RoboForm Reviews

4.48 Rating 1,475 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RoboForm
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read RoboForm Reviews

About RoboForm:

Never have to remember or type your passwords again with RoboForm the world's top password manager

Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve been using Roboform for longer than I can remember but, of late, it’s symmetry with the safari iPad browser is now non-existent. I will, alas, be looking for a replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello. Thank you for your feedback. Please use this link to learn how to enable RoboForm in "AutoFill Passwords" section of your iOS device settings to use RoboForm to fill forms in browsers (e.g. Safari, Firefox, Chrome) and applications: https://help.roboform.com/hc/en-us/articles/360032288432-How-to-enable-and-use-iOS-12-native-AutoFill-with-RoboForm
Posted 1 year ago
I optionally purchase RoboForm in 2005 version 7.9 work perfectly. I originally paid for it why should I end up having to pay again every year plus the format that was set up was perfect now everything is fouled up it doesn't work as well it takes more effort to use it why did you have to change? I originally was able to save my password on a thumb drive so I could take them with me when I needed them. Also if anybody used my computer I had the thumb drive nobody else did. I noticed that a lot of people have a concern about the new format. It was so much easier to use when all the passwords would show up on the screen at one time. Now they don't. Guess I'll be looking for a new password file program.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thanks for the feedback. There is no cost to update to our newer version. We are committed to working with you to upgrade and have sent you a separate email for which we are awaiting a response. We look forward to assisting at any time.
Posted 1 year ago
Was perfectly happy with Roboform V7 but do not like Roboform anymore since they decided to stop browser support for it. Do not like Roboform Everywhere. Do not want storage of my passcards online. Do not like the current pricing where you keep on paying annually if you want to keep using it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello and thanks for the feedback. Our last release of v7 was several years ago and maintaining full functionality in perpetuity for it is unfeasible. As mentioned in our direct message, there is no cost to upgrade to our current release and there is also no requirement to sync with our servers if you don't wish to. We're more than willing to assist you in upgrading at any time. Should you wish to do so kindly reach out at https://www.roboform.com/support.
Posted 1 year ago
I am also a LONG time customer & have always loved it. My mac is currently down, but I do not remember having this much trouble with my asus laptop & android phone roboform versions. At the moment, I am trying to simply print a complete list of ALL logins, like I do every so often (Sites constantly making you change passwords). It says go to editor, on a site (I do not even see editor anymore) I also have trouble entering logins manually since roboform just disappears when I absolutely need a password saved (usually on android S8+) Looking for somewhere to make sure I have the latest update.. I remember there was rbfrm lite, everywhere... all diff versions that confused me. Does rbfrm everywhere ($99 a year for a LOONG TIME) take care of everything I want? Also, I DO know that all logins should be in folder that says >>>LOGINS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Angela, we would like very much to get in touch with you to assist in resolving your issue. We have sent a direct response as well. If you could please reach out to us at https://www.roboform.com/support we would be more than happy to get on a call and walk you through any questions you might have.
Posted 2 years ago
I started using Roboform when there was nothing else available. It was free back then. Since then, they hijack all your information and unless you renew and pay then you're done with. They way overcharge for this product when Google and Microsoft does it for free. But, if you have all your passwords locked up in RF, then you have to painstakingly transfer everything over. Until then, you have to pay. NOT HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT and its "Customer Service".
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Tom, Thanks for the feedback. For the past few years, RoboForm has been free to use on one device with unlimited passwords. You can export your data if you are unsatisfied. Syncing between devices is a premium feature and always has been: https://www.roboform.com/everywhere Please feel free to contact us 24/7 with any issues and we will be happy to assist at https://www.roboform.com/support
Posted 2 years ago
I've tried other password managers and would be able to review this one fairly if I could see how it works by comparison. However, after paying for 3 years of licensing it tells me I need to buy the product ever time I try to look at it and use it. I am beyond frustrated. I am a retired Information Technologies Manager which could influence thousands of employees at my previous job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David - Thank you for notifying us of this issue. On the surface, it sounds as though your login credentials may not be tied to your existing license. At your convenience, please reply to our PM so we may locate your information in our system and assist.
Posted 2 years ago
Technical support is awful. No phone option so that you can speak with someone. I have requested a phone call and not received it. It is fine on my computer at home but getting new additional devices set up is ridiculous. One of the main points is to be able to use it remotely on additional devices when I am traveling. I will re-address this review if I ever get my ongoing issues resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello - We certainly want to get you up and running ASAP! While our 24/7 ticketing system is typically the quickest and easiest method for receiving support, and we do see that you've been working with a representative, we have requested that our support team call you in an effort to expedite the matter.
