Recovery for Athletes Reviews

4.78 Rating 375 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Recovery for Athletes
Read Recovery for Athletes Reviews
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 31st January 2021
Anonymous
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 31st January 2021
Anonymous
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 31st January 2021
Anonymous
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Thomas Dunlap
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 7th January 2021
Jack Tackett
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 7th January 2021
Chris Fornof
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 2nd January 2021
nicole killion
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My purchase experience has been dreadful. I have been in touch with one of your representatives trying to sort it out. There was confusion about what was in-stock and out of stock; then while discussing which alternative style I wanted I was told that a bench was delivered. I did not received the bench and was charged for it. I will now have to dispute the charge while your representative files a claim with FedEx. Please look into this and help me sort this out. I would either like a credit to my card or to have a bench delivered to me. Thank you
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Paul,

I agree that there was some miscommunication in the beginning in regards to stock availability, however, once we got it all sorted out we shipped the product to you and provided you with the tracking number. It was delivered and signed for at your complex in New Jersey. I recommend asking your neighbors as well as the reception about the delivery because we are showing it was signed for.
Posted 9 months ago
Great to work with. Very helpful in making our final decision. We love our Keiser Bike!
Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
We are thrilled with our purchase of a Keiser Spin Bike. My husband just finished assembling so we haven't used it yet, but we are familiar with them through our gym, so knew we were buying a quality product. We also love the fact that they are made in the USA.
We loved dealing with and supporting a family owned business - the customer service was awesome and the shipping estimate was accurate, within 5 days of ordering. Highly recommend "Recovery for Athletes."
Posted 2 months ago
Loving my new water rower. Easy to set up - took about 30 minutes to put together. My home gym is now complete!! I’m very happy I chose to purchase this rower instead of a treadmill.
Posted 8 months ago
Great to hear it has worked out so well for you!
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for keeping me informed about the delay in shipping my water rower. I also asked about purchasing a treadmill(like those I use at Orange Theory) at a reasonable price and you never got back to me. Matt Likens
Posted 9 months ago
I am so impressed by Recovery For Athletes. Jared was open, honest and transparent to the reason for the small delay in shipping my Keiser soon bike. Fed Ex also was very accommodating and kept me informed of the delivery time and date. A small company representing made in America products—that’s a winner in my book. Will highly recommend Recovery for Athletes!
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the review Julie! Glad to hear everything worked out well
Posted 8 months ago
I got my assembled keiser 3mi within three weeks and in pristine condition. when I reached out to recover for atheletes by phone or email they were responsive and attentive. I would work with them agsin any time and nice to help a small business.
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 31st May 2020
Posted 9 months ago
Appreciate the kind words and review! Always here to help
Posted 8 months ago
I would have appreciated a heads up on the month long wait to get the bike. I realize that the current demand is high for this product however before I bought the bike I emailed Jared to find out how quickly it would be shipped. I was told 5-7 business days, my purchase was heavily based on that information. The bike is great, it came really well crated and I’ve used it every day. Thanks.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Steve,

Thank you so much for your patience with us during COVID-19 craziness. We were doing the best we could to stay in contact will all of our customers and we were sending weekly emails informing our customers of the unexpected delays. At the time of your purchase, we did not know of the delays. Luckily these have now been mitigated and production is catching up. We hope you enjoy your Keiser bike!
Posted 9 months ago
I highly recommend Recovery for Athletes. Jared, the owner, kept me updated throughout the purchase and delivery process. He offered options to have my bike shipped sooner than projected. My calls were answered directly and emails responded to quickly. Great service!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Robert,

Hope all is well in the Windy City and that you are still enjoying your Keiser Bike. Thank you for being patient with us during COVID-19, but I am glad we got you your bike quicker than anticipated!
Posted 9 months ago
It was easy to find what I was looking for, and I really like the notification at the top informing me of rower options that could be shipped sooner than the original option I was looking at. I also like the detailed reviews, and the free and quick shipping. Thank You!
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Ron,

You are very welcome! I am glad we were able to answer your questions as you were debating between many models. We hope you enjoy your new rower for many years to come!
Posted 9 months ago
I bought my First Degree FitnessViking 3 AR Plus Rowing Machine early May 2020. With the self-distancing plan for Covid-19, I have very willingly complied, but do miss going to the gym 4 days a week. Rowing was one of the activities I did on those days. I am able to substitute other activities, but was missing my rowing. Because I am uncertain when I will return to the gym, I decided to look into buying my own rowing machine. After lots of internet research, I came upon Recovery for Athletes who had great reviews and had the equipment to sell. I spoke with Jared on the phone asking many questions and then several days later after weighing options which model to buy, I called to place my order. The model I was going to order was no longer available, but Jared offered me a discounted price for the next level up. I placed the order and asked when I might expect to receive it, taking into consideration the delays in shipping because of the pandemic. Jared told me I would receive it within a week, and it arrived one day short of a full week. Impressive! The assembly was easier than I had feared and I have now been happily rowing at least 30 mins. a day after my 3 mile walk . I hope to increase the resistance level and time over the next few weeks. I am very pleased with my purchase and the service I have and hopefully will receive if needed.
It is so nice to find a reliable vendor who instills trust. Thanks .
Lori Lazarus
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Lori,

Thank you for being a great customer! I am so glad that you are enjoying your Viking Rower. It truly is a gorgeous, well-built piece of fitness equipment. It looks like you are getting a lot of use out of it! We will always be here for you!
Posted 9 months ago
Recovery for Athletes is rated 4.78 based on 375 reviews