Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,806 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,806 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
I was a little sceptical, but uptake was really good, he does like some meals cooked to soak some fats into the biscuits, overall, very good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Dale Thank you for this lovely 4* review. We're glad that he likes some of his meals cooked... A great option for dogs who like a variety of feeding methods and great for feeding with biscuits too! We are always here if you need any help or tips. Much Kindness Debs nad Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Great product, Billy has taken to Wild Boar but picky with lamb and chicken. Cooked the lamb and he loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alexander & Billy Wonderful! So pleased to see that Billy is enjoying our food. Thank you for the great 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
My fussy dog loved 3 out of 4 flavours tried. I love that we can cook the food. One of the deciding factors in giving this a try. We will continue with poppy's picnic for a while longer to see how it goes. 4 starts for the quality of the food and attention to the envirinmental impact of the packaging, 5 stars when an alternative to the polystyrene insulation and plastic film lids (I love that you are open with this and that you are looking at alternatives/accepts the polystyrene back though!). Do give Poppy's picnic a go
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Joana It's great to see that your dog is enjoying 3 out of our 4 flavours. We agree it's great to cook for a variety of reasons and having the choice is great. Yes - we are always looking at ways to improve our impact on the environment Thank you for the lovely 4* review Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
The food is great of the highest quality and the digs love it. Customer service and delivery are allways brilliant and I have absolute faith that the complete meals are all nutritionally balanced.the only reason I gave 4 rather than 6 stars is because of the packaging, it may be eco friendly but is not really suitable for raw dog food, it's too flimsy and when defrosted often leaks leaving a bloody puddle in my fridge.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Bev We're delighted and so happy to see that you are pleased with our customer service and that your dog is loving our food. Thank you for the feedback regarding our trays. We have now changed our trays and all future orders should be fine when you defrost your packs. If you do find that you have any further issues please let us know Thank you for the 4 stars.. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Buddy is a very fussy Labrador, and most days he is happy to eat Poppy's picnic power balls, they are also good for hiding his supplement tablets in too!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Clare & Buddy We are so pleased to see that Buddy is now enjoying his food. The Power Balls are so convenient and have so many uses. Thank you for the 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Lexi is very fussy 😫 and doesn’t always eat her food and is the only reason not rated as excellant
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Karen & Lexi Thank you for your feedback and a lovely four stars. We are always available to help and assist with feeding tips or suggestions. Let us know if we can assist in any way Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 months ago
Lately some of the beef packs has been quiet fatty. I stopped ordering the beef ones as our dogs stomach didn't agree with it couple of times. I cooked it just to see how much fat is there. We only order wild boar and duck now. Apart from that it's a lovely product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Josef Thank you so much for this 4 * review and your feedback We use different cuts of the animal in our recipes, from local Red Tractor farmers along with coconut oil and salmon oil. If cooking and prefer not to serve the oils and natural fats, it is safe to drain the mince before serving We're delighted to see that your dog is enjoying our duck and venison and wild boar. If I can help with anything else please let me know Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent food and fast delivery. Our boy loves his meal time and the food disappears almost as quickly as it goes into the bowl ! Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Paul Thank you so much for this wonderful 5* review. We're delighted to see that your boy is loving his meal times. It's always lovely and a relief to see them clearing their bowls? Thank you for recommending us too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 7 months ago
I love the extra additives added like turmeric, my dog unfortunately can't digest the butternut squash so I'd wish for a raw with the bone, organs and veg and fruit a bit more simplified. He loves the treats, looking for a calming treat atm and the broth is great. I just like like the packaging as the polystyrene goes everywhere. I'd like to send boxes back too.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Maggie Thank you for the wonderful feedback and 4* review and your feedback It's lovely to see that your dog is enjoying our treats and bone broth When you're ready for a returns label for the polystyrene please let us know Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 7 months ago
Not frozen is a on arrival a worry Bella and duke is solid
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Caroline Thank you for this 4* review and for sharing your thoughts As mentioned on our website if your packs arrive slightly defrosted, if they still have ice crystals or are cold to touch, these are perfectly fine to be popped into the freezer. On the rare occasion that a pack might arrive fully defrosted ( this can sometimes occur in very hot weather) it should be placed in the refrigerator and consumed first. Our insulated courier boxes have been specially designed for 48 hour transport time, and each pack keeps the other cold - a bit like when we huddle together to keep warm! If we can help you with anything else Caroline please let us know Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 7 months ago
