Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,806 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,806 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Gave my boy Dennis one of the balls mixed in with his usual dinner of wet food which he seemed to enjoy as he ate most of it, unfortunately about an hour later he was very sick and continued to be for the next two hours. He was absolutely fine in the morning, not sure if it was the ball or he cannot take raw food.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Pauline & Dennis Thank you for your review - We are sorry to see that Dennis was sick after eating his Power Ball along side his wet food. We do find that if a dog eats too quickly or maybe the food is too cold then sometimes they can actively regurgitate. We would love to help you transition alongside your wet food. I have sent you an email and would love to chat to you over the phone. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately my cat won’t eat the raw chicken, Shes not tried the chicken and beef yet. Really wanted her to eat it as the meat balls are great for portion size but she’s not interested. It’s a shame because of all the waste and money as I had to buy 8 packs
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Zoe Thank you for your review Sorry to see that your cat isn't enjoying our chicken. Transitioning to raw or from another brand can take time. Our customer care team is always available to help and assist you. The Rawplicity Guide and website have lots of feeding tips too. If we can assist you in any way please get in touch Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Dog turned his nose up to it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christopher Thank you for sharing your thoughts We reach out to our customers with a follow up call and email message asking how you are getting along with feeding Poppy's Picnic. Had we been aware that your dog wasn't enjoying our food, the customer care team would have been happy to assist. If you would like us to help and assist you with transitioning, please let us know Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Fussy puppy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mary Thank you for the 2 * review I'd like to help you with your fussy puppy? If you would like me to give you a call - please let me know - woof@poppyspicnic.co.uk Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
My dogs only liked the power ball cooked. They dont like the rest of it sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Anonymous Thank you for sharing your thoughts and writing this review If you are new to raw and transitioning over then this can take a while Our customer care team are always on hand to help and guide you - along with all the feeding tips on our website too If you would like to speak to one of us - just let us know Thanks for shopping with us Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, my dogs did not like any of the products purchased. Sorry, not your food or quality, they are just too fussy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elizabeth So sorry to see that your dogs haven't enjoyed our food It can take up to two weeks for a dog to transition to raw I see that you received a copy of our Rawplicity Guide - this has lots of useful hints and tips If you are wanting to give raw feeding another try then our customer care team would be happy to assist. We have just launched our new recipes too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery clunky. Dogs wouldn’t eat it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Amanda & Blossom Thanks for the review. It would help if we understood what you meant by clunky? Your order was delivered ( on the next available working day ) within 13 hours of leaving the butchers and arriving at your home. We are sad to hear that Blossom wouldn't eat our food. I do hope she didn't go too hungry. Our website is full of useful tips on feeding raw and our expert Customer Service Team are always available to speak to you. The Rawplicity Guide that you received has lots of hints and tips too! I did try and call you to see if we could offer any help or advise with regards to you feeding raw and for you to let us know what you meant by clunky. Thanks for choosing Poppy's Picnic and we hope that Blossom has now found a food that she likes. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 years ago
Quite a few of the containers arrived damaged. Atleast 4 for defrosted. I emailed twice to the company to complain and I had no response. Even through we give the same amount of raw food now to my dog she seems to always be hungry and looking for scraps where as before Poppy’s picnic she was satisfied with the raw food we gave her. I don’t think we will buy again. Poor service and poor packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Elizabeth I'm so sorry to hear you were disappointed by the food and also that you did not see our replies to your emails. It is possible these ended up in your spam folder, so please do check there in future. In your last email you asked if the thawed packs were safe to feed. As explained in the response, the answer is yes. Your order was packed at 5.30pm and delivered to you at 2.30pm the following day. This is less than 24 hours and our boxes and packaging is guaranteed for 48 hours. Any defrosted food is safe to keep in the fridge for up to 4 days. As a gesture of goodwill regarding the packs you say were damaged, I added Belly Rubs rewards to your account. Belly Rubs are equivalent to a monetary voucher off your next order. If you would like to discuss the food,delivery, how the Belly Rubs work or how much to feed further, I'd be happy to speak to you on the phone. 01380- 716599. Much Kindness Deborah and Poppy
Posted 2 years ago
The food is great, but I had to throw half of it away as it was practically defrosted by the time it got to me. My DPD delivery was after 4:30 and the food was already soggy. I did try my dog with the chicken but he was sick and I didn’t want to chance the rest. Beef and lamb ok so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Julia Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you feel that our food is great. This is lovely to hear. We are disappointed to learn that some of the top layer of your parcel had slightly defrosted. In the hot weather if you do find packs like this it's ok to put any with ice-crystals or that are cold to touch into the freezer. Any packs which are fully defrosted should be used first. Always feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 years ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,806 reviews