SML - Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.22 Rating 72 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend SML - Simple Moving Labor

About SML - Simple Moving Labor: At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:
866-767-5348

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods

How would you rate SML - Simple Moving Labor ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Got the job done."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
"Guys were so great better than expected- thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"they were just perfect just what I needed would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Everything went very well and made the trip to Texas in one piece!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The movers were knowledgeable, quick, and very pleasant. No complaints on packing up and unpacking....all good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Thanks for your help."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Load and unload crews were friendly and polite. However, I thought the unload crew was supposed to reassemble furniture once they unloaded the truck which they didn't. I also purchased 5 ratchet straps at my local Auto Zone store for the move and discovered 2 were missing once the move was complete. Not certain if they were intentionally taken or whether it was the load or unload crew. Not a big deal but figured I'd mention it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Load in slow and not very secure. Hus/wife & brother. Unload ordered three man crew only got two, weak and careless near end of day."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"It took 5 hours to load the equivalent of a 2-bedroom house. They seemed inexperienced and needed guidance on wrapping and stacking the items."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Outstanding service by the two men who helped us load our truck. We had rented a truck that was smaller than what was needed, but the men from Simple Moving Labor did a miracle pack and we did not have to leave anything behind. They were exceptional!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Moving guys were nothing short of Excellent.."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Rushed/damaged walls/big guy pushed smaller guy in a way that risked injury."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The two men SML provided to help us unload my daughters Uhaul worked quickly, efficiently and very professionally. I highly recommend SML!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The unload from our California location was fabulous. When the stuff arrives for the offload here in Oregon. It was awful. They didn’t complete the job and our most important fixtures we left in the garage. The onload crew was on the ball and dis an awesome job. And the offload crew was slow and inept . We were even willing to have them stay longer just to finish the job but they insisted they were finished. When we called to complain the company just wanted to put together a new job and pay again. So this poor review is really based on the offload crew. Hope there still any way more you guys can help, Thanks, Leda and Bill"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"They got the job done, and obviously had little experience and less training."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great and efficient movers. Personable and accommodating. Would definitely use sml again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and very accommodating packing truck for three separate drop off’s ! very satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The packers were late but did an OK job of packing.. The unpacker were extremely late due to scheduling issues. They were never scheduled or never got the order. After arriving over 4 hours after the scheduled time they worked very hard and did a good job."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Because of changes in closing date and waiting for paperwork from our loan processor we had to change the date of both loading and unloading for our move several times. SML was very accommodating and were there when we needed on both ends of the move. The movers were friendly but were very knowledgeable in their processing. Every item got to our destination with no scratches or damages of any kind."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Original crew was going to be late so they sent a replacement crew that was just as late. Crew that finally showed up was terrible. Two hour estimated job took them 5 hours to complete. Front load washer that was in basement was dented on the back. They tried to carry it by hand and bumped it on every step until they finally took it back down and put it on a dolly and were finally able to get it up and out. The crew took 2 breaks one for a half hour and another for 15 minutes and then said they wouldn’t charge for a half hour since they were late."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
SML - Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.22 based on 72 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This