I had been feeding my puppy a mix of wet /dry food; well I say feeding it would be nothing for her "breakfast" to still be down at 2pm. Since changing to Poppy's Picnic she has so far eaten her food as soon as it's put down for her. The only very small issue I have is that I could find any cooking instructions for the cookable products. Now we switched we will be staying on this for as long as Pebbles eats it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Anne Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and this wonderful 5* review. We're delighted to see that your puppy is loving the food. Please find below the cooking instructions... these can be found on our website. COOK IN THE OVEN. To cook from frozen, preheat the oven to 180C/350F/Gas 4 (fan assisted) and cook for 35 minutes. If you have already defrosted the mince, cook for 20 minutes. Allow to cool before serving. FRY IN A PAN. To stop the food sticking to the pan, use water instead of oil. On slow to medium heat, cook for 5 minutes until browned. Allow to cool before serving OOK IN A MICROWAVE. Pierce the tray and cook for 2 minutes, stir and cook for a further 2 minutes. Allow to cool before serving. All Poppy's Picnic raw dog food recipes are complete and balanced to FEDIAF guidelines. We use fresh, high-quality ingredients that are suitable for human consumption and can be stored in your fridge for 4 days. This is for both mighty Mince and Power balls If we can help with anything else please let us know Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
really good food my dogs like it, as i have 3 dogs and board dogs i would like it in bigger blocks
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Jane Thank you for taking the time to write this smashing review! We're so pleased to see that your dogs are loving our food. Thank you for the feedback regarding bigger tubs/packets. This is something that we may consider in the future. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
Good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Keith Thank you for this lovely review We're delighted to see that you are happy with our customer service Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
Lexi is still trialling but looking like she is enjoying so far 😌
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Karen & Lexi Thank you for this lovely review. It's great to see that Lexi is still enjoying her Poppy's Picnic. It makes us smile to think of wagging tails! If we can help you with anything we're always here for a chat. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Have had a very good experience with Poppys picnic. I have my dogs on this for the last few months. Got over confident with my on line skills. Tried altering my order but I got muddled but made a phone call and spoke to the phone operators, and everything was sorted with minimum fuss and no drama. Dogs love the food, and the orders arrive on time. Very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Nicki This is a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to be able to help with the administration of your subscription at any time. It's lovely to see that your dogs are loving the food too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
My dog is a very fussy eater and poppy’s picnic is the only food she has consistently eaten since we got her! She absolutely loves the cookable raw so now we don’t have to worry about constantly trying to find new food brands for her to try. Only thing we would like is another low fat meal as well as the chicken.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Zoe It's lovely that you have taken the time to share your thoughts and awarded us this 5 * review We're just so pleased that your girl is enjoying our cookable range. Thank you for your feedback and request for another low-fat meal. We'll pop this on our next planning meeting Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent meals, compostable trays, happy dog.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Nancy Thank you for sharing this adorable pic of your happy dog. It's wonderful to see that your dog is loving our food. We love this 4* review and your lovely comments Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 11 months ago
My two boys seem to like it. Especially when cooked. Their poos are solid snd they hover when I stick it in the pan to cook, so must smell nice. Add a bit of carrot and biscuit and they eat it. Long term? We shall see.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Dean Thanks for this 5* review, we really appreciate it We're glad that your boys are enjoying our food and that you are seeing the benefits in their poo! If we can offer any assistance please let us know Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn’t sure about the raw and as my dogs are fussy they have been having a nibble so it’s still trial and error as to which they will eat and shock they not keen but overall a good start Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sarah Thank you for the 4* review and sharing your thoughts If we can help or assist you with feeding tips or with anything else, please let us know Thank you for shopping with us Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Always a clean dish at dinner times , Milly loves the power balls which I find really easy to use , easy to defrost the amount you need , been using Poppy’s picnic for a while and very happy Milly loves it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lyn & Milly It's lovely to see that Milly is enjoying her Power Balls and always clears her bowl. The Power Balls are great for portion control and are quick and easy to feed Thank you for this wonderful 5* review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,806 reviews