RoboForm Reviews

4.48 Rating 1,475 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RoboForm
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read RoboForm Reviews

About RoboForm:

Never have to remember or type your passwords again with RoboForm the world's top password manager

Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This version of roboform sucks! If it isn't changed back with in a week i am out of here!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello and thank you for the feedback. We've since updated the extension based on user feedback. One update allows you to use the old desktop editor same as previously. See here for instructions on how to enable: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054131231-How-to-Use-Desktop-Editor-for-View-and-Edit In addition, we have also moved back the Logins menu to its previous position.
Posted 9 months ago
The latest update was beyond disappointing in terms of the negative changes to the UI experience. I have been using and paying for Roboform since the beginning. At least 15 years, and now I am compelled to look at alternatives. Very VERY disappointing, I can no longer recommend Roboform.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello and thank you for the feedback. We've since updated the extension based on user feedback. One update allows you to use the old desktop editor same as previously. See here for instructions on how to enable: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054131231-How-to-Use-Desktop-Editor-for-View-and-Edit In addition, we have also moved back the Logins menu to its previous position.
Posted 9 months ago
Another 10+ year paid user and the recent function and interface changes are so regressive, I'm in the process of looking for a replacement. Roboform support is so far worthless, I've never needed it until now, but it's just the typical copy and paste of canned answers. Just to point out 2 of the more annoying changes in one of the most recent updates that has completely changed the functionality. There's so many more that have dumbed down and broke the functionality of the program, someone could write a small book about them all. I can only guess they're stripping down their product for mobile and chromebook users, but it's destroying the windows version of the program. 1. Roboform no longer shows passcards for the website you are on unless you are on a login page. It now only shows the options for Popular, Recent, and A-Z. I have almost 3,000 saved passwords, very often I need the password for the website I am on even if I am not on the login page, this is because roboform doesn't recognize many programs in windows and saving them through the website is the easiest way to keep the passwords correct. A few examples of programs that roboform can't work with. Adobe creative cloud, Steam, Origin, Epic Games Launcher, Putty, and copying from a website login was the easiest way to quickly get the correct password for these commonly used programs. Now, it's a cumbersome process to find the website, find a login page, wait for the web based editor to open the passcard (this is another feature that shouldn't have been implemented as described below). Editing passcards now opens in a browser rather than in the app itself even though the much better functionality still exists in the app. Not being able to default editing to the app is a dealbreaker on its own IMO. It was so fast to browse through passcards as needed, now again, unless you are not using the browser version, it's is slow and difficult looking through thousands of passcards in a small plugin window. Again, these seem like small changes, but they literally change the product to such a level that it is no longer functional in the same way. It adds many steps to what was always available immediately. What's most annoying is that all of the desired features are still available in the app but not from the web browser interfaces. It's like they built a new dumbed down version for browsers on top of the functional version which is still on the computer, but not easily accessible. This is another groupthink executive nonsensical decision that we are increasingly seeing good companies make with their products.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Jamie, Thanks for the feedback. As far as the desktop editor issue, we released an update last month that directly addresses this: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054131231-How-to-Use-Desktop-Editor-for-View-and-Edit We have been reaching out to folks like yourself who had written in about this before we put out the release but apparently hadn't gotten to your ticket yet. As far as the Matching Logins issue, we are also working on an update that will address that for our next release which should also be out shortly. We've also updated your original support ticket accordingly as well as emailed you directly. Should you require any additional assistance please don't hesitate to contact us again. Best regards, RoboForm
Posted 8 months ago
I've been a RoboForm user for a number of years and it has always performed exceptionally. Unfortunately, the latest update completely changed the function of the program. Simple one or two click forms now take four or five. NOT GOOD! Please restore the functionality to the previous level!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Bruce, Last month we re-instated the old position of the Logins tab on the extension and added some additional improvements. We've also reached out to you directly but didn't hear back. Should you have any additional questions or concerns please don't hesitate to reach out directly. Best regards, RoboForm
Posted 8 months ago
Your last update completely ruined your product. I've been using RoborForm for over 8 years and I will not be renewing my subscription. For the love of god, why did you completely change the layout and functionality of the program in one update???? What compelled your team to create a WBS and revised layout that is a nightmare to navigate? Sadly, you all had a winner of a product and you turned it into a brick.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello and thank you for the feedback. We've since updated the extension to allow you to use the old desktop editor same as previously. See here for instructions on how to enable: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360054131231-How-to-Use-Desktop-Editor-for-View-and-Edit
Posted 9 months ago
I signed up for Robo Form on 27/10/20 and accidentally registered twice.I don’t know if it is compatible with iPad.Since I signed up my password has been queried twice and a message saying my account is being compromised and to change my password.Please HELP.And it would be reassuring to hear a voice.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your message. It was a pleasure speaking with you today. Glad we were able to assist you. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.
