Scottish Power Reviews

1.1 Rating 819 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Scottish Power
1.1
Based on 819 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1 out of 5
Read Scottish Power Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 027 0072

Email:

info@scottishpower.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Scottish Power made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Scottish Power 1 star review on 4th August 2022
Emma Azhar
Scottish Power 1 star review on 4th August 2022
Emma Azhar
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I saw a video of one of Scottish Powers employees attack a photographer. Here is the youtube clip. If they haven't sacked this violent piece of ##### then they shouldn't be in business serving the general public. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJ7Khm2KAjg
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thief thief thief…..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Lucky im giving them one star worse customer service ever. I have been trying to contact them since Saturday 4pm closed on Sunday no emergency number, again today tried to contact from 8.30am till 5.30pm when eventually got someone terrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I wish I could give zeros stars an absolute joke of a company! spent hours on hold only to be cut off! dont respond to emails! and they switch you energy without your permission! absolute scammers!!!!!! I wish they get closed down
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The workers there are sick!!! They can’t help after long waiting just send you to another, another and another person…. They work maybe as purnishment. Their knowledge is equal 0
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My smart app has been updated . I can no longer see daily cost of My energy . What’s the point of a smart meter if I can’t view this on my phone . I previously could clearly see this . Not much of a quality update. Told it was due to a poor signal from a SIM card in smart meter .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Any one reading this DO NOT SIGN UP WITH SCOTTISH POWER THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER SEEN. they Don't value their customers and they don't care about kids or baby's we have been left with no gas for one week the house is freezing. All they have to do is send a gas card . when you phone the customer services team they are rude also they put you on hold for an hour then put the phone down then it an hour wait before they even answer the phone if you was to phone them back they don't even care to give you a call back I'm still waiting for an engineer no one has still came . They are plan evil . I dieing to change suppliers and I can't because of the rise of gas and electricity 😫 and they know this I'm left with the evils help...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I would put this at no stars. I had being paying £185.00 per month. Yes I have all electric in the house which I have switched off. Had letter from them to say I need to pay just under £900.00 to stop someone coming round with warranty to swop meter to pay as you go. Was told by guy on phone would be around with lock Smith and dog handle if no one is in. He told to to pay by 7pm that day to stop them swop my meter over. So I paid then the day day my electric go's off. Yes not need to come round if you have a smart meter can do on line. So pay all that money over I need to fine cash to pay as we go. DO NOT MIVE TO SCOTTISH POWER
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hopeless! Promised to call me back. Did so much later than they said they would and then kept me on hold for hours!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
PARASITES !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible , smart meter never worked from day 1 , because it was new I didn’t suspect and took my eyes off it they then backed billed more than what was allowed. Both smart meters series 1 now failed , they promised to replace but the time arrives and they never do. The hiked up direct debits are also a problem
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just awful as everyone else has mentioned - truly wondering how they are still in business?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Horrible robbing bastards
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible service, I moved away from them within the 14 day cool off period but they moved me anyway and refused to do anything about it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It's not the meter reading it's just how can you justify a 54% increase
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Scottish Power website and app have more crashes than a vehicle safety test facility. Are they trying to do their customers heads in?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I took a new contract out last June/July for a certain amount a month for 3yrs. But this firm is taking more than turned double off me. I'm a disabled pensioner & can ill afford what they're doing. They promised me they'd come or send someone to read my meters, but this isn't happening. Help.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have moved into a new home and I cannot get hold of anyone to tell them - the website doesn't work as it should, I've been cut off the phone trying to get through. I mean do they want me to become a customer and pay the bill as I' currently using their gas and electric for free!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Call centre rang me after a query, he sounded bored and like I was keeping him from his Xbox! He was passive aggressive so I lost interest in changing to this supplier and at at the end he just put the phone down on me
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely abysmal service! Our tenants changed to Scottish Power a few years ago They moved out Jan 3rd so we opened an account with Scottish Power. Tenant informed us that the 'smart meter' had stopped communicating with SP a few months earlier. (SP have confirmed this, waiting for recommisioning) We gave opening manual read. Tenant gave final read we all read meters together. For our first bill SP have used a reading from when the smart meter was still communicating with them and not our manual opening read! A difference of 405 units. They have used the manual reading to close our tenant's account though! Property unoccupied from day of taking over and on the market. Nothing switched on apart from the boiler (gas not with SP thankfully). They are charging £142. We have taken readings every single week since, units used, 2 per week! Have had no more bills just demands for the first one (January) called them 9 times, told different things each time, emailed 4 times and have not been able to get on live chat. Either a bot or specific questions only being delt with. I am chasing my tail. Passed from pillar to post. What is so difficult for them, not to be capable of issuing a correct bill when so many readings are been given? All readings photographed too for evidence. Never known a company to be so unhelpful or incompetent. Customer service will not put you through to the relevant department just keep you on hold whilst they supposedly speak with them. The emails are always delt with by different people so, inconsistent email trail. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Scottish Power is rated 1.1 based on 819 reviews