Scottish Power Reviews

1.1 Rating 820 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Scottish Power
1.1
Based on 820 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1 out of 5
Read Scottish Power Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 027 0072

Email:

info@scottishpower.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Scottish Power made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Scottish Power 1 star review on 4th August 2022
Emma Azhar
Scottish Power 1 star review on 4th August 2022
Emma Azhar
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I so have to compliment one of the customer service's staff. His name is Rash from Birmingham office. After 3 months of trying to understand why my bill got increased by 100% and every time I have called the customer service, the answer I got, was that I couldn't do anything to change it and I was forced to pay it, which it didn't make sense, because my contract had started 4 months before and from those 4 months, 2 months I was away from home, meaning I could have not spent that much of electricity that could justify an increase of 100%. So after 3 months of trying to sort out this issue and not being able to, I decided to close the account and switch to another supplier. Another surprise came when I decided to close the account. Scottish Power system said I had to pay £600.00 to close it. Of course, I didn't accept it and decide to contact again customer service. Luckily, this time a very nice, attentive person from the staff understood my point of view and because of him, I am writing this review. Rash from Birmingham office needs all the stars in the world for being so professional and get to his hands this situation. He managed to close the account for £300, half of the calculated amount initially. I wish the world would have more people like Rash in their customer service team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scottish power have been absolutely amazing. We are at Letham Feus Park and contacted them as the whole park lost power. They got us up and running with a generator until the problem was fixed. They worked very long hours both days and were so helpful. Thank you to everyone involved.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had problems in the past with Scottish Power but in the last few years they really do seem to have made considerable improvements in customer service and I am glad I stayed with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I received excellent customer service from a customer service advisor called Sheldon a good few weeks ago. He listened to my complaint he remained so polite and with a good speaking tone he went out of his way to help me as much as he could. I really appreciated his customer service skills as I would like to say thank you so very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It seems everyone has forgotten to thank you all for continuous electricity and gas through this horrendous time. Most people don't even know what it's like to be without Electricity or gas. I just wanted to say a GIANT THANK YOU SO MUCH TO ALL OF YOU. a very happy customer 😆You all should be recognised same as NHS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi I am writing to give a compliment. I would have liked to get in touch with you in December 2019 but I was unwell. I would to compliment the customer advisor called Sheldon gave me excellent customer service he was polite listened followed up my enquiry and resolved my query. Thanks so much for giving excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great company ,great communication I will go nowhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn’t be happier with SP, had a problem the other day and was resolved in good time. If your thinking of joining up add my referral code below and we both get £50 Hi, You've been sent a referral code for ScottishPower. Join now and earn £50 credit: https://quote.scottishpower.co.uk/#/refer/7yUlq00pDlAQwHqMberg0HaD2TLpg79hrpj2aMowQyA=
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
see joe's review below. we have the same story.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, open and transparent. Short waiting times,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Surprised to see so many negative feedback accounts. Was withthe company a little over a year. Call waiting times could be improved but always dealt with enquiry first time and sent an engineer to my address free (I recieved a goodwill cheque to cover it!) as my electricity was coming in over £3500 annually- turns out boiler fault. Now on an affordable plan. Great resolve with complaints. Advice for other people using this company. Take peoples names when speaking to them. It makes them accountable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
William Patterson on your 0800 0270072 number BRILLIANT he was so helpful to us we are oaps and I didn't want online payments every quarter . He has emediatly put it to quarterly paper bill which we wanted, and that was our choice of payment , this way we got our choice and Scottish power got the business too. I see poor reviews on Scottish power as online options are not suitable to individuals. I say get on the 0800 number above and you will get the option to change to paper billing. I found William Patterson kind courteous and very professional. Thank you Scottish power for a straight forward phone call and I our deal we wanted. Happy xmas to everyone. Barbara & Paul Haycock
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Top supplier
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Regarding Scottish Power's Boiler cover, I know there's some bad reviews on here but when I called them I wasn't waiting too long, there was some confusion over my postcode but that was resolved. They sent an engineer the next morning who fixed the hot water and was very polite and professional therefore I can't really fault it so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service as always, top notch
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Scottish Power is rated 1.1 based on 820 reviews