Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,976 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,976 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Poppy\'s Picnic Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1380716599

Email:

paws@poppyspicnic.co.uk

Location:

Manor Farm, Melksham
Melksham
SN12 7QT

Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 21st January 2024
S SANYAL
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 7th January 2024
J Higgott
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 21st December 2023
S Whitaker
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 17th December 2023
N Tatum
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 24th November 2023
E Arnold
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 12th November 2023
N Sherman
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 11th September 2023
K Walters
73
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Raw is the way to go. My boy is 11 now and has been a raw eater for about 7/8 years. Poppy’s is his favourite. Great quality food, great customer service. We’re very happy with the service and the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kay Thank you so much this this wonderful review. We're delighted to see that your boy is loving our food. This makes us feel so proud of what we do - 5-stars amazing! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
My two little Cotonoodles Betty and George love Poppy’s Picnic! They cry, jump and spin for their food and it’s gone in seconds! Betty used to be incredibly fussy, she cost us an absolute fortune trying to find something she liked and would stick to. Customer service is brilliant Debs in particular is so helpful nothings a bother. Recently I received a 20% off code for my next order but it had to be used within 48 hrs. I had just received an order that day and my freezer was full, not wanting to miss out I contacted Debs and I was immediately reimbursed 20%! off the cost of my order. Absolutely brilliant customer service
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 21st December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sue This pic is amazing - thank you. They look absolutely adorable. We're delighted to see that they are loving their Poppy's Picnic... It's always a relief when you find a food they love. . It's kind of your to mention our customer service too. Thanks for the 5-stars... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
My dog loves Poppy’s Picnic meatballs and mince. He is fussy but always devours his PP dinner. The customer service is always excellent too!
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 17th December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nicola Thank you for this amazing 5-star review and the gorgeous pic too! We are over the moon to see that your dog is enjoying our power balls and bone broth. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
My little dog loves his food from Poppy’s. I love the service. Excellent value for money. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jude We are so pleased with this wonderful review... Thank you! It's great to see that your little dog is loving our food and that you are pleased with our service. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
I was conscious at first about raw feeding. We have tried many different things for our French Bulldogs skin problems but nothing worked until a friend of mine suggested raw feeding. Poppy’s Picnic is affordable but high quality and our pup loves it! Nice little touch of sending free gifts and i like the option of flavour choices. The food was delivered in a great frozen condition and it was easy enough to subscribe. Overall positive results!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Zsuzsanna Many Thanks for this wonderful 5-star review and sharing your thoughts and experience. We are absolutely delighted to see that your bulldog is benefiting from our fresh and natural recipes. If we can help with anything at all - just let us know Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Clean plates. No waste. Efficient service and fantastic customer support.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Deborah We're so chuffed with this review - thank you. It's great to see that you are happy with our service and you have lots of clean plates too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
Poppys oicnic is the only food my dog will eat, we have tried different foods but won’t eat it. Plenty of choice for my dog.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lisa Thank you for this lovely 5-star review. We are so pleased to see that your dog is enjoying our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 2 months ago
This is my 3rd attempt at giving raw food to my cats...and 3rd time lucky...at least with the cat who was given a recent cancer diagnosis. In less than a week he has gone from having very bad diarrhoea to something much better. We're hoping for normal poo next week. At present he will only eat the free range chicken, which is fine considering his condition. He seems to love his new food. I'm sure the other cats will too, in due course. Thank you Poppy's Picnic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Thank you for this amazing 5-star review. We are so pleased to see that your poorly cat is enjoying our food. Hopefully the wonderful ingredients will help his tummy in someway. Even transitioning from one raw company to another can take time. Please do let us know if we can help with anything. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
I feed all 3 of my dogs Poppy’s picnic, I buy the cookable one as my dogs are tiny and can’t eat pieces of bone, I am very happy with this food, if I had a complaint and it’s not really, is I wish there was a bigger variety of flavours in this range.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 24th November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Elaine Thank you for this amazing review - 5-stars wow! We love the pic that you have attached... Bless their little tummies. The cookable range is amazing for customers not wishing to feed raw , but are wanting to feed fresh. I have passed on to the marketing and production dept your request for more variety too. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
