Poppy's Picnic Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,977 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Poppy's Picnic
4.9
Based on 1,977 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Poppy\'s Picnic Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1380716599

Email:

paws@poppyspicnic.co.uk

Location:

Manor Farm, Melksham
Melksham
SN12 7QT

Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 21st January 2024
S SANYAL
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 7th January 2024
J Higgott
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 21st December 2023
S Whitaker
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 17th December 2023
N Tatum
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 24th November 2023
E Arnold
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 12th November 2023
N Sherman
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 11th September 2023
K Walters
73
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A complete game changer for my elderly Labrador! He LOVES it and I love that it’s made locally.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Maddie Thank you for sharing your thoughts and kind words. We're so happy to see that your elderlyLabrador is enjoying our food. Please let me know if I can help with anything in the future. Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Great service. Delivered quickly and really good quality food. Will be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Helen Thank you so much for this wonderful review... We're delighted to see that you're happy with our food and service. We look forward to seeing you soon Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 9 months ago
Both dogs love eating poppys picnics, I buy the power balls and the power mince as my toy poodle gets a bit fussy and likes it cooked now and then, they did not like to new beef power balls and I found them to be a bit greasy when cooked, would have given 5 stars if the beef recipe had not changed. Overall a very good dog food and even better now I can buy it in Asda, a bonus
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Teresa Thank you for sharing your thoughts and this lovely 4* review. With regards the beef - thank you for your feedback. This has been passed on to our Production Manager. Beef can be seasonal a seasonal protein. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Good food, dogs to love it. Would prefer more variety !
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi David Thank you for the wonderful 5* review. We are delighted to see that your dogs are loving our food. Thank you for your feedback regarding more variety. This is something that we have in our planning schedule for 2024. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Barney has always been a reluctant/ fussy eater so after a lot of research we tried Poppy's Picnic. Barney really enjoys it. My only wish is that I could buy it in a store rather than having to order it and pay for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Bryony Thank you for sharing your thoughts and this wonderful 5* review. You make a valid point regarding the shipping. Whilst it's not always possible for some customers due to freezer space, if you could order more that £65.00 worth in one go you will receive free shipping . This will mean that you don't order as frequently. If I can help with anything else please message in to paws@poppyspicnic.co.uk Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
At first my dog devoured this but then stopped . After speaking to Debbie in customer services she told me to cook it and the smell would tempt him , and she was right we now get clean bowls every time and he loves it. So I’m happy too because he is getting healthy meals and he has more energy and his coat is so shiny and for an added plus his wind has stopped and his poo is smalker
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 15th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Carol What a beautiful boy - thank you for sharing this pic. I'm delighted to see that he is now enjoying his Poppy's Picnic again. It's great that you can cook or just dry flash fry the Mighty Mince or Power Ball range. His coat is looking beautiful and shiny too! Thank you for this wonderful and informative review and 5* Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Really convenient having meatballs as portions. Will be a five star review when the packaging is more eco friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Thank you for the wonderful 4* and your feedback. We're pleased to see that you are enjoying the convenience of the Power Balls. They are so quick and simple to feed. Thank you for your thoughts on out packaging. We use recycled polystyrene packaging as we have tested many alternative packaging ( from wool to paper-filled liners and even biodegradable mushroom fungus)Currently, polystyrene is the only solution that works and during high summer we add extra cooling aids like dry ice or gel packs. Much Kindness Debs and poppy
Posted 10 months ago
I have a VERY fussy dog so can't tell you enough how happy I am to find Poppy's Picnic as she absolutely loves the meatballs!! And I love these 3 things the best: 1. So convenient, I know exactly the portion to give her. 2. If she's being extra picky I just quickly fry them up for her, winner! 3. They don't smell at all disgusting as per every other raw food I've tried.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 14th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jane Thank you so much for this amazing and informative review. 5* WOW! We're delighted to see that your beautiful girl is loving our food. Thank you for the gorgeous pic too! It's lovely to see that , when needed you are enjoying our cookable range too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
My French bulldog loves Poppy's picnic. The option to have raw/cooked is brilliant. Happy dog,happy owner.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 13th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Beverley We love this pic so much... Thank you for sharing. This is a wonderful review , thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us. So pleased to see that your French bulldog is enjoying our food and that he is happy. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Prompt delivery and our furry friend loves it
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Christine We're so pleased that your furry friend is enjoying our food. Thank you for the 5* rating too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Our little dacshund loves his poppy's picnic food! Fast delivery, just pop in freezer and use as needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Karen We are chuffed to see that your little dachshund is enjoying his poppy's Picnic. This makes us smile... Thank you for sharing your thoughts and the lovely 5* rating. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Ideal, no problems from ordering to delivery, and the best endorsement is that the dog loves it
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Tim This is a lovely review , thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are so pleased your dog is loving our food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Good quality food and my dog like it.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Melanie It's great to hear that your dog is enjoying our food. We are glad you found us , thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Our Miniature Schnauzer Ruby loves Poppy's Picnic raw food. Turkey Mince is her favourite!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Paul & Ruby Thank you for this lovely 5* review! We're delighted to see that Ruby is loving her Poppy's Picnic - especially the Turkey. This is one of Poppy's favourite too! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely love Poppy’s Picnic but not as much as my pup does! He gets so excited when it comes out of the fridge and it gives him all the goodness he needs. And you can tell by his super shiny coat ❤️
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kate Thank you for this wonderful 5* review. It makes us smile - we are delighted that your pup is loving our food and you are seeing the benefits in his shiny coat. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Our cat goes crazy about Tabby’s Table by Poppy’s Picnic! Not only does he love the taste but his coat is super soft and shiny and the vet said his teeth are in perfect health, who agreed that raw food is to thank for that. He is an all round happy cat 😸 I highly recommend making the switch to raw food and Tabby’s Table is ideal as its pre weighed out into meatballs for ease!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Thank you for this lovely review. We are so chuffed to see that your cat is enjoying our food and is in perfect health. Our meatballs are great for serving and defrosting a few at a time. Here's to happy cats! Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Good quality well packaged food raw food. Enjoyed by my fussy Frenchie
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Sharon & your fussy Frenchie Many thanks for the great 5* review. We are so happy to see that you are pleased with our packaging and food. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
My cockapoo Ada suffers with pancreatitis, I have been feeding Ada Poppy's Picnic for the last 2/3 years. We have not had an episode of pancreatitis. Ada loves the food, also the food loves her
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Carol & Ada Thank you so much for sharing your story. We're delighted to see that Ada has had another episode of pancreatitis since eating Poppy's Picnic. It's wonderful to see that Ada loves her Poppy's Picnic and enjoying the benefit of all the fresh and nutritional ingredients... Many thanks for the wonderful 5* too! Wishing Ada good health and happiness Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Well, the food gets inhaled but look at that shiny coat and it’s all worth it. He knows when it’s dinner time and waits patiently for his Beef mince. Same everyday, but why swap when it clearly agrees so well.
Poppy's Picnic 5 star review on 13th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Julia Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful pic of your boy. That is a wonderful and shiny coat he has. This review makes us happy to know that our food is being enjoyed. Many thanks for the 5* review too! Much kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 10 months ago
Delicious.... A true winner!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amy Thank you so much for awarding us 5* - We are really pleased! It's great to see that you are happy with our food and think it's a winner too. Much Kindness Debs and Poppy
Posted 1 year ago
Poppy's Picnic is rated 4.9 based on 1,977 reviews