Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,806 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,806 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
In response: Food arrived defrosted. Not soft to the touch but wet and bloody. I was advised to refreeze it which is wrong on many levels. Then told to send it back and have a refund. The company called and promised they'd arrange a courier. The rude and antagonistic “Poppy” on the chat then said this wasn't the case and I would need to pay for it. Her attitude was disgusting - a perfect balance between passive-aggressive and just plain rude. Yes, your reviews do speak for themselves. You'll see that I'm not the first person to have been greeted by your bad attitude and lack of customer service. Anyone can get a good review when things go right, it's when there is a problem that needs resolving that good customer service shines. Sadly this is where this company fails. Dramatically. This a clear example. I have posted a review anonymously and their response greets me using my name. No regard for GDPR or data privacy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I understand your frustration and I am sorry that you feel this is not good practice. I can assure you that this is the industry standard and, as such, is stated in the FAQs of commercially prepared raw dog food companies like ours, Including Nature’s Menu and Bella and Duke. We all recommend the same thing as it is tried and tested. Our vets, and vets associated with all these companies, are happy with this practice as they recognise the differences between canine and human digestive systems. As you have already mentioned, our reviews speak for themselves about customer service! We wish you all the best with your raw feeding journey… Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Had delivery when arrived it had all defrosted had to ask thrown in bin
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Julie Thank you for your feedback. It is unusual that your order arrived defrosted as it was collected from us at 3:30 pm and delivered to you at 10 am the next day. We have taken this up with DPD to investigate where the parcel was stored overnight. We always encourage customers to get in touch with any issues they may have and if you had done so we would have assessed the status of your delivery and advised accordingly. It is a great shame that this food was thrown away and wasted. In the vast majority of cases, food that arrives defrosted is still cold to the touch and can be put directly into the freezer. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Following a late delivery of raw food that exceeded 48 hours dispatch, I rejected the order as the December order was delivered within 20 hours of the dispatch notice and had already started to defrost. Following discussions with customer service requesting an additional order as a replacement I was informed this would not be implemented or any payments reinbursed. I would have at least expected that the 24-hour delivery payment would have been offered but they were not interested. No dog food - No refund - Very Poor Customer Service following very late delivery - Be Cautious. Will NEVER use this company again or recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Anonymous We were very sorry to hear you had rejected your delivery, which our records show was delivered 43 hours from despatch. It was such a cold couple of days, barely rising above freezing, that the box temperature would have remained below acceptable levels even beyond this time. It was for this reason that we explicitly told you, when you contacted us before delivery, not to reject the order. It is important that customers accept delivery of food within the 48 hours delivery period as we cannot replace or refund products that are entirely sound and safe to use. We also ask that customers open the boxes to check the contents so we can more easily send out a replacement, if required, for packs damaged in transit, etc. Our investigation with DPD showed the box was rejected unopened on this occasion. We would always advise any customers with concerns about delivery timings to contact us for guidance, as the dispatch notices are produced hours before the orders are packed and do not give an accurate indication of the time the products leave our freezers. We would like to wish you well in your raw feeding journey Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
Little value for money, there are better brands that give you more for your money and better quality - especially reusable packaging, not very sustainable.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Megan Sorry to see that you didn't respond to our follow-up call. We called you on 14 December and left a voice message. We also sent out an email follow-up asking if we could help with anything. You haven't mentioned in this review what exactly it is that doesn't represent value for money. We will be switching back to compostable trays as soon as we are able. There is currently a shortage of these trays. If you would like to discuss or elaborate on your concerns, we are always happy to help. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry, but this stuff is SO awful l would give it a minus rating if l could! Horrid content, inconsistent weight, lousy unsealable packaging, expensive pricing. So no, l won't be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Anonymous Thank you for purchasing our Tabby's Table raw cat food. It's a shame to see that prior to this review, and buying our food three weeks ago you hadn't contacted us. It's a shame you didn't reach out to us as we are always available to help, support and assist our customers. We're pleased we had the opportunity to speak with you this morning , to better understand the issues that you have raised. We do understand that our food is different to that you have previously purchased abroad. We wish you luck on your continued raw feeding journey Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Raw food arrived totally unfrozen and warm so had to throw it away! Not happy that there were no ice gel packs in the box. Very unprofessional, especially in the Summer!