Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,027 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 2,027 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Poppy\'s Picnic Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1380716599

Email:

paws@poppyspicnic.co.uk

Location:

Manor Farm, Melksham
Melksham
SN12 7QT

Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 14th July 2024
T Channell
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 6th July 2024
J Gray
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 25th May 2024
S Bush
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 20th April 2024
L Battersby
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 15th April 2024
L Curtis
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 14th March 2024
R Bevan
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 21st January 2024
S SANYAL
79
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tiny is fussy and at first wouldn't eat it raw, however when cooked she liked it. I have only tried her with two types but am going to try her with more .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Hi Eirlys Thank you for your review - we are delighted to see that Tiny is now enjoying our food cooked. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 hour ago
The power balls are easy to give to my small dog and she loves the sprinkles
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Janet Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review... we are so pleased! It's great to see that your dog is enjoying the Power Balls and sprinkles. We agree, they are so convenient to use and no waste too. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 day ago
Tilly love’s poppy’s picnic, easy to store and good quality meat. Comes packed well and still frozen
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Kay We are so pleased to see that Tilly is loving our food - Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience. 5-stars too... we're delighted Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 day ago
My girls love it, we have 2 dachshunds 1 of which is very picky we have tried different types and brands you name it we tried it. Since starting this she hasn’t missed a meal as quick as I put it down she’s there
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Lisa Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review - we're delighted to see that your beautiful little dachshunds are loving our food. It's such a comfort to know that you have found a food they can now enjoy Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 days ago
My pug loves the raw meat from poppy's picnic , it’s a great quality,very quick delivery & you get little freebies with most orders. My dog is very happy as am but I
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Luke Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review. We're so chuffed to see that your pug is loving our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Rodney loves it and no more horrendous constipation like other raw blends were giving him. Super pleased we gave it a try.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 14th July 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Tamsin & Rodney Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review. Rodney - what a star you are... Love this! We're delighted to see that you are loving our meals and hooray to no more stinky poo's too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 week ago
Our dog Jessie has been eating Poppy's Picnic dog food since the company start up, she is now eleven years old and still running around like a young dog and she loves her food, we would'nt feed anything else highly recommend, thank you Poppy's Picnic.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 6th July 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John & Jessie Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review and all the recommendations. We are absolutely thrilled to see that Jessie is still enjoying our food and people comment on her wonderful coat and well being. Thank you also for being such a loyal customer Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent food excellent service loads if choice my dogs have been on this for 3 yrs nothing is ever left no smelly bums either!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Marie Thank you for this wonderful 5-star review. We are delighted to see that your dogs are enjoying our food. Thank you too for being such a loyal customer too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 weeks ago
My Maine Coon Beatrice is NUTS for your food…I’ve never known her eat so fast in my life! She is more energetic, more chatty, more affectionate and her poops don’t stink AT ALL since going fully over to raw. The meatballs are brilliant as it’s so easy to get the portions correct without having to weigh anything. I’m still working on my other cat who’s a little more fussy but she’s coming around too hehe! Video attached of happy Beatrice after her first full meal of Poppy’s Picnic ♥️🥰
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rachel & Beatrice Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review. We are absolutely delighted to see that Beatrice is loving her Purry Power. The meatballs are so convenient and easy to use - no portioning up meals!. I am sure your other cat will be onboard soon with all the lovely smells. Thank you once again for sharing your beautiful video. Much Kindness Des and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
My puppy loves this food, he eats it raw or cooked and absolutely loves it. The service is fantastic too. I had a query and they got back to me by email very fast and were super friendly. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Matthew We're delighted to see that your puppy is loving our food. Thank you for this wonderful 5-star review and for reviewing our customer service too. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery and our 2 frenchies love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rik Thank you for this 5-star review. We are delighted to see that your frenchies are loving our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Evie’s very fussy with her food, so I was hesitant when changing over to poppys picnic. However after the initial sniff and taste test she gulped it down!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Thank you for this lovely 5-star review and sharing your thoughts. We're delighted to see that Evie is loving our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Robboie one of our elderly Westies was diagnosed with a rare incurable lymphoma of the heart at the beginning of April and has been on chemo since then. His appetite decreased and his interest in food was not good for days after each chemo treatment side effects. My friend who buys the raw food from you for her dogs had an emergency beef broth in the freezer which she let me have. I have to say it made such a difference to his appetite and interest in food. Ten seconds in the microwave to melt to liquid form and he was drinking it as well as I put it on his food. I have bought 8 packs and put in the freezer for the bad days but at the moment he is choosing not to have it. Nothing to do with the broth but he changes what he wants to eat on a daily basis. Thoroughly reccommend it though especially for poorly dogs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Cheryl & Robboie Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5-star review. We are absolutely delighted to see that Robboie is loving his Poppy's Picnic. It must be such a great comfort to know that he is eating fresh and balanced food. The bone broth is a great hydrator , especially with poorly dogs. Wishing you both well... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered the meatballs as an alternative for our elderly dog who is struggling with laryngeal paralysis and facial paralysis. This is the food she is most interested in eating even when not feeling up to much else. We cook them and cut into smaller pieces as easier and safer for her to swallow this way. They really do look and smell good enough to eat!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Helen Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review and sharing your thoughts. We're delighted to see that your elderly dog is enjoying our food. It's always such a relief when our dogs are eating , especially when they are poorly. Sending your dog lots of love Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Darcie loves the fish sprinkles that you kindly added to her hamper...I dudnt order them so appreciate the addition.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Suzanne & Darcie Thank you for this amazing 5-star review - We're delighted to see that Darcie is enjoying our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
We've been using poppy's picnic for a long time now, we can't fault them our boy loves all the varieties and their customer service is really good, so helpful. I'd recommend them as I have done in the past. Thank you.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 25th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The delivery arrived at the time it stated. We ordered both the puppy version as well as the adult dog cookable version and our dogs love them. They get very excited to have breakfast and dinner atm.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amy We're delighted with this wonderful 5-star review. Thank you! It's wonderful to see that your puppy and dogs are enjoying our food. The cookable range is a fantastic option and a great way to introduce fresh food into your dogs diet. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Deborah answered my query regarding the paws points quickly and very satisfactory.Bertie has been enjoying his Mighty Mince for some time now and Poppy's Picnic have been 100% reliable in everything. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Janet & Bertie Thank you for your feedback and this wonderful 5-star review. It's great to see that you are happy with our service and Bertie is loving his Mighty Mince. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
The cookable varieties with eggshell calcium instead of bone are perfect for my 16 year old dog with CKD as they contain half the phosphorus of most regular raw packs. Calories per 100gm also better than others Ive seen which is really important. Not marketed as a diet for CKD so important to work out phosphorus levels for suitability for own dog. She prefers them cooked as can be cut into fairly solid chunks which she finds easier to pick up and eat. Been a game changer for my dog as provides nourishing tasty adjubct to her renal diet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kathleen Thank you so much for sharing your experience and thoughts. We're delighted to see that your dog is enjoying our fresh food cooked. It's great for older dogs that may not be able to transition to raw or poorly dogs wanting freshness in their diet. Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-stars! Sending your dog lots of love. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Delivered when said. Excellent food and great choice, really good that you can cook some and some with bone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Thank you for this wonderful 5-star review. We're delighted to see that your dog is loving the choice of feeding raw or cooking too. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 2,027 reviews