My fussy westie loves her new dinner choice. I was beginning to think I would never find something she enjoyed. Glad I found Poppy's Picnic!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dianne What a wonderful review - Thank you from us all. It's great to see your Westie has finally found a food that she is enjoying! We're glad you found us too... Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Food, treats, bone broth and sprinkles are all excellent and much loved by my dogs. The Canine Cleansers even my two dogs who are slow to take up chews almost snatched them from me in their eagerness! Customer service is excellent too and very helpful. I love that Poppy's Picnic provide a raw food without bone, this helped my old dog no longer with me as she had pharyngeal paralysis and it was far safer for her to eat. Also one of my dogs does not like raw but he LOVES the cookable mince cooked.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Victoria WOW! What a wonderful review! Thank you! We're delighted to see that your dogs have enjoyed our food, treats bone broth and sprinkles. The bone broth is great this time of year - helps with the immune system and provides a healthy gut. It's lovely to see that one of your dogs also is enjoying the cooked range. Thank you for the 5-stars. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
My Dog who was exceptionally picky now eats his food with no problem. Customer service has been exceptional very helpful indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful 5-star review. We are absolutely delighted to see that your dog is now enjoying his lovely food. Thank you too, for your comments on customer service. We are always on hand to help. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
I'm so disappointed with my order as I really thought my dogs were going to like your food but unfortunately it has not agreed with them and some have been quite sick even when it was cooked. I do have a number left still in my freezer, would you be kind enough to advice me in what to do with it or return it to you thank you mrs Grey ....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Elizabeth Thank you for your feedback. In order to help you properly we'd love you to get in touch with us directly, at paws@poppyspoicnic.co.uk Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
I have recently started my dog on Poppy's Picnic. I began his raw food journey earlier on in the year as I noticed that he was struggling to gain any weight on a kibble diet. He really seems to enjoy his Poppy's Picnic meals and he gets excited when I get his next meal out of the fridge. The quality of the food is excellent. The delivery process is as excellent and I am kept well informed on when I can expect the parcel to arrive. I would definitely recommend Poppy's Picnic.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 12th November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Nicole Thank you so much for the fabulous pic of your dog. We are so pleased to see that he gets excited for his meals and is loving our food. He certainly is a handsome boy! Thank you too for the recommendations and this wonderful 5-star review. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
It's the first time my dogs have been fed raw. Mixed decisions when I first put it down but I needn't have worried. They love it. It looks and smells far better than I thought it would. They like it so a big THANK YOU.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Lindy Thank you for sharing your experience as a first time raw feeder. We're delighted to see that your dogs are enjoying our food. This 5-star review is amazing! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
I decided to try Poppy's Picnic mince for my 6 little dogs as I have read so many horror stories about highly processed dog foods. I didn't want to be too optimistic as 2 of them are extremely fussy about what they will and will not eat but I was amazed and delighted that I had 6 licked clean bowls. 2 of them would normally have a mouthful or pick out the cooked chicken and then leave the rest for anywhere up to 4 hours before returning to it or not eating it at all. So far they have had Lamb, chicken and wild boar and will be trying the beef tonight. They were quite disgusted when I offered it to them raw so I lightly cook it for them until it goes from pink to light brown. I am so happy that I have finally found a dog food that they will all eat and actually enjoy and that I know is actually good for their health. No more scraping leftover dog food into the bin. Thank you so much Poppy's Picnic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Lynn We are so pleased that you decided to try our food for your dogs. It's lovely to see that ( for the moment )you have clean bowls. Hopefully this will continue. It's great to lightly cook too. The smell and the juices in the bowl is amazing and very appetizing too ! Thanks for the lovely 5-star review - we are so chuffed. Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
My cat is enjoying the raw food, but I am introducing it slowly into his diet. The parcel arrived on time and the food had kept cold during transit. The packaging return scheme is a good idea and I will do this. But I wonder if the plastic trays the food balls are in could be made smaller?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to see that your cat is enjoying his Purry Power. Thank you for the feedback also regarding our plastic trays. We are always looking at ways to reduce our plastic use even further. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
My dog Marley loves Poppy's Picnic, the raw food is perfect for him. He's 13 now, he just can't wait for his breakfast & dinner
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello We are delighted to see that Marley is enjoying his Poppy's Picnic and that the food is perfect for him. Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is the best dog food for our miniature schnauzer Ruby. She loves the Turkey Mince
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Paul Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review. We are delighted to see that Ruby is enjoying her Turkey mince... Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 3 months ago
Just what I was looking but. Individualised portions of raw meat in decent packaging that doesn't make a mess. The food itself looks great - rough minced real meat!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Alan This makes us so happy - we're delighted to see that our food and individual portions are just what you are looking for. Thank you for the wonderful 5-stars too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 4 months ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,976 reviews