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Janice Thank you for the review and sharing your thoughts We value all our customers feedback, this helps us to grow as a company Our boxes are designed to keep the food cold for up to 48 hours in transit, however , due to the extreme hot weather we are now putting ice packs in with our orders I hope your full refund arrived with you safety Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Molly ate it for one day only, then turned her nose up and walked away. We now have loads of it in the freezer and nobody to eat it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dawn & Molly What a beautiful girl she is! As with humans , it can be that it takes dogs a while to get used to a new taste experience and she may need some encouragement. Happily for you all the products you have ordered can be cooked - our Mighty Mince and Power Balls contain no bone, therefore safe to cook. We suggest you try again with the food, this time cooked and cooled. You can also try mixing it with her previous food until she gets used to it . Or you can add tasty toppers - fish oil, a raw egg or try our Super Sprinkles. Of course some dogs may not make the switch and if this is the case please donate the food to your local dog rescue charity. We would hate the food to go to waste. Please give us a ring if you need help with the above. I'm sure we will get Molly on to raw in no time. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
I meat was full of fat when I cooked it, it ended up in the bin, When I was cooking her meals it was less fat so I will not be ordering again, I have tried twice to explain to your team with out success
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Lynn Thank you for your feedback Our recipes have been developed in line with FEDIAF nutritional guidelines. It may be that the fat levels are higher than you where previously feeding making your own food. Rest assured that our food is balanced and complete. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Would not buy this again! It’s expensive and not worth it. Looks nothing like it does on advertising, the chicken, boar, lamb and mince is a horrible off brown colour and the containers are a waste of time as you can’t re seal the food to keep it fresh once you open it, my dog enjoys raw but took one look at this and a sniff and walked away and I don’t blame him! I’ve now got 8 packs I have to throw on the bin. Absolutely terrible patronising customer service who always seem to want the last word, i told them about the food and all I got was I’m sorry your dog is so fussy, and they also told me to cook it, I didn’t buy the food to cook it I bought it to give raw like he usually eats. Looking at all the bad reviews it seems this isn’t the first time the food is simply not up to standard for the amount being charged and the customer service from the company is a total let down!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Emma I'm sorry our food hasn't been able to help your dog. Our Mighty Mince and Power Balls can be cooked so do let us know how you get on with this. I've also resent a copy of our Rawplicity Guide which is great for fussy dogs. I'm glad we got to answer all your other questions on Facebook. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
The food came defrosted and so I could not then refreeze so ended up throwing half of it in the bin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sarah We are disappointed that you felt you had to throw the food away. If you had contacted us on the day, or looked this topic up in our FAQs, we would have been able to guide you correctly and avoid waste (and your obvious disappointment). Our insulated boxes are designed to keep the food cold in transit for up to 48 hours. If some defrosting does occur it arrives cold (but not frozen) it is safe to go straight into the freezer. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately midge has not eaten any so far in spite of me enticing her so am passing it on to a friend who has a collie dog which isn't piccie. A very expensive test run! Thank you Madeline & midge
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Madeline and Midge Sorry to hear that Midge hasn't enjoyed her Poppy's Picnic. Our Rawplicity Guide, website and customer care team are all on hand to help. Glad to see that you have managed to pass the food on to a friend. We are expanding our food range in the near future so if you are interested in trying to feed us again do let us know and we would be happy to help. Good luck! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 years ago
In my most recent delivery I found a piece of metal which I luckily fished out before potentially choking my dog. I informed yourselves and was given compensation to the sum of £7.80 for my troubles. Not a good way to treat a loyal customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jake Let's get this sorted! We've spoken to you separately and sent a pre-paid envelope so we can have a look and get to the bottom of this. As soon as you send this in, we will investigate thoroughly. Very best Poppy and the rest of the Very Important Paws Team
Posted 3 years ago
I made a small order online but the do not deliver small orders. My dog is very fussy and most companies offer a trial amount. The fact that they didn’t deliver is not clear on the website as they took my address and payment, this should have flagged up. I have since had a refund but also numerous emails thanking me for the order. I have since made an order with another raw food company that sent me out 3 small pots for my dog to try, hassle free which was delivered the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sadly we haven't cracked being able to send a small amount of frozen food by courier for next day delivery - but we are always looking for new ways to keep the food frozen and fresh. We have made some changes to our website, and highlighted the minimum order is 16 packs. Glad you are feeding raw food - high paws to you! Love Poppy and the VIP (Very Important Paws) Team
Posted 3 years ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,806 reviews