Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,023 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 2,023 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Poppy\'s Picnic Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1380716599

Email:

paws@poppyspicnic.co.uk

Location:

Manor Farm, Melksham
Melksham
SN12 7QT

Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 14th July 2024
T Channell
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 6th July 2024
J Gray
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 25th May 2024
S Bush
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 20th April 2024
L Battersby
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 15th April 2024
L Curtis
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 14th March 2024
R Bevan
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 21st January 2024
S SANYAL
79
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have recently started my dog on Poppy's Picnic. I began his raw food journey earlier on in the year as I noticed that he was struggling to gain any weight on a kibble diet. He really seems to enjoy his Poppy's Picnic meals and he gets excited when I get his next meal out of the fridge. The quality of the food is excellent. The delivery process is as excellent and I am kept well informed on when I can expect the parcel to arrive. I would definitely recommend Poppy's Picnic.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 12th November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Nicole Thank you so much for the fabulous pic of your dog. We are so pleased to see that he gets excited for his meals and is loving our food. He certainly is a handsome boy! Thank you too for the recommendations and this wonderful 5-star review. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
It's the first time my dogs have been fed raw. Mixed decisions when I first put it down but I needn't have worried. They love it. It looks and smells far better than I thought it would. They like it so a big THANK YOU.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Lindy Thank you for sharing your experience as a first time raw feeder. We're delighted to see that your dogs are enjoying our food. This 5-star review is amazing! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
I decided to try Poppy's Picnic mince for my 6 little dogs as I have read so many horror stories about highly processed dog foods. I didn't want to be too optimistic as 2 of them are extremely fussy about what they will and will not eat but I was amazed and delighted that I had 6 licked clean bowls. 2 of them would normally have a mouthful or pick out the cooked chicken and then leave the rest for anywhere up to 4 hours before returning to it or not eating it at all. So far they have had Lamb, chicken and wild boar and will be trying the beef tonight. They were quite disgusted when I offered it to them raw so I lightly cook it for them until it goes from pink to light brown. I am so happy that I have finally found a dog food that they will all eat and actually enjoy and that I know is actually good for their health. No more scraping leftover dog food into the bin. Thank you so much Poppy's Picnic.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Lynn We are so pleased that you decided to try our food for your dogs. It's lovely to see that ( for the moment )you have clean bowls. Hopefully this will continue. It's great to lightly cook too. The smell and the juices in the bowl is amazing and very appetizing too ! Thanks for the lovely 5-star review - we are so chuffed. Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
My cat is enjoying the raw food, but I am introducing it slowly into his diet. The parcel arrived on time and the food had kept cold during transit. The packaging return scheme is a good idea and I will do this. But I wonder if the plastic trays the food balls are in could be made smaller?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to see that your cat is enjoying his Purry Power. Thank you for the feedback also regarding our plastic trays. We are always looking at ways to reduce our plastic use even further. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
My dog Marley loves Poppy's Picnic, the raw food is perfect for him. He's 13 now, he just can't wait for his breakfast & dinner
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello We are delighted to see that Marley is enjoying his Poppy's Picnic and that the food is perfect for him. Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is the best dog food for our miniature schnauzer Ruby. She loves the Turkey Mince
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Paul Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review. We are delighted to see that Ruby is enjoying her Turkey mince... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
Just what I was looking but. Individualised portions of raw meat in decent packaging that doesn't make a mess. The food itself looks great - rough minced real meat!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Alan This makes us so happy - we're delighted to see that our food and individual portions are just what you are looking for. Thank you for the wonderful 5-stars too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
Recipe improved recently, my Teddy loves it so much, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Emily Thank you for your review - we're delighted to see that Teddy is loving his Poppy's Picnic. Our recipes haven't changed - they are the same as when we launched our new range 3 years ago! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 8 months ago
My dog has cushings disease and he likes the power balls raw as I've been advised to feed raw with his condition
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Janet Thank you for this lovely 5-star review. We're so pleased to see that your dog is enjoying our Power Balls. All those lovely , fresh and natural ingredients , hopefully will help his cushings disease. Sending him lots of love Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
could upgrade packaging to be more environmentally friendly,
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Anonymous Thank you for placing your first order with us We do have a trade back for our packaging. Sorry if you didn't see this on our website. When you can fully fill 2 boxes with polystyrene, tape these together. Request a free returns label from us and then take to your local Collect Plus drop off point. Await confirmation of the return and we will add your 500 Paw Points - £5.00 to your account. We hope your dog enjoys our food... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Thankyou for your fast delivery and my lovely little bichon Fifi loves your products and I will definitely be sending you another order soon Thankyou so much to Poppy’s Picnic
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Maria & Fifi Thank you for this wonderful 5-star review. We're so pleased to see that Fifi is enjoying our food. Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
2/3 cats swapped over to raw on the first day! They love it
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Kelley Many thanks for sharing your thoughts and awarding us 5-stars. It's great to see that your cats are enjoying our Purry Power. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
As a kitten, Evi, was not interested in packet/tinned food but was extremely interested in raw meat when we cooked. After researching our options and wanting to make sure that we provided Evi with all the correct nutrients we decided to feed Poppy's Picnic raw cat food. Evi is one and still loves his raw food. Evi's toileting is not smelly and the amount is less than cats feed non raw foods. His coat is fantastic and the vet is extremely happy with his condition and weight. I would definitely recommend Poppy's Picnic to cat owners.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Elaine & Evi Thank you for sharing your thoughts with others and this amazing 5* review. We are delighted to see that Evi is seeing the benefits of our food with his shiny coat and overall condition. Thank you too for all the recommendations. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
It's the only food my Cavapoo will eat! The service is great, very thankful I found the company!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Veronica Thank you for this lovey 5-star review We're delighted that you have found us too - it's great to know that your Cavapoo is enjoying our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Great company to work with. Very efficient, very easy to order from and to receive. They keep you fully informed of order progress and my dogs love the food. Definitely recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Cynthia Thank you for the amazing 5-star review This review makes us smile - we are delighted to see that your dogs love the food too! Thank you for the recommendations. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
All of my doggies love their poppies picnic! Clear plates all round 🐾
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Rosie We're delighted to see that your doggies are loving our food. We love clean plates too! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and leaving this wonderful 5-star review. Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
My dog loves this food and very helpful customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jacqueline Thank you for this lovely 5 - star review. We're delighted to see that your dog loves our food and that you are happy with our customer service. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Everything is as it should be, food arrives on time and the meat balls are so convenient especially when we are away on holiday . The canine lady is happy, we are happy. What mire can i say
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Laura & John Thank you so much for this lovely 5 - start review. We're delighted to see that your wonderful lady is enjoying her food. The meatballs are great for convenience in so many different ways. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent food for my dog. Contains all the nutrients he needs. I would never use anything else.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 11th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kay Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review. We love the pic too! We're so happy to see that your dog is enjoying our food and all the fresh, natural and nutritionally balanced ingredients. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
I’ve just moved my 3 year old cocker spaniel onto raw food. She wasn’t fussy anyway but she absolutely loves this. Lip smackingly good!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Alexandra This is wonderful to read. We're delighted to see that your cocker spaniel is finally enjoying her food. Thank you for the amazing 5* too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 2,023 reviews