Shoeaholics.com Reviews

2.14 Rating 114 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Shoeaholics.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 72%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Shoeaholics.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! There customer service is appalling and you will be waiting weeks and weeks on end if you return an item for a refund! The company are clearly holding onto customers funds during the covid lockdown. My item was sent and received 6 weeks ago and yet they are disputing they ever received it. I`ve had to send across proof of postage and am still awaiting a response from them. Next stop, Office of Fair Trading and my bank!
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve always loved buying from Shoeaholics and valued the company until now. Since Tuesday I have been tracking down why the company only refunded me 2 of the 3 boots I returned via Hermes. They said that they only received 2 of the boots. Yet I sent them all 3 back. I have now sent them 2 emails. One to their customer service email and the other to their help desk. I also have had an online chat with three of their staff and was told that someone would get back to me. I have provided Shoeaholics with my full name, email, order no and Hermes proof of receipt. I even sent them a photo. The boots were wrapped properly (as I used to be a store manager in retail so I know how and what to expect and do) All I would like is my full refund and for this to be sorted efficiently. So far I’m pretty disappointed with the lack of response. This is the first time I have had to resort to leaving a comment like this. I would appreciate it if someone would respond, resolve and restore my faith in this company.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a few pairs of shoes spent over £150 than I paid for premium fast delivery for the following day which was Saturday deliver therefore £8.99 for that. Saturday by 3pm I had heard nothing nor confirmation of any dispatch. I than got an email saying one of my items is cancelled from my order. I contacted them seeing as there is no customer service phone number all you can do is pray you get someone helpful on their web chat. After trying 3 times to be disconnected twice and fobbed off the third time and told my delivery will be made on Monday. I left it and thought I will contact them on Monday which is today. Once again got through to another fobbing me off and saying customer service and a manager will email me back but, no time scale as to when and also, no response from their customer service which I emailed two days ago. Tried my luck again got through to I can’t fault him a guy I’m grateful for his honesty who told me that there has been no dispatch of my items, apologised for the inconvenience, apologised that now two items had been cancelled from my order and asked me to allow customer services to respond to my complaint. He could not tell me when to expect my order though as he did not know and the warehouse is responsible for that and the status was still showing as my order being processed. I asked him why the full amount of money was taken, secondly why would their website allow one to purchase items if they are not available, thirdly why no one from customer services bothered to at least contact me and say delivery won’t be done Saturday and keep me updated instead I have done all the chasing to than be fobbed off. Personally your better off ordering from somewhere where you know your items will arrive on time and you get what you have paid for. I ordered items from Zara on the same day but, with standard delivery and they arrived and yet I only paid £1.99 for that delivery. Yet the £8.99 delivery one I’m still waiting on it. It is almost the end of the day Tuesday 4 days after it was due to be delivered. Not forgetting I still have no idea when delivery will be done as I still have not received an email telling me my items have been dispatched. Appalling much?!! Avoid like the previous reviewers have said like the Covid pandemic not worth the stress. It must say something about them for the mere fact they don’t have a customer service phone line...Means they can disconnect the chat on you with no bother than to deal with you over the phone. Needless to say the cancelled items I still have not got my money back in my account for either so really I’m the customer that’s been made the fool!
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered two bags 19th Dec and paid extra for 24hr delivery but they still haven’t been dispatched from there warehouse. I’ve contacted them and been told 5 times they will investigate and get back to me . Still no one has with an up date and bags still not dispatched. Awful service Still awaiting customer service to reply and tell me where bags are and what’s happening 28th Dec
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid avoid them. I did order 2 boots and I did received them but both of the a used worn out second hand boots! do not waste your time with this cowboys!!! I am waiting the refund lets see!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Spent a morning selecting three pairs of shoes, supposedly all in stock. Paid and order confirmed. By the end of the day had received three separate notifications telling me the shoes were no longer available. They are still being advertised in my size. Total waste of my time. Don’t bother with this company
Posted 7 months ago
Soo poor. I am still waiting for my refund. It has been more than 14 days still no response. Very frustrating. My order number is 501922198.
