Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews

About Simple Moving Labor:

At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My move went fairly smoothly but I was disappointed that the movers that came had to leave at a certain time when I was told that I had them for as long as I needed. My move ended up being a 4 day event when I could have had it done if they were able to stay for the day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The team that did the loading was pretty good. The main guy seemed good at loading and organizing but the other two guys were just lifters and didn't seem experienced or knowledgeable. The boxes seemed to be handled and rotated without too much care during the process, perhaps because it would have been too inefficient. Still though, the loading process took 5 hours, which was much much more than the two hours that I expected. I was able to unload the truck in 2 hours with fewer people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They arrived on time & worked hard, but left some items around the house that should have gone into the truck but did not even make it to the staging area. Other than this little mistake, they did a fine job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The guys worked hard. However we have yet to see our final billing. The Penske truck ramp would not come out for use causing a 2 hour over time for unloading. Penske said they would refund the over time cost if we could show the invoice and reason for the overage. We need the invoice commented about the ramp issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Careful and efficient staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The guys were great, on time, but with a very small load to move they seemed to want to hurry a bit much. So rather than helping each other with larger items (bed frame) they carried them signally leading to hitting a door frame. Not serious but not necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good hard workers. Will use again in future moves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If you need someone to arrange moving help on very short notice, even in a peak moving season, SML can deliver. SML arranged help with packing, loading, and unloading a 26 foot truck. The quality/experience of the crew of packers/movers varied WIDELY, though at least each team had one experienced leader, and the leaders were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Would have been 5 stars except they called me 1 week out and said they didn't have anyone to Load my truck. Seriously wtf! The movers I had that did show up to unload my truck were awesome! Great job fast and efficient. Nothing broken do to my amazing loading and driving job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived at start of window. Very helpful and friendly. Brought wrap and dolley. Loading of the truck could have been more prompt and efficient. Also left hole in ceiling drywall when attempting to get couch into basement which did not fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We’re great to work with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good job….
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Both groups worked hard and finished in 2 hours or less. The loading group carried things out to the truck very well and protected the items. At the end, though, things didn’t get wrapped as much and were turned upside down. Since the drawers were upside down and not wrapped, items spilled out. Unloading went well but drawers had to be removed more often due to having to turn on the stairway.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Team arrived on time. Very professional and did a good job of unloading. Perhaps a little on the expensive side, but when time is of the essence, you are happy to have a team when you need them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I think they were to slow
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The team that did our move were very professional and courteous the only reason for 4 out of 5 is that their equipment was was lacking and their coordinating efforts were more of a B game not an A game hence the labor time was 5 1/2 hours instead of 3 1/2 - 4 hours ....a 4th person would have made a big difference
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They were a little late getting here but did a great job unloading.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The guys did a great job. Unfortunately a leather sofa suffered some damage, and some other items, but other than that we were pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The unloaders were excellent. The loaders just OK. Not packed tightly and some items were damaged a bit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was great only problem was when I first called in for a claim the person who answered told me to call back at the same number I was calling then hung up on me. The second time I called the gentleman took care of everything! I will use this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.37 based on 1,167 reviews