RoboForm Reviews

4.48 Rating 1,477 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RoboForm
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read RoboForm Reviews

About RoboForm:

Never have to remember or type your passwords again with RoboForm the world's top password manager

Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have had Robo form for a number of years & in the past year I am noticing that I do not have the pop up when I would like to add a new contact. I have been trying different things and now so confused not knowing which way to go with all of this. should I uninstall & start over? I really need some help with this and not sure where exactly I should go. I am wondering if it is to my benefit to discontinue this and keep my passwords on a special sheet of paper.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Karen - we're so sorry to hear that you're frustrated and we're definitely here to help. We assume you're referencing logins and not contacts, but to be sure, if you can please submit a ticket using our online support center, a representative will certainly assist. We do see you submitted a ticket back in October and a response was issued. If this problem is still persisting, please feel free to respond back to that ticket or to issue a new one. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
I don't care for this new RoboForm set up, I liked it the way it was.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there - we're sorry to hear that you had some issues with the RoboForm 8 installation process. If you can please submit additional feedback/details via our support system, we'd really appreciate it. Thank you. https://www.roboform.com/php/rtss/main?lang=en
Posted 3 years ago
I have been using RF for years until suddenly after update to RF8, I cant use it any more to login. I have been using RF free as I thought it has unlimited login for my desktop. Now RF is forcing me to buy??
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there - thanks for taking the time to reach out. The login credentials for RoboForm 8 are your email address and Master Password. If you're unable to log in using these credentials, please contact our technical team so they may troubleshoot. They can be reached by submitting a ticket here: https://www.roboform.com/php/rtss/main?lang=en Regarding the upgrade messaging, if you're using RoboForm for Free, you will occasionally receive popups notifying you of your eligibility to upgrade to a RoboForm Everywhere subscription. You do not need to upgrade. Please also ensure that you have turned off the automatic sync feature by clicking on the RoboForm icon >> Sync >> unchecking "Automatic Sync."
Posted 4 years ago
please give us the features of ver. 7 back!! I have been using the program for over 10 years now. How is it possible that there are no saved logins, when I ask for them? If I am not logged in, in advance, there is no chance of auto fill asking and so much more. I am really looking for something else already.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi George - We're sorry to hear that your version 8 experience has not been satisfactory. If you can please submit a list of the features you're missing, our technical support team will gladly look into this matter. The list can be submitted here: https://www.roboform.com/php/rtss/main?lang=en
Posted 4 years ago
Not popping up to save passwords. Loved the old version and would have given it 5 stars +.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for reaching out. We certainly want to get things squared away ASAP. If you have not done so already, please contact our technical support team so they may assist. A ticket can be submitted here: https://www.roboform.com/php/rtss/main?lang=en
Posted 4 years ago
version 8 is painfully slow and often gives an error that there are no fields to be filled in (or maybe worse, doesn't give an error but simply does nothing) - this is on screens that used to be filled in quickly and completely on version 7 it appears that roboform must reload on every single screen, causing the slow speed and forcing the toolbar to the bottom of the screen (even if that's firefox's fault) is just horrible - sometimes gets overlaid by frames i submitted a ticket to roboform support yesterday and so far have received no reply will be going back to version 7 tomorrow and i just can't stand this
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out. We see that a member of our technical support team issued a response last evening. Please continue to seek assistance via your existing ticket. We certainly want all of our users to enjoy RoboForm 8 with ease and our technical team is here to work through any kinks or setting changes.