Posted 2 years ago
Guys, you need to work harder on your support, the tickets are responded late and the response is not accurate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Confie - Providing quality technical support is a high priority of ours and we strive to address all incoming tickets within 2 hours or less. Given the influx of tickets, however, there may be times where it takes a bit longer to issue a reply. Having said that, we certainly want to resolve your issues in a timely manner. We see that you have an open ticket and that we are attempting to gather some additional information. If you can please reply with the requested info/screen shot, we'll work to resolve this matter ASAP. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased RoboForm for Mac. After the last update it wouldn’t fill in user name and password. When I contacted support I was told I would have to pay to fix the problem. That’s Bullshit considering it was your update that created the problem!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James - We'd like the opportunity to clarify and resolve any technical issues or miscommunication. To best assist, please reply to our PM with the email address connected to your RoboForm license, as we are unable to locate any record using the email currently associated with your review. Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
No idea what I purchased!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We hope this refreshes your memory! RoboForm is a password manager that organizes and encrypts your passwords, increasing the convenience and security of your online experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Works well once you an find the download for Roboform Everywhere... Damn useless if you are a customer and the download and install for current customers is near impossible to find.. Yeah I am frustrated ... This is a bad experience for customers .. Yes it will happen to you one day..... Roboform don't listen - the pin use on windows has been removed and despite complaints no pin just a statement, take that as tough luck..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Trevor - The download for both new and existing users can be found on our download page: https://www.roboform.com/download. If you are attempting to reinstall an existing license, simply download from the download page and enter your existing RoboForm credentials during the installation process. Regarding the "pin use," can you please clarify? Are you referring to the OTP feature? Thank you!
Posted 3 years ago
I loved RoboForm but my Everywhere account has now expired and whilst there are deals on the internet for new users, my account will only give me one year subscription and not the 5 year one that I had. Basically, people who are loyal have to pay nearly as much for one year as some new customers for 5 years. Disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nicky - we sincerely appreciate your loyalty and we certainly believe that existing users deserve great deals and promotions as well. We're currently running a 60% off sale that can be used towards new purchases and renewals. To renew using the discount, select "Renew RoboForm Everywhere" from within your software, enter AUG60 into the discount field, click "Apply" and proceed to checkout. Should you require any assistance, please let us know.
Posted 3 years ago
no one to contact if there is a problem don't offer service when needed I tried to uninstall program it keep coming back that the email is still in use how do I clean out my email so I can start over can you do any thing or should I go elsewhwere please rsvp joe
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Joe - we sincerely apologize for any lack of communication on our part. We have sent you a PM, requesting some additional information. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
I've used Roboform for a decade. It's a terrific password manager...until now. Roboform v8 has a horrible install and activation process and the number of steps to autofill a password has increased. Pros: - It WAS a great password program. If you can manage to get it installed and activated, its Login, Bookmarks, and Safenote features all operate like previous versions with a few new annoyances. Cons: - V7 and earlier has a Roboform for Desktop version which was a client version only...no cloud upload. Version 8, apparently, is called Roboform Everywhere even though the word "Everywhere" doesn't appear in the software download. - In order to upgrade from v7 to v8, you have to enter your email address and Roboform Master Password (from v7). Siber Systems then automatically creates an online Roboform Everywhere cloud account for you and automatically syncs all of your private password data to that online cloud account. No, the install does not ask you for permission to do this. - The only option for payment is now a monthly fee billed annually. - If you dig far enough into Siber Systems website, you'll discover that a free 30-day trial of Roboform Everywhere account is created in v8. If you don't start paying for Roboform Everywhere, the program reverts to "Roboform Free". It won't tell you that, however, and your previous v7 license is useless (despite the previous option to upgrade free from v7 to v8). The Help-->About screen just says "trial expired" and there's no menu entry to "Activate Roboform". See attached picture. - After my Roboform Everywhere 30-day trial expired, I deleted my Roboform Everywhere account--the one where Siber Systems tricked me into uploading to their cloud all of my private password data. I then got a popup on my computer that says an account is required to operate Roboform. See attached picture. - In previous versions, one could click a password login entry and, if the master password hadn't yet been entered, the program would ask you for the master password and then immediately fill the login fields. Now, if one clicks on the password login entry, the master password dialog box will pop up, but after that it doesn't fill the login information. The user has to go back up to the Roboform menu and click the login entry AGAIN. Roboform v8 is a trainwreck for anyone who wants privacy or who wants only a client version of the program. Choose a different program.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Bob - we're very sorry to hear of your discontent with V8 and we'd love the opportunity to address your concerns. 1) In Version 8, you can choose to keep your data local by turning off the automatic sync feature. This will revert your RoboForm license from RoboForm Everywhere to RoboForm Free. 2) Account verification is required in RoboForm version 8. This verification process is necessary to convert your account from V7 to V8. V7 uses your Everywhere User ID and Password, while V8 uses your email address and Master Password. Although account creation is required, syncing is not mandatory. You will first be prompted to verify your RoboForm Everywhere credentials. Please note, however, certain features such as Secure Sharing and Web Access do require it. 3) While a RoboForm Everywhere subscription is billed annually, for those who would prefer to not purchase RoboForm, we do offer RoboForm Free. In addition, you may purchase RoboForm Everywhere upfront in 3 and 5 year increments. 4) While the RoboForm Everywhere trial is free, once that trial expires, the subscription must be purchased should you wish to continue to use the premium features. As is standard with trials of premium products, once expired, they revert back to the free version. You can, however, choose to continue to use your V7 license. The license simply needs to be reinstalled. Should you require the installation instructions, please let us know and we'll gladly send them your way. Please note, there is only one limitation. As the data file type is different between V7 and V8, any data newly saved in V8 cannot transfer back to V7 when the V7 license is reinstalled. 5) While an account is needed for licensing purposes, you can still stop/remove your data from syncing to the cloud. 6) Regarding privacy and security, when you install RoboForm, all decryption of your RoboForm data happens on your device and not on our servers. No RoboForm data can be accessed without the Master Password. We have no way of knowing what your Master Password is because RoboForm does not transmit it to our servers. Additional security information can be found here: https://www.roboform.com/security Should any questions or concerns remain, please do not hesitate to reach back out.
