RoboForm Reviews

4.48 Rating 1,477 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend RoboForm
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read RoboForm Reviews

About RoboForm:

Never have to remember or type your passwords again with RoboForm the world's top password manager

Visit Website

Location:

3701 Pender Dr Suite 400

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
hard to sync, new login requirements, not sure which version is updated on which device. In short, give me back about two versions ago
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Thomas - Thank you for reaching out. You can verify the version you're using by clicking on the RoboForm icon > Help > About. In addition, please note that if you're using version 8, your login credentials will be your email address and Master Password. Lastly, if you're experiencing syncing issues, please do not hesitate to contact our technical support team so they can troubleshoot on your behalf. www.roboform.com/support.
Posted 4 years ago
Unable to install on ios. It downloads and then it wants to go to outlook. I sm unable to open the icon. Also, I cannot get the same password that I have on my windows PC to sync with my iPad. So, that is why I am unhappy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Stephan - thank you for reaching out. By any chance have you submitted a ticket via our Online Help Center? If so, if you can please provide the ticket number, we will gladly escalate it on your behalf. Otherwise, if you can please submit a ticket, we will ensure it's addressed by our technical support team. www.roboform.com/support.
Posted 4 years ago
It took over 5 emails (and thank god for FB or I NEVER would have actually reached anyone to do anything about it); multiple FB messages JUST to get someone to contact me. You know what was wrong...I was given the WRONG confirmation number. When someone actually called me it took TWO MINUTES to figure it out and fix it. IT WAS A HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there - we're very sorry to hear of the confusion that occurred and the resulting frustration. We will investigate the matter in hopes of ensuring it does not reoccur. Again, our apologies.
Posted 4 years ago
I am very unhappy with the fact i cannot create a new login and password. Sometimes login and passwords do not seem to save correctly. Often I cannot login to a website. When I started using roboform I was looking for a simple and user friendly program. I think too much has been added to the program and it has strayed too far from the basics.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Clarence - thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Regarding the login and passwords, are you referring to your RoboForm Online Account or to individual websites? If the latter, you would simply need to go directly to the site and reset your login information there. Once reset, RoboForm will prompt you to resave your new login. Also, if you're using version 8, you can visit our Security Center to view the strength of your logins. Those that are deemed to be weak or duplicated can be updated by directly logging into the sites from within the Security Center itself. Once in the site, you can update your information and have RoboForm resave your new credentials.
Posted 4 years ago
You are impossible to acess by phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Marvin - We apologize for the inconvenience. If you can please email your phone number to support@roboform.com, we'll ensure a technical representative calls you to resolve any issues you're experiencing. Thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
RF is now sporadic at best. Sometimes not recognizing the site, sometimes popping up with nothing in the passcard area, hitting the fill in and it states there are not fill in areas, and other frustrating, time consuming areas. When I originally bought/stated using RF, it was fairly automatic, even setting it up in the browser. Now, I still have not been able to resolve the problems even with FAQ or on site help. Seems RF has reversed direction instead of leaving well enough alone. Very frustrating....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jon - we're sorry to hear of the issues you're experiencing with RoboForm. Out of curiosity, do you happen to have an existing support ticket? If so, if you can please provide the ticket number, we will gladly escalate it on your behalf. Otherwise, if you can please submit a ticket, we'll be able to gather the proper diagnostic files and troubleshoot/provide a resolution as needed. You can submit a ticket here: www.roboform.com/support. Thank you and we look forward to resolving these issues ASAP.
Posted 4 years ago
I have used Roboform on my iMac for many years, updating successfully until this year. I have phoned repeatedly now and am always on hold for several rounds recorded voice that says I am 8th, 5th, or # in line, or "to leave a message,,,," I have left repeated messages asking, begging for a call-back, leaving my name and phone number. No one ever returns the call. One of the sales-points for me in the past was that I could speak with a tech advisor - always had excellent help from them. No more, sad to say. Must start to look for a different system.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello - we certainly apologize for any delay in communication on our end. By any chance do you have an existing support ticket? If so, please provide the ticket number and we will gladly escalate the matter on your behalf. Otherwise, please feel free to PM us your phone number on our Facebook page and we'll ensure a technical representative reaches out to assist with any and all issues you're experiencing. www.facebook.com/roboform. Thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
I have been unable to sync my MacBook passwords through my Everywhere to my iPhone on which I have downloaded Roboform. I have tried on 4 occasions to contact Roboform and now I am told my RFSS password is blank. My password which I had been using in the past was labeled as wrong. The email I got back was as follows:" Your password to RoboForm Support System (RFSS) is currently blank. You can set/modify the password in RFSS::Settings after you log in" How can I possibly log in when my password is not accepted? The last 2 times I phoned and waited for 15-30 minutes, the automated voice said to leave a message and I would be called back. Today I was told I was #2 in queue and after 20 minutes, the same message to leave a message for a call back. Again no response. I am totally blocked from any customer service since I cannot talk to anyone and cannot get in to leave/start a ticket. It seems that after using Roboform for 15 years and referring others to it, customer service has evaporated for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Wayne - thank you for taking the time to reach out. Our records reflect that you have recently been contacted by a representative. Should further assistance be needed, please do not hesitate to reach back out. www.roboform.com/support.
Posted 4 years ago
I use to love RoboForm but it is a pain to use now, it keeps telling me to renew after I renewed it and won't work on iPhones or iPads at all, will never renew again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Joan, thanks for the feedback. We have reached out to you directly to help resolve your issue.
Posted 5 years ago
RoboForm is rated 4.48 based on 1,477 reviews