SheltaPod Reviews

4.3 Rating 223 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend SheltaPod
4.3
Based on 223 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read SheltaPod Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07791 337 937

Email:

hannah@sheltapod.com

Write Your review

Tell us how SheltaPod made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have used our Sheltapod on a few occasions with our camper. It is easy to put up and once pegged down , is very sturdy even in strong winds. We believe that it is very good value for the money and makes a great additional room for sleeping or cooking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for reviewing, Paul. It's great to hear you are happy with your pod :)
Posted 2 years ago
Prima Sache. Sehr variabel einsetzbar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Danke!
Posted 2 years ago
I have used my Sheltapod for two years in places as diverse as Devon and Sweden. It has been brilliant - easy to put up and down on my own and the perfect extension to my small campervan. I think I have even perfected the placement for reattaching after driving away. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an awning for their campervan.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fab review, thanks Kathryn :)
Posted 2 years ago
Light weight, easy to store and put up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks, Richard!
Posted 2 years ago
This looks fantastic and is a fantastic idea, but we had issues from the start with broken poles and ripped peg loops. We took it with out VW in summer 2018 to CampBestival, the weather was horrendous but the awning leaked constantly through the seams and every morning we was left with a soggy sleeping bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear that you had problems with your SheltaPod, we have made significant improvements to the design and materials over the last few years to make the SheltaPod more durable. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Posted 2 years ago
Takes a long time to erect properly compared to our full size airbeam awning and, to be honest, offered little storage space when we toured France for a few weeks last year - available for someone to buy secondhand!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mike, sorry to hear that SheltaPod did not meet your needs.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to erect, though I haven’t managed it as fast as Julie,!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for reviewing :)
Posted 2 years ago
Great awning ...... something that stands out from the others on the market. Easy to erect and store
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, Julian :)
Posted 2 years ago
I bought this as I thought I could put it up on my own but unfortunately in spite of the video I really struggled with it. I only used it a couple of times. I wasn’t that impressed so I sold it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear you had difficulties with the SheltaPod. We have made significant improvements to the SheltaPod since the 2017 model so hopefully any of those problems you were having with it have been ironed out.
Posted 2 years ago
Fab product, works really well with my Renault Kangoo. Easy to put up and sturdy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Ruth! :)
Posted 2 years ago
Quick to assemble and well made
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Debra :)
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely, versatile pod. Used as a tent attached to our little Portafold caravan. The only criticism was that the side’s didn’t meet with the edge of the caravan so when the wind rose we had to leave the pod as a separate tent otherwise the material would have been ripped to shreds, (this was at the Great Dorset Steam Fair in August 2018). Sadly not suitable for camping in high winds.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the review. We wouldn't advise leaving the SheltaPod set up in very high winds. It has been tested in 50mph winds but if it looks like it might be damaged then detaching it is a good idea. Hope you have otherwise enjoyed camping with SheltaPod :)
Posted 2 years ago
I have found the Sheltapod so easy to use and I am not an experienced camper. It's still in great condition despite use and nothing has broken. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the fantastic review! Happy camping!
Posted 2 years ago
I have been camping, driving a camper van for over 20 years and this is the best piece of gear I have ever purchased. The SheltaPod has obviously been designed by somebody that loves camping and this is reflected in every detail of the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for this fantastic review!
Posted 2 years ago
Really good, looks amazing, easy to put together and gives you that extra sleeping or living space.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Paul!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent piece of kit, very versatile, it didn't leak a drop in heavy rain on our tour of France. My advice to anyone thinking of buying one is, buy one!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, Paul! You might be interested in our Affiliate Scheme so you can earn some cash by recommending SheltaPod - https://sheltapod.com/pages/join-our-affiliate-scheme
Posted 2 years ago
We have been watching sheltapod from the beginning and we’re waiting on the right colour. Daft I know. It came in grey for us and has been used on many trips. We love the versatility of sheltapod from canopy to sitting area to a bedroom. The parts are of excellent quality and I recommend this to many people. I love the fact that with one purchase you can have everything in one bag. Keep up the great work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Su for a lovely review. You might be interested in our Affiliate Scheme so you can earn cash by recommending SheltaPod - https://sheltapod.com/pages/join-our-affiliate-scheme
Posted 2 years ago
The Sheltapod is a great addition to any camper, be it creating extra space as a day van, a sun shade on the beach or an additonal room for the kids and dog in the evening. It also looks great on the T6 conversion we drive as a family on our adventures around the country. Why not give one a try?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fab review, thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
Clever and flexible and portable, have used it as both campervan extension and tent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great stuff, thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
We love the SheltaPod as an addition to our VW California. We love being able to offload our sporting kit including surfboards and body boards, as well as our BBQ. We use it for storage but also to provide shade, we've been lucky enough to travel when it's been very warm. The only downside is we love to have our awning extended with the SheltaPod attached. Some campsites don't like your awning this wide. The solution we've agreed with our favourite site, park the van across the pitch.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nicolas, good solution. It's best to book a jumbo site so you can spread yourselves out. Great to hear you are enjoying SheltaPod!
Posted 2 years ago
SheltaPod is rated 4.3 based on 223 reviews