Recovery for Athletes Reviews

4.78 Rating 375 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Recovery for Athletes
Read Recovery for Athletes Reviews
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 31st January 2021
Anonymous
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 31st January 2021
Anonymous
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 31st January 2021
Anonymous
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Thomas Dunlap
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 7th January 2021
Jack Tackett
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 7th January 2021
Chris Fornof
Recovery for Athletes 5 star review on 2nd January 2021
nicole killion
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our machine took quite a while to arrive (6 months) and I probably would have preferred more updates, but they did always respond when I emailed, and finally we did receive our machine and we are happy with it.
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a Garmin Fenix 5 plus from Recovery for Athletes. Recovery for Athletes processed and shipped the product quickly with great communication and tracking. Happy with Recovery for Athletes attentiveness. The product, however, arrived with a completely depleted battery (not ideal for Iith-ion) and a nonfunctioning alt/baro sensor. Returned to Garmin for replacement.
Posted 1 month ago
In general pre-sale service was good -- prompt communication. I subtracted one star because the sales person fibbed about having this "in stock". It was actually shipped direct from the manufacturer and not "in stock" at Recovery for Athletes.
Posted 1 month ago
Seems like a good company. Was stoked to get the Fenix 5 plus on sale and very happy with my purchase. Item shipped quickly and showed up when expected. If you don’t have a garmin watch I’d highly recommend.
Recovery for Athletes 4 star review on 20th January 2021
Posted 1 month ago
I had great experience with Recovery for Athletes. It was easy to order. The website had accurate inventory and estimated lead time for my rower. Their customer service was very responsive when I reached out for an update, and my rower arrive earlier than expected. I would order from them again!
Posted 1 month ago
The experience through all the process was good. I just got one question, where can i find the warranty for the product i purchased.
The theragun pro i purchased works great, but the batteries last much shorter than it says even though i charged them carefully as specified.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Good customer service, but shipping was slow.
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience shopping with RfA. Poor return policy on the Theragun.
Posted 2 months ago
10 days later and I still haven’t received my order. Quick responses when I inquired about the shipping, but tracking finally showed up 2 days ago. I would of given 5 stars with timely shipping. Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
All good, had a nice experience. Only one suggestion is to offer options with shipping for people who may want something sooner. Don’t get me wrong, free shipping is great but having an offer to get it sooner is nice.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Vipul,

Your order was placed and shipped out on the same day. Due to the holiday rush, we cannot offer expedited shipping. It is unfortunate that we could not meet your 5-star service.
Posted 3 months ago
The website promised fast shipping, but it took over two weeks. Other than that all is good. Just wish they were more upfront about shipping.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Rachel,

Apologies for the delay that Thanksgiving put on your order. Your bike was shipped from California on the 18th and since you are on the East Coast + Thanksgiving holiday it took a bit longer than normal!
Posted 3 months ago
Read this to the end. I originally slammed Recovery for Athletes with a one-star review because they asked me to review the bike before I ever received it (I now believe the request was generated by an automated program). I then got multiple reminders to review it after they said I had received the bike, when in fact all I had received was the floor protector and the heart monitor. I was pissed and sent Jared (one of the Recovery for Athletes founders) a pissy email and voicemail, but to be fair to him and Recovery for Athletes, they kept their cool and stayed in touch. I initially ordered from them because I want to support small businesses and hoped for better service than I might get from Amazon or Keiser. I got off on the wrong foot with RfA, but the bike arrived 6 hours after the mat and heart monitor, it was in good condition (even though the box looked like hell) and the bike (so far) is awesome. The only reason I am withholding one star from this review is because they need to fix their automated requests for reviews. Other than that, I think RfA is probably a 5 star business and I look forward to buying from them again. The main reason is because there is a human on the other side of the country who actually bothers to read the nasty review I left and cares enough to explain why the bike arrived after they asked me to review it. Peace, Jared. I am not as big of an A-hile as I might have sounded. Have nice day. :-)
Posted 3 months ago
I am very happy with my water rower. The only reason for the lower score was communication on the timing of when my unit would ship. It was suppose to ship in early August and did not ship until early November. I only received updates on the status when I emailed requesting an update; I wish they had proactively updated the status for me.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Katherine,

Thank you again for your patience! Obviously, this delay was very unexpected and we will make sure to do better with communication in the future!
Posted 3 months ago
I had some difficulty getting my product but once I did it met all my expectations
Posted 6 months ago
Great bike .
The reason I ordered it from recovery for athletes was they assembled the bike But that didn’t happen.

They said it was because they had trouble getting orders out so they sent it not assembled . They should have called me and informed me of that.
Posted 7 months ago
Well I love that I received the kit and the Bluetooth connection, but I haven’t received the rower. Apparently waterrower is shipping rowers later. I guess there was some miscommunication because I thought everything was shipped but apparently they are readying my order for the rower itself. I sort of chalk this up to water rower than recovery. Recovery has been responsive to my chat requests for information.
Posted 7 months ago
The only issue I had was the delivery time. You quoted 11 - 14 days, but it took over a month, May 31 to July 2.
Posted 7 months ago
Arrived after an internal processing error led to an error one ous confirmation of delivery. The CEO reached out to remedy the matter. Fairly simple to assemble. Bluetooth app needs integration work to flow to Apple Health and diet/calorie counting apps.
Posted 7 months ago
I love my rower! However, it did take 7 weeks instead of the proposed 4 weeks to get to me... and then there was a faulty piece. Per one of your support people’s suggestion, I directly contacted WaterRower and drove an hour and 15 mins to Warren RI to have them replace the piece. Not ideal, but no way was I giving up on this rower after waiting so long!
Posted 8 months ago
Recovery for Athletes is rated 4.78 based on 375 reviews