Posted 11 months ago
I originally purchased roboform around version 5 at that time they promised free lifetime upgrades. as you can see from the website that is no longer available. its a shame as the program works nicely. not satisfied with a company that will promise something and after you pay for it change their policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello and thanks for the feedback. As we discussed, there is no charge to upgrade your existing Desktop license to our current version. Happy we were able to clear up this misunderstanding. Should you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our 24/7 support team at https://www.roboform.com/support
Posted 11 months ago
Had the program for three weeks and was unable to view any accounts I entered or their passwords. Customer service was not responsive, and although they assigned me a CSR, she never really addressed my concerns, and took days to get her to respond. Loser system.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Robert, Thanks for the feedback. We have fixed this issue on the back end and have followed up with you on several occasions to confirm you're seeing the same. Should you wish to follow up with our support team with any additional questions we are available 24/7 at https://www.roboform.com/support
Posted 1 year ago
Had this program for 11 years customer support sucks they don't know what it is to work with a human being. I purchase a replacement computer and loaded roboform but for the last 3 days i have been trying to enter there 6 digit OTP that you need to do with in 10 minutes ** the code never comes??** I went thru this a couple years ago on other computer They need a human on a phone you can talk to???? very unhappy looking into other password programs any
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Dennis, Thanks for the feedback. I do see that subsequent to submitting this review you got in touch with a member of our support team and spoke on the phone. Should you require any additional assistance please do not hesitate to reach out again.
Posted 1 year ago
hard time installing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thanks for the feedback. We're happy that we were able to connect and assist in resolving your issue. Should you need assistance again we're always more than happy to help!
Posted 1 year ago
Very unhappy about the mandatory update to Version 8. With Version 7 I didn't have to mess with Master Passwords because my data was stored locally. Now that isn't an option and I've got to enter a Master Password to get to my other passwords. I use a password manager because I have serious memory problems. RoboForm was perfect for my situation since I didn't have to worry about forgetting how to access locally stored data. What's the point of a password manager that I won't be able to use sooner or later because I've forgotten the password? I suppose I need to find another password solution now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Daniel, thanks for the feedback. RoboForm 8 offers a similar functionality whereby you don't need to enter your Master Password. It is a one time setting you can turn on by following the instructions here: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003892771-Can-I-stop-the-Master-Password-prompts- Please let us know if this allays your concerns. We also contacted you directly last week upon receiving your review.