Posted 4 years ago
AutoFill feature has been so poor over the last few upgrades using my RoberForm2go on my USB stick. And I refuse to use cloud based password security because web sites can be hacked, period. That is the entire reason I originally purchased a USB stick password organizer to begin with. I have no interest in ever upgrading to ANY cloud based password security, if I did I'd just allow google to store them. I am SAD to see RoboForm2Go being discontinued! So I guess I'll continue to use the version on my USB stick until it breaks then I guess and eventually look for a new USB stick based password organizer. The reason for trying to review here is I couldn't find any other place to express my disappointment to the company from the web site, Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Anthony - we appreciate your frustration and we certainly sympathize with your disappointment regarding the discontinuation of RoboForm2Go for version 8. Unfortunately browsers are increasingly restricting the attachment of such extensions and as such, this RoboForm2Go had to be discontinued until we can provide an alternative product or method with a level of quality we can stand behind. We also respect your decision to not use the Everywhere functionality. While the mobility of RoboForm for Free (formerly "Pro" or "Desktop) is not there as it is with 2Go, you can certainly use the Free license to store your data locally and to access it from home or from work. Again, we apologize for any frustration this causes and we hope you can understand the limitations in which we're being asked to work within. Thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
Roboform used to be the best password management program out there, not just for its robust security, but for its excellent usability. I've been using it for more than a decade on both Windows and Mac. Sadly in the last 1.5 to 2 years their solution has become very sloppy and rife with glitches, across multiple browsers. It's in significant need of updates to its Fill & Submit functionality, which frequently doesn't work on many sites, and many times the Fill function barely works as well. It's become slow to respond to action prompts in general, and very prone to hangs in Firefox and Chrome, with proliferate crashes and needs to reinstall in Opera. Thoroughly disappointed in the quality of the product of late and hope the dev team gets their act together.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there - thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're extremely appreciative of your loyalty, as well as disappointed to hear of the current functionality issues you've been experiencing. We've passed your comments along to our technical and development teams for review, and if you can also please provide a list of the sites where form filling is not working, we'll be sure to investigate them. The list, as well as any other technical issues can be submitted here for immediate review/troubleshooting: http://bit.ly/1L9QELn
Posted 4 years ago
Used to be a paid product and worked well on a desktop/laptop. Now since it's free for standalone users, it's a steaming pile. As Google, Firefox, etc. changes how they handle passwords, RoboForm snores on and does not keep up. Perhaps they want to sell only to business where the "big bucks" are and ignore single users. But having paid money on two occasions for licenses that are now free, I think the software has lost its way and is much crappier.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We certainly strive to create the best user experience across our free and subscription based product offering. As part of that, we're highly interested in any specific feedback you may be able to supply. Are there certain features of the free version that you feel are either missing or lacking? If so, please submit your feedback here so we may pass it along to the appropriate department for review. Thank you. https://www.roboform.com/php/rtss/admin/?lang=en
Posted 4 years ago
Roboform used to be great but the latest update is terrible. The Firefox toolbar has gone and when you click on show toolbar it docks at the botton of the screen and covers up the controls for video playback, Youtube etc when in full screen. Why have Roboform done this? Ever heard of the saying "if it isn't broke don't fix it"? You went ahead & fixed it anyway and now it is worse than it ever was. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Chris - RoboForm has been updated to meet the WebExtension specifications imposed by Mozilla in Firefox 57. For more information, please visit: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000413812-Why-did-my-RoboForm-toolbar-disappear-in-Firefox-
Posted 4 years ago
The Firefox Toolbar doesn't work anymore and there is no WebExtensions pull down like in Chrome so I can't even fill forms using the new and longer method. There doesn't seem to be any upgrade for the Desktop version which is stuck at 7.9.28.8 from Feb 2017 whenever I check for updates. All in all what used to be a great convenience utility is becoming either tedious or useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi JWM - RoboForm has been updated to meet the WebExtension specifications imposed by Mozilla in Firefox 57. For more information, please visit: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000413812-Why-did-my-RoboForm-toolbar-disappear-in-Firefox- With that being said, the pull down should be appearing . If it is not, please submit a ticket via our online support system so our technical support team can investigate. In addition, you can also display the lower toolbar in Firefox. For steps on how to do so, please visit: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000443051-Show-lower-RoboForm-Toolbar-in-Firefox-windows-only- Regarding the desktop version, 7.9.28.8 is the last version of version 7. You can download version 8 and turn off the sync functionality to use it in "desktop" mode. To turn off sync, click on the RoboForm icon > Sync > Turn off sync.
Posted 4 years ago
Roboform used to be great. Version 8, however, very bad news. Usually not working on Android (even when 'activated') - have to copy and paste log-ins and passwords manually. Only working haphazardly in Firefox and Cyberfox browser - e.g. sometimes not capturing new or changed passwords, not entering log-ins or passwords, not matching correct log-in for some websites.... So no longer doing the basic job reliably. Not to mention not handling two stage log-ins. And not providing integration with PaleMoon browser - really, is it so hard to provide an extension that works?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there - thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and notify us of some issues you're experiencing. The latest RoboForm web extension was built for Firefox 57. As such, PaleMoon and all other web browsers may have not yet implemented the new web extension technology. Regarding Android, we are working to release a fix in the very near future which should address the issues you listed.