Posted 8 months ago
do not bother! the items advertised are not in stock ( more so the deals ) they will just cancel your order a week later, even though your item is still for sale (at a higher price now)
Posted 8 months ago
Second time size sent was incorrect despite the fact I confirmed sizes via life chat and received email with assurance I will receive correct one. Customer service doesn’t read emails, generic replies or lies about the things that are easy to check like availability of sizes! Shocking incompetence!
Posted 9 months ago
The company are really poor at refunding money back into your account. I sent a bag back to them at the end May and a phone call to them via Live Chat confirmed that it had been received on 6/6/20, yet still have not received the refund. I have emailed and called numerous times but it has still npt been refunded.
Posted 10 months ago
Don’t order!!! They use Hermes to fake deliver!! They go outside your address to prove they were there then fake a signature! Thus is what happened to me. I paid £60 for boots including a delivery charge. They won’t do a thing as they are in on the scam!! Don’t buy anything, you’ll never see your order or your money
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t order!!! They use Hermes to fake deliver!! They go outside your address to prove they were there then fake a signature! Thus is what happened to me. I paid £60 for boots including a delivery charge. They won’t do a thing as they are in on the scam!! Don’t buy anything, you’ll never see your order or your money
Posted 1 year ago
KURT GEIGER I THINK NOT. I ordered a pair of Kurt Geiger ankle boots what I have is a pair of shoezone boots for Kurt Geiger price. I can't believe it. Decided to see if anyboby else had this problem and I am startled at how bad the reviews are. Oh dear dear dear....I've been had. I was going to send back and ask for a refund but judging from all your responses I guess I should hang on to them so at least I have to show for the £52!
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Even heavily discounted items are overpriced if you never receive them. I ordered from them and they claim that the order was delivered to my neighbour (a house where my neighbour passed away over the summer and no one has moved in yet). Obviously, the parcel was never left with anyone and i can only presume that it was stolen by the delivery driver (over £300 worth). When i raised it with Shoeaholics, they insisted that the parcel had been delivered and would begin an investigation. They never returned to me with a resolution, never offered a refund, nothing. They refuse to give you contact information for anyone in the company so you have no way of chasing anything up. Only a "live Chat" function where you get a different person each time, equally as unhelpful. Honestly, learn from my £300 mistake. It's not worth it. I'm taking this up with my credit card company now to block the payment.
Posted 1 year ago
Omg I wish I had read these reviews before I ordered from shoeaholics. I returned a pair of kurt geiger boots as they didn't fit & they have refused to refund my money as they have claimed that they received an empty box? Basically calling me a thief! There is no contact number & all correspondence has to be done through email , which is taking them days to reply. I am still waiting for a resolution after 6 weeks Please avoid this supplier !!
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this supplier - they claim deliveries are “compliant” even though GPS is not to your address and “signature” fake - they then refuse compensation for “lost” items - save yourself lots of trouble and shop elsewhere!!
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order back in December which was never delivered . Their excuse is that it was delivered to a neighbor,who doesn’t even exist !! Hermes on the other side blames Shoeaholics for a wrong address provided to them . Obviously both are suspicious , as there is not any proof of delivery . Even if their failure to deliver ,they refuse to refund me. Please be careful as it seems that it is a scam , never order anything from this company !! Share it with your friends and advise them not to do any purchase !!! I have asked my bank to proceed with investigation and I would happily chase it legally !
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company .....Returned order for a refund but they tell me they haven’t received it, even though Hermes insist that it has been delivered to them. From reading the other reviews this seems to be the way they operate. How do I get my money back Hermes say they’ve delivered it shoeaholics say they’ve not! Help!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Do not trust. I ordered from Shoeaholics and never received my order, they stated they had sent it, they did no investigation. I have cctv evidence no one came to my property the date and time they said they delivered but they were not interested. Do not waste your money they cannot be trusted
Posted 1 year ago
The most awful company I have ever used. I placed an order way back in December, they’ve taken my money and I’m still waiting for my order. I’ve sent numerous emails, I’ve used resolver and absolutely nothing! NEVER would I order from this company again!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Shoeaholics.com is rated 2.14 based on 114 reviews