that your Pomeranians are enjoying our Power Balls. It's convenient that you defrost a few at a time without any waste. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 weeks ago
I bought a selection of Power Balls & Mighty Mince to try with my fussy girls (geriatric Cavs) and was honestly surprised just how enthusiastically EVERY bowl they have had has been approached. Molly, normally a much slower eater than Rosie was hoovering the food out of the bowl as fast as her sister, then cleaning both bowls just to ensure they never even had the smell left over! It certainly is a Premium dog food, and my dogs perfectly demonstrated that whichever flavour was offered, it was good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, Rosie and Molly We are delighted to see that Rosie and Molly are enjoying our food... Clean bowls, we love to hear this! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and this amazing 5* review. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 weeks ago
We've been happy customers for a number of years now and not once have we been let down. The produce is still high end, every effort is made to reduce packaging waste, the whole team are a joy to deal with & our 2 Miniature Schnauzers (and their best friend Rocky - Lhasa Apso) are STILL huge fans (Bogart used to bore easily and was a real fickle pickle til we discovered Poppy's) several years on! Top marks 🐾🐾🐾🐾🐾
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 14th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adele Thank you so much for this amazing review! You are a wonderful customer and supported us from the start. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 weeks ago
Poppy's Picnic have been a revelation. We have always fed our cat a raw diet, but used to buy it 1kg sausage form from another retailer. These were messy, didn't keep long, and were very hit and miss with the feline overlord! Switching to Poppy's has been great for us humans - we have much more freezer space now, and no gory mess to deal with at mealtimes! The icing on the cake is that the packaging is recyclable, and the cherry on top is the lovely customer service department, who have put up with all my questions (more patience than the cat for sure... And my boyfriend coming to think of it!). The most important thing is that his lordship, once notoriously picky, now finishes his plate every single time. He is looking much healthier and happier, and it's all down to Poppy's Picnic. Thank you so much for everything! Xx
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Ella WOW! What a handsome boy... He is gorgeous. It's so lovely to see that you are happy with our food, and you can see the benefits of all the lovely fresh ingredients and botanicals. We have finally got our packaging to an acceptable recyclable position. It's great that you are pleased with our service. This is fantastic. Thank you for the wonderful review and 5* Much love to his Lordship Debs and Poppy !
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service, was able to chat to someone in the office directly and live through their chat system - provided lots of information and had a genuine conversation! I bought some raw power and mighty mince for my dog to try, hopefully will be subscribing once we have settled into our new home. We also bought some broth, which came just in time as my poor pup caught Kennel Cough and it was great to keep her hydrated and drinking while she was recovering. Nina-Blu took to the food like a duck on water :) Thank you for all the advice! Picture of Nina-Blu for fun.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 11th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Carlotta & Nina-Blu We are over the moon with this wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. 5* WOW! Thank you for the wonderful pic of your gorgeous Nina-Blu too! We hope that she is feeling better now. The bone broth is great for soothing and hydrating. We are always on hand to help and assist you at any time. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
We have three dogs, all with different dietary requirements - Poppy’s meets the needs of all of them. Low-fat, cook or don’t cook, nutritionally balanced or part of a mix… we are very happy with the quality of the food and the efficiency of delivery. I haven’t tried a subscription because our needs change regularly but I always recommend to my ‘doggie’ owner friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Isobel This is wonderful to see... Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences with us. We are delighted to see that we can satisfy all your dog's dietary needs and everything is catered for. A special thank you for all the recommendations too! Thank you too for the 5* - We are so chuffed! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
I love the food that Poppys Picnic do and my my staffy Baynsey absolutely loves it too, it’s quite pleasant to handle unlike other raw dog foods which smell awful And you can’t really make out what is in them, I also love that they have veggies too my dog is 6 and people alway comment on his lovely coat and how fit he looks and often people say he still looks like a puppy so all round a good experience xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi June & Baynsey This is wonderful to read... We are so pleased to see that Baynsey is loving our food The shiny coat comes with eating all the fresh veg and meat which includes our lovely herbs and botanicals Thank you for sharing your thoughts and awarding us 5* Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
The best raw food Kevin has had, he woofs it down!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lois Thank you so much for this amazing 5* review It's great to see that Kevin is enjoying his food. This makes us happy! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
In response: Food arrived defrosted. Not soft to the touch but wet and bloody. I was advised to refreeze it which is wrong on many levels. Then told to send it back and have a refund. The company called and promised they'd arrange a courier. The rude and antagonistic “Poppy” on the chat then said this wasn't the case and I would need to pay for it. Her attitude was disgusting - a perfect balance between passive-aggressive and just plain rude. Yes, your reviews do speak for themselves. You'll see that I'm not the first person to have been greeted by your bad attitude and lack of customer service. Anyone can get a good review when things go right, it's when there is a problem that needs resolving that good customer service shines. Sadly this is where this company fails. Dramatically. This a clear example. I have posted a review anonymously and their response greets me using my name. No regard for GDPR or data privacy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. I understand your frustration and I am sorry that you feel this is not good practice. I can assure you that this is the industry standard and, as such, is stated in the FAQs of commercially prepared raw dog food companies like ours, Including Nature’s Menu and Bella and Duke. We all recommend the same thing as it is tried and tested. Our vets, and vets associated with all these companies, are happy with this practice as they recognise the differences between canine and human digestive systems. As you have already mentioned, our reviews speak for themselves about customer service! We wish you all the best with your raw feeding journey… Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and my pup loves his meat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jane This is wonderful to read... it's great to see that your pup is loving our food. Thank you for the super 5* review Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Very good value for money , convenient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Alison Thank you so much for this lovely 5* review It's great to see that you find us convenient and good value for money Thank you for sharing your thoughts Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
I have a VERY fussy dog, we have tried endless different food brands, he would eat some of them for maybe a week but then turn his nose up! He also has a poorly tummy regularly. He’s been on Poppy Picnic for over a year now he can’t wait to eat it, & it’s gone in seconds. I’m not saying his upset tummy problems are completely gone but it’s definitely a lot better. Delivery always good & If I send an email it’s always replied to quickly, so I’m happy & so is Riley!
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 30th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Julie & Riley WOW! What a lovely pic Riley It's lovely to see that he has finally found food that he enjoys Thank you for the 5* review and sharing your thoughts... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,779 reviews