Posted 1 year ago
I wrote the prior review labeled anonymous, unverified despite providing my account info. I am rapidly losing faith and trust in this co.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello - Reviews are only "verified" if a user is invited to leave feedback via an e-mail invitation. If you did not receive a review invitation, your review would appear as unverified. Additionally, we are currently unable to locate any existing support tickets under the name supplied in your review. Should you require assistance with RoboForm, please let us know or provide a ticket number so we can reference any previous correspondence. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Technical Support Sucks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello - we're sorry to hear of your negative experience and we'd certainly like to remedy any technical issues you're experiencing. We're unable to locate an existing ticket history in our support system, but if you can please provide your ticket number, we'll ensure it's properly addressed in an expedited fashion. If you have yet to submit a ticket, please do so and our team will assist ASAP. Thank you! http://bit.ly/1L9QELn
Posted 2 years ago
Poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the lack of support you received, and we'd like the opportunity to fix any lingering issues. If you can please provide your support ticket number, we'll ensure it is properly addressed ASAP. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
I am sad to say that after using Roboform for many years, it has become an outdated, impractical tool. I am not into the conspiracy but I assume the company sold and the original owners made millions and the new owners simply don't care. Either way, I am switching after many years. Trust me, there are far better apps out there for password storage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Brady - We're really sorry to hear of your disappointment. We see that a representative reached out via phone in an effort to assist, and we'd really love the opportunity to work through any issues you're experiencing should that still be of interest to you.
Posted 2 years ago
I have given the 5 amount of money and I am not getting it!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Steve - Can you please clarify what you mean by "not getting it"? According to our system, you renewed your Everywhere license for 5 years on 2019-04-09. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
The Technical Support is next to useless as you cannot speak to anyone directly. Have been trying to resolve an issue for several days with no joy. Keep being given information that proves totally useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrew - we see that you've been working with one of our supporters via our ticket system. If a phone call is more convenient/helpful, we're happy to provide one. Simply request a call via your existing ticket and a supporter will reach out. Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
They keep changing the app with every update. The app is not intuitive. The app does not fill in passwords. You will have to open the app and scroll until you find it. This use to be good and I reccomend it but not it is complete garbage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gordon - we would like the opportunity to troubleshoot and resolve any issues you're experiencing. If you can first please ensure that you're using the most recent version (8.7.5 on Android, 8.7.1 on iOS, and 8.5.8 on Windows), that would be very helpful. If so, and you have not done so already, please contact our support team by submitting a ticket here: http://bit.ly/1L9QELn. A representative will gladly reach back out to acquire all information necessary to assist. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
The AMOUNT OF BAD TESTIMONIES ON THIS SITE IS JUST UNBELIEVABLE and I HAVE NEVER EVER seen a software site with so many bad reviews. This software is more problematic with each minor upgrade as proven with the amount of complaints. I paid for roboform for many many years. Had 2 copies. Both copies of roboform kept de-registering which meant I had to re-register both copies. Well one day I decided Id had enough. Thought if it happened again Id never upgrade again. Well it happened. Support told me they have a free copy so I installed that. After a while I started getting the odd popups saying theres a new version. THEN IT WAS POPUPS EVERY DAY. THEN IT WAS POPUPS NUMEROUS TIMES A DAY. After getting sick of this I finally upgraded. Well the month or so later I start getting these popups saying my trial period is over and I need to upgrade. I DIDN'T EVEN WANT TO UPGRADE IN THE FIRST PLACE. I don't want to sync my private information with anyone FOR ANY REASON & its a despicable thing to make people do this. I'm absolutely furious, to deliberately mis-lead me into thinking its just a free version upgrade WHEN THE TRUTH IS, it's an upgrade to the free trial version so that when the trial period finishes your software will try to push me to upgrade to the paid version. THAT'S JUST PURE DISHONESTY & AS DECEITFUL AS IT GETS. I wouldn't recommend this software to anyone now! Now I have to decide if I'm going to use my new video automation software with this issue ... You know the type ... it can take 1 video and duplicate it into an unlimited number of similar videos. Its perfect for testimonies too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Glen - We understand and respect your desire to forgo syncing and keep your data local to your device. Should you wish to do this, you can simply use RoboForm 8 in "Free" mode by turning off Automatic Sync functionality. With Automatic Sync turned off, you may occasionally receive upgrade notifications while in free mode, but they should not be overly intrusive as they may have been previously.
Posted 2 years ago
unable to generate and store a password. I contacted tech support 4 hours ago and have received no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Larry - thank you for following up. We have verified that your ticket has been received. Please allow up to 24 hours for a reply to be issued. Thanks!
Posted 2 years ago
RoboForm is rated 4.48 based on 1,475 reviews