Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,858 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,858 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 3rd November 2022
M Trzcinska
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 30th October 2022
B Walters
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 30th October 2022
B Walters
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 29th October 2022
J Fellows
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 27th October 2022
A Dowdall
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 27th October 2022
A Dowdall
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 1st October 2022
P Dobson
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delicious.... A true winner!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Amy Thank you so much for awarding us 5* - We are really pleased! It's great to see that you are happy with our food and think it's a winner too. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 days ago
Ended up getting double order wouldn't mind if I had the freezer space
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi John I can see that you have double ordered. If you would like any help or assistance with your subscription please let us know Hope you have a lovely day Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
I’m afraid neither my 2 dogs or my 3 cats would eat it and they already all eat raw food. It’s a real shame as the food was really nicely portioned
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Brigitte Thank you for your review. We're sorry to see that your dogs and cat's haven't enjoyed our food. I can see that you purchased 1 pack of dog food - It can take more than a week or one meal to transition , even if you are transitioning from another raw brand. The composition, ingredients and the different cuts of meat can all play a part. Our Rawplicity Guide is full of tips on how to transition , the website also has a section on transitioning and our Customer Care Team are always on hand to help too. You can request a call back or message in . We also called you on 16/01 at 10.19am to offer any help or support. Please let us know if we can help with the transition or you would like to speak to the team. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
My little Alfie just loves his Poppys Picnic meals and looks forward to them very much. The customer service is excellent and the meals always arrive next day no probs Thank you everyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Dorothy & Alfie Thank you so much for this lovely 5* review. We're delighted to see that Alfie is loving our food and you are happy with our customer service too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Changed to poppy’s picnic from dry food. Never thought my mini schnauzer at 9 years old would accept the change. I was wrong. She turns circles every mealtime. Has a lot more energy and is back to being playful again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Hazel Thank you for sharing your thoughts and awarding us 5*. We're thrilled to hear that your mini schnauzer is loving our food and you are seeing the benefits of their fresh raw diet. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
My girls Nutmeg & Summer are loving Poppy’s Picnic & can’t wait to dive into there bowls at meal times, Summer even sings for her supper 🤣 she’s so excited..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Liz , Nutmeg & Summer Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and this fantastic 5* review - we're thrilled to hear that Nutmeg and Summer are loving their Poppy's Picnic. It makes us smile to think of Summer singing for her supper! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
My little dog loves this food and I feel great to be giving him something I know is healthy. He is so fit and well. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jude We're delighted to see that your little dog is loving his Poppy's Picnic - and you are seeing the benefits in his wellness and fitness. Thank you for this 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Great delivery service and my dog LOVES this food. Also, the raw food thing means her tummy is significantly better so the "outcomes" that I have to pick up are tiny, solid and mostly odourless. WIn, Win, I reckon!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Alison This is a wonderful 5* review... Thank you! It's great to see that your dog is loving our food. Pickup-able poo we love this! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
I revisited Poppy's Picnic to get a Christmas treat for my 2 girls. They are on a diet so deserved a nice blowout for a few days. A selection of Mighty Meatballs arrived for them, stored in the freezer. As before, each of the flavours was greeted with great enthusiasm and disappeared in almost no time, with Molly taking time to clean both her, and her sister's bowl several times. Great meals, without any doubt, which my girls loved every mouthful. Yes, I'll order more as treats for them this year - but for now they are back on their diet. A few more months and they should be at their ideal weight! (Unlike me, of course)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello David Thanks for this wonderful review... this makes all we do even more worthwhile. We're delighted to see that your girls got a Christmas treat. Power Balls - what a wonderful treat too! I hope that their diets are going well. If we can help with anything , please let us know Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
My miniature schnauzer loves this food. Great quality and great service always from Poppy's Picnic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Paul & your miniature schnauzer Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely 5* review. We are delighted to see that your are pleased with our service and food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
This is the only food that Rosie will eat! We have tried numerous high quality foods and after a very short time, she has refused to eat them. We flash fry to meals as she doesn't like raw and this works really well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Joy & Rose Thank you for this lovely review... we are so pleased! It's lovely to see that Rosie is enjoying our cookable range and enjoys her meals flash cooked. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
My dog loves her raw food, in fact she would eat the tray if I let her. Communication is good, staff are very knowledgeable & helpful, always give good advice. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Tracey Reading reviews like yours make what we do even more worthwhile... Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. We are delighted to see that your dog is loving our food and that you are happy with our service and communication. Thank you again for the 5* review and much love to you and your lovely dog. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
My dog always seem to enjoy her poppy's picnic. I cook the cook. Very easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Tesni This is wonderful to read... thank you! We are delighted to see that your dog is enjoying our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent level of service. Good availability of each product I wanted - and delivery was fast and on the date advised. I have a diabetic dog so I cannot change his food pattern. The quality of the mince is excellent (not that I have tried it myself!) but the dogs love it! thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Angie Thank you for sharing your thoughts and writing this amazing review! It makes us feel so proud when our customers enjoy our food and the services that we provide. Thank you... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Really pleased with this food. Defrosts really easy compared to other raw foods I’ve used. Easy to serve and comes very well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Nichola We're delighted to see that you are happy with our food and find it easy to serve. This is a wonderful 5* review ... Thank you Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
I would never use any other dog food than Poppy’s Picnic. I tried so many others before finding them. Real food, good enough for human consumption. So easy on his stomach. They also provide advice online or by telephone. Old fashioned excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kay Thank you for this wonderful 5* review We are delighted to see that you are happy with our service and your dog is enjoying our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
My 2 year old Cavapoo and 14 year old Staffy love it. Both super healthy. I think that says it all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah Thank you for this lovely 5* review We are delighted to see that your dogs are loving our food and you are seeing the benefits of our fresh and nutritional food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Shite
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi James I am a little confused by this review - it is factually incorrect. You say your order was £60.00 - The one and only order we appear to have received from you was actually for £36.30. We are so disappointed to see that your dog hasn't enjoyed our food. It's a pity you didn't contact the customer care team or respond to our welcome call that was made a week after you received your order. We may have been able to offer feeding tips and guidance. All this information can also be found on our website too! If you have any of your food left and would like to try again , we would be delighted to help with the transition. Good luck with your raw feeding journey. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
My cat often had gastritis and threw up when on pouches and was very fussy. I started her on Poppy's Picnic and she absolutely loves it. No gastritis. She is 12 years old. She loves all the flavours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jose Thank you for this wonderful 5* review. We are delighted to see that your cat is enjoying our food. Sending her all our love! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Katie We are delighted to see that you are happy with our service and food. Thank you for writing this lovely 5* review. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,858 reviews