Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.48 Rating 767 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor

About Simple Moving Labor: At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:
866-767-5348

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Simple Moving Labor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Exspected stronger and more exsperenced workers. However both workers were very pleasant and hard workers eager to help. Neither knew how to load a truck nor how to tie down the load"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"The guys did a wonderful job and were friendly and easy to work with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Awesome they did a great job"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"They were very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The young men spent a lot of time talking to one another and on their phones. However they did use the space inside the truck very well, just slow about getting it done. My father-in-law has the same packers two days later and when we spoke he had similar complaints. Two out of the three seem to work a significant amount more than the third, which really spent more time walking around asking questions and needing to be advised to help lift heavy items. I think I could have had the help of only two guys and got the same amount of work done."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The loading crew was satisfactory, but the unloading crew was entirely unsatisfactory. Very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"On time and worked hard"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Polite and fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The movers were very professional and efficient. It was much appreciated. Thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The truck loaders were terrible in every way. They did not want to be there on a Sunday and made that very clear. They did not follow a single request which ultimately ended up in several of my more expensive items being damaged. They passed gas the entire time. They were rude. Some of my stuff is missing and have no idea where they are. They couldn't get out of there fast enough leading to some items not being loaded. That being said, the truck unloaders were the complete opposite and there was not a single issue with them. They completed everything asked and added no damage to my belongings."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"In my opinion only 2 employees are required to do this type of work. During the loading of my households only 2 of the 3 employees were actually working, the 3rd one was just walking around the other 2 who were working. Marco was very good doing the job but he lacked on coordinating the 2 helpers doing a better job."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good job"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Exceeded Expectation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great team, worked well together. Showed respect for our household item. Double wrapped when necessary."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Team worked well together and was attentive to the property they were moving as if it was theirs."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I would never recommend this company to help someone move and I sell new construction so I have plenty of opportunities too. My things were so poorly packed into the moving truck that several items were scratched, two desks and a bookshelf were broken and had to be taken to a local dump. My DVD player and a custom made tomahawk were among other loose items the movers were taking to the truck, have disappeared along with who knows what else I may have had. I was so tired and frustrated unloading the truck I didn't even bother to take pictures of my stuff and how poorly it was packed. I just figured that never using you or steering anyone to your company ever again would be better than going through the hassle of trying to recoup my losses. Sincerely, John Harris"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We are very sorry to hear you move did not go well. We will be in touch very shortly.
Posted 5 days ago
"On time. Hard workers. English speaking. We don't hire non English speaking. Nice fellows."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"SML helped me on both ends of an apartment move from Houston to Kansas City. Each of the two teams who helped showed up just a little early. They worked diligently throughout. They were helpful and friendly. SML checked in to make sure that the teams had arrived and then later that everything was going well. The whole experience was excellent and I highly recommend SML."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very efficient and professional!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.48 based on 767 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support