Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews

About Simple Moving Labor:

At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great guys. Showed up on time. handled things with care. Will use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ken and Kane were great men. They got the job done well and timely. They were personable and punctual.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The loading crew was great. They really hustled. The unload crew, not at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The crew was very nice and accommodating. However, after unloading at destination, noticed several furniture pieces that were damaged (large, deep scratch on end table and large piece (1/8" x 1/8" x 1/8") missing from leg of coffee table. Could not get pictures because did not have phone during unloading and furniture is now packed in a full 10" x 25" storage unit. May be other damaged pieces...did not have time to thoroughly inspect. Also, crew not informed of piano move even though discussed several times with office personnel. Update: A member of the SML Management reached out to me to try and remedy my concerns even though the window on claims had closed. This was certainly appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Team showed up on time. Polite and respectful. I thought they finished as they told me they did. 30 minutes early. I tipped them, they left. I find a small desk and five boxes the did not load. Had to get help to load them. Otherwise they were great!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On time, moved quickly and carefully.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Movers seemed to take their time. Unpacked and repacked the truck more than three times. Lost valuable, expensive time. Overall, okay but could have been quicker.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The guys came ready to work. They weren't trying to work slowly to get paid for longer. They were carrying multiple boxes at a time and didn't stop to rest. I was very impressed with them and thankful for their hard work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Did a good job. I did need to rearrange a few things to prevent shifting, but otherwise no problem
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Reggie and Phil were great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Seemed efficient and careful during move, but after they were gone we found two of our mirrors with cracks and a glass door broken on the corners.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The packing movers started out very slow! The unpacking went great! My coffee table leg was broken and and old ironing board was broken in half! The unpacking guys were very nice and took extra care that my floors didn’t get scratches due to the plastic gliders were broken off most of the legs to my furniture! Packers were late 45 min to arrivel time! We had most of our things already down at the truck b4 they even got there!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brandon and Francisco were great workers. Very concerned about my furniture and making sure it was secure before moving. We ran over on time but it was my fault for underestimating what I needed. They worked extremely hard to move everything within the time constraints.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They worked very hard. Got the job done quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Loaders were a couple hours late but informed me of their delay. They worked efficiently and finished well before the two hour minimum. My only complaint is that the boxes and containers they loaded onto the truck last were not secured and we found several boxes/containers that had fallen onto the truck bed or onto other items when we opened the back of the truck the next day. Two $15 storage containers were broken and one of the leg braces on my antique oak office desk was broken apart leaving the leg dangling and the table unusable until a new brace can be made. At the unloading, the two workers were ontime and very well organized. They commented on the poor loading of the toppled items. They too were done well before the two hour minimum but unload all items without incident. Except for the broken items, I was very satisfied with my moving experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The guys where hardworking
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable; worked quickly;
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good work. I worked with two crews and the first was good and fast. The second was good but a little slower.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.37 based on 1,167 reviews