Posted 3 years ago
I've been using Roboform for years but the latest upgrade needs a lot to be desire. The old version would remember your saved passwords and will not keep asking if you wanted to save it again. Even site that you identify as never save it keeps asking over and over. I like the application but they need to fix these bugs. Don't know if I will renew or looks for another app..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have been using RoboForm for over 10 yrs and had been happy until this past upgrade or update. Now Roboform is not listed as an extension to addon to Chrome. Roboform has now become a pain to use as a stand alone app both on my desktop, tablet and mobile devices. Will look at other programs/app to take it's place.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Brenda - thanks for reaching out. RoboForm is still available as a Chrome extension. If you haven't already, we suggest reinstalling the latest version of RoboForm from our Download page. During the install, check Chrome in the Browser Integration window.. Also, please ensure RoboForm is enabled in your Chrome Extensions. To do so: - In Chrome select Tools >> Extensions. - Make sure RoboForm Extension is Enabled. With that being said, there are a few known limitations of RoboForm based on Chrome's design: - A full toolbar is not available, only a RoboForm Popup Toolbar which can be accessed when you click on the RoboForm button in the upper right of the browser. - The AutoSave dialog is modal. Should the issue persists, please submit a ticket so our technical team can get you squared away ASAP. http://bit.ly/1L9QELn. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
RoboForm is OK until there is a problem: There is a published FAX number but, even though I have many times, it does not connect. There is a published telephone number but I cannot remember how many times I have called it only to have it disconnected after a few rings or have it not answered after many rings. Today it rang eleven times before I gave up. If you have managed to have 5 tickets open, you cannot submit another. So, how do you get help: I use the USPS. I did get another ticket accepted only to receive answer that did not in anyway mention my problem. I think they have some kind of automated help desk.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stan - we're very sorry to hear that your experience with our technical support team has not been a positive one. We escalated this feedback and a representative will be reaching out shortly.
Posted 3 years ago
The program is very hard to use with all systems and almost impossible with the cell phone. Customer support is clearly non existent and without phone support the program just does not work. Sorry but I will uninstall soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This program seems really poor with Chrome. It is actually a nuisance. Its dialog box pops up trying to save a password on pages that it has already saved. Lately it does not even offer to help on some pages. I have used it for years but I think its time I deleted it and got something better. They upgraded the look recently but its still got problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ian - we're sorry to hear you're experiencing some issues with the RoboForm Chrome extension. Please verify that you're using the most recent version of RoboForm (8.4.7). Regarding the dialog box pop up, click the "No" button in the Save Forms dialog . This will stop the prompts. For the sites where autofill is not populating, please verify your autofill settings by clicking on the RoboForm icon > Options > Autofill. "Offer to Autofill Windows dialogs in Browsers" should be checked as should "Offer to Autofill web (HTML) forms." If both are checked and the issue persists, please submit a list of the sites and any relevant screen shots via our online support system: https://online.roboform.com/login?authReturnUrl=rfss&lang=en
Posted 3 years ago
RoboForm Everywhere doesn't work. Also, the platforms are basically IE only.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Julie - We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with RoboForm. The extension currently works with I.E 8+, Firefox, Chrome, Edge, Safari, and Opera. If you can please contact our technical support team, they'll gladly assist. https://www.roboform.com/php/rtss/main?lang=en
Posted 3 years ago
RoboForm is rated 4.48 based on 1,475 reviews