Roof Windows 4 You Reviews

4.22 Rating 76 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Roof Windows 4 You
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Roof Windows 4 You Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01283554755

Location:

Astron Business Park, Hearthcote Road, Swadlincote

Write Your review

Tell us how Roof Windows 4 You made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Items were delivered in a well packed manner. Yet to be installed but windows look great. Also value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Frederick, Thank you for this fantastic comment! We would love to see some pictures of your installation once finished! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
This is way we will now buy our roof lights
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, Thank you for this wonderful review! It's fantastic to know you will buy from us again! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
The girls were very helpful, but a bit disappointed in the delivery date as I was told 15-20 days. It will be at least 27.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments onto the customer sales team as will really appreciate your feedback! In regards to the delivery times, I'm sorry that this was not completely explicit. Our delivery times are 15-20 working days & your order was delivered on the 16th working day. I hope this helps to clear things up a little bit. Thank you again, Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
5 star service from Anna. She advised us throughout to facilitate our needs and was very efficient. When an issue arose with a delivery she calmly sorted the issues, quickly and without fuss And kept us informed throughout the process. Thank you Anna....a huge asset to Roof windows 4 you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Vicki/Kevin, Anna is over the moon with these comments - she really is an asset to us! Thanks so much. Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Every contact we've had with them has been extremely helpful, efficient and anticipating our needs. We were even corrected when we over-ordered on something, after the order had been placed and paid for. If only all companies were like this...... Consequently, they deserve much appreciation and congratulations
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve, Thanks so much for this lovely feedback. We do try to service every one of our customers correctly, leaving little room for errors, so I'm so glad you have complimented us on this! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
I spoke with a customer rep explained what I needed, no hassle, order placed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, Thanks for this - we really appreciate the time you've taken to leave us this valuable feedback! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted Tracy to enquiry about a Fakro window, something we have never fitted before, cannot fault the service, Tracy was very knowledable about what we needed and supplied a link to a cart ready for me to check out. Simply follow the link, pay and within 4 days the courier had contacted me regarding delivery. How painless is that. Will certainly use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for this lovely feedback! It really is the biggest compliment when someone will use us again! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Bit disappointed tbh I payed for a window on the 3rd of June was told it wold take 3-5days And I rang up this Monday and was told it’s going to take 15 days I can’t finished my job until I get this window Will I get contacted when it’s in
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologise that our delivery times weren't up to your expectations & that you were misinformed regarding time scale. I can assure you this isn't our usual practice & we have tried to be as transparent as possible with deliveries during the pandemic but this has proven extremely difficult - which I'm sure you can appreciate. I hope you are now satisfied with your order and that this incident doesn't stop you from ordering from us in the future. Thank you again. Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
The information and service from John of Fakro in the technical department was helpful and clear relating to a specific issue of a conservation project. When I then contacted Tracey in Sales excellent service and understood what was required following contact with John, I received a follow up contact with approximate delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, We are so glad you were pleased with John & Tracey's service - they really know their stuff! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Dave was very helpful (and patient!) as I needed ventless windows which are a bespoke product due to installation on MVHR. Despite being bespoke the price difference was reasonable and the order was made up for me by Dave and sent in a link to my email. So the service was excellent just hope the windows are as good when I get them!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Douglas, I'll be sure to pass this onto Dave - he'll be as proud as punch with this feedback! Please let us know what you think of the windows! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Really helpful people on the phone sent me a written confirmation of what I was ordering before I then made payment online. Everything arrived promptly. Smooth transaction. Happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, Happy customer = happy FAKRO. Thanks for the feedback! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, quality and professionalism. Very helpful staff tested in a challenging situation which required extra thought and attention. Would highly recommend this Company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, That is music to our ears - thank you very much for this lovely feedback! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
I worked with David Knight who handled my order and technical inquiry in a fantastic manner
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marc, Dave is absolutely thrilled with your feedback! Thank you very much. Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Have had no communication with regards to our order which was over two weeks ago, before we found ourselves in this lock down situation. Having called Fakro was abruptly told by a rude customer assistant that they are short staffed and that products cannot be shipped over from Poland due to the restrictions. When questioned why we were not communicated this she rudely said I should have seen it all mover social media! I’ve parted with £260 for a specialty blind with no apology email or explanation of the delay. If essential services such as supermarkets can email all their customers to keep them informed, I’m really disappointed that we were told anything. Very poor customer service and rude staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bhavna, Thank you for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback. I would like to sincerely apologise that you felt our service wasn't up to your expectations. As you placed your order on 19th March, 3 working days before the UK went into lockdown & the majority of our staff were furloughed, it was just not feasible for us to contact all our customers to inform them of the national situation. We made every effort to publicise our message on social media and on our website. Your delivery arrived with you on 29th April, 29 working days after the order was placed which I'm sure you will agree is satisfactory during a worldwide pandemic. Thank you again. Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy and efficient. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for this valuable feedback! It's always great to hear that we will have a repeat customer in the future! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service & very helpful staff run me through whole process
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thanks so much for your feedback. I will pass this onto the sales team to brighten their day! Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
The Fakro Sales people were not very knowledgeable about the products, the so-called partners are not interested in selling the product, the installation instructions take a lot of deciphering.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. As with all anonymous feedback, we cannot access any order details so I am struggling to investigate what happened with this one I'm afraid. Please feel free to contact us at digital@fakrogb.com so we can give you some more detail regarding your order. Thank you again. Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish description of product, terrible wait and delivery condition. Abysmal policies that make returns impossible and bordering on illegal in conjunction with the poor description.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for giving us this valuable feedback! As you have remained anonymous, we cannot access any order details so I am struggling to investigate this issue I'm afraid. Please feel free to contact us at digital@fakrogb.com so we can give you some more detail regarding your order. Thank you again. Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for commenting on our good service. We really appreciate it! We hope you will order from us again in the future. Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Order and delivery went smoothly. I think the website could be a bit more helpful with the sizes required for the blind though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David, Thank you for the lovely feedback! I am so pleased your order & delivery went smoothly - it's exactly what we want to hear. Also, thank you for highlighting the difficulty with blind sizes. We are currently working on a video which gives our customers a step by step guide to finding the appropriate blind size for their window. Kind regards, Sarah - FAKRO GB / RW4Y Digital Team
Posted 1 year ago
Roof Windows 4 You is rated 4.22 based on 76 reviews