Posted 4 years ago
No longer does my fillforms box automatically come up. I have to hunt for it. It is very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The upgrade to version 8 stunk. All my passwords were left out. I had to copy them from the old folder to the new folder. When I try to sync and upload new passwords/logins nothing gets sent, downloads from website are just as bad. I have to manually transfer passwords to each computer. This is the worst update I have ever done. I was game for the new features but I'm frustrated every day when I try to sync my devices/computers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Cary - we're sorry to hear of your frustration with the upgrade process. Typically the process should be quite smooth and no data should have been lost. If you're still experiencing issues with syncing and data loss, please contact our technical support team ASAP so we may assist. They can be reached via our online support system at www.roboform.com/support. Thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
System is unstable and unreliable on Macbook and iMac. Worse on Google than Safari. Completely confusing. If I could download my passwords in a common format, I'd go with another provider in a minute. Been with them for quite a few years. Multiple OS, multiple computers. This is a just a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Stephen - we're sorry to hear of your frustration and we certainly want to assist. We see that you have an existing support ticket and that it's been directed to one of our representatives. Please feel free to continue communicating through your ticket so we can resolve any issues ASAP. Thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
We sent in a support ticket and asked for telephone support. We did receive an email with the number. What did not work is we called the number did not get through, left a message and no one has returned our call. This has happened before. On another incident it took us no less than 7 calls to finally get a call back. I know everyone tries to NOT provide phone support, but it is need.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Linda - thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize for any lack of phone support you received. We do often experience very high call volume, and as such, we do our best to address as many customers as we can. We recognize, however, that there will be times where not all users will be able to receive phone assistance. As such, we highly recommend submitting a support ticket through our online support system (as you did) as email support is offered 24/7/365. With that being said, we understand the need for phone support and we have passed your feedback along to our Technical Support Team.
Posted 4 years ago
As of today, 6/9/17, Roboform is not working on my iMac. It crashes when entering login pw. It crashes Firefox. It crashes when trying to install the latest version. Sorry about not providing specifics, but I have been through this at least twice in the past and will not spend more time on it. When it did work, I very much liked the user interface. Only thing I did not like was the way Roboform printed the passwords. It printed them in a web page format. I could not put the passwords into a spreadsheet. At least not easily.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Robert - We're sorry to hear of your ongoing Mac/RoboForm issues and we certainly want to resolve them if possible. Do you happen to have an existing support ticket open? If so, if you can please provide the ticket number, we will gladly escalate it on your behalf. Otherwise, please submit a ticket here: www.roboform.com/support. In addition, starting with RoboForm 8, you can now export passwords to a csv file.
Posted 4 years ago
RoboForm gets worse with each iteration. When you try to log in to a site but are not logged into RoboForm, it doesn't give you an option to log on to RF. It takes much navigation and lots of clicks to do that. Similarly, lots of clicks if you want to find a login for a specific site. Used to be much easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there - Thank you for taking the time to address this matter. We highly value user feedback and as such, we are working to streamline this process and provide an update in the near future. Thanks again.
Posted 4 years ago
I depended on RoboForm-2-Go when its not possible or appropriate to install the RoboForm app on a PC. It is no longer supported so I am switching password managers. RoboForm 7 used to work well with FireFox, but now it works intermittently. I do not want to switch to RoboForm 8 because it requires a file format update and I still need to use RoboForm-2-Go.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Arren - we understand your frustration, however due to an increasing restriction imposed on extensions by browsers, we've unfortunately had to discontinue RoboForm2Go in version 8. Regarding the Firefox issues you're experiencing, if you can please submit this information via a ticket, a technical support representative will gladly assist. www.roboform.com/support. Thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
Cannot get any help from your customer service, Trying to sycronize between computers and it it not working, trying to update/change password and is not working. Trying to hide passwords so other computer users cannot see and is not working.....................
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there - Thank you for reaching out. Do you happen to have an existing support ticket? If so, if you can please reference the ticket number, we will gladly escalate on your behalf. Otherwise, if you can please submit a ticket, we will ensure a technical representative contacts you. www.roboform.com/support.
Posted 4 years ago
RoboForm is rated 4.48 based on 1,477 reviews