Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews

About Simple Moving Labor:

At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friday evening, after moving everything WE could, my daughter and I needed help right away removing from our rented truck the remaining 2 items that were too heavy for us and move them up to her second floor apartment. Made a phone call, spoke to a helpful representative who thankfully found us movers available early Sunday morning. Movers kept in contact, confirming arrival time frame, then morning of arrival time. The entire process was efficient and effective. Price was wee bit high for what was moved, but the quick response was well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We were very impressed with the care that was taken with each piece being moved. Each piece was quickly, securely wrapped and well protected. The movers were polite, respectful and anxious to get the job done well. I will definately use this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My move went fairly smoothly but I was disappointed that the movers that came had to leave at a certain time when I was told that I had them for as long as I needed. My move ended up being a 4 day event when I could have had it done if they were able to stay for the day.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Positive experience..... Would use SML again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
SML was super easy to book and work with! The crew contacted me on my move-in day to see if they could meet me an hour earlier than my target window and it just so happened I was an hour early on my drive from Philadelphia to Chicago. They pulled up at the same time I did with me truck. The 3 movers were polite and efficient...I normally help my movers (usually just 2) but this time they were so organized I just stepped back and let them operate. They completed unloading my 16' (very packed) truck in just one hour, I was quite impressed! Very appreciative to receive a tip also, I definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The movers we had were amazing - I still can't believe they were able to pack all of our things into that 26' truck. The lead man was an absolute genius at using the available space. The crew was courteos and friendly. We have already recommended SML to our real estate agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our movers were amazing. They were super helpful and efficient and took good care of our things. Thank you for making our moving process so much smoother!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The actual loading and unloading went well. The movers were prompt and did a good job overall. I was overcharged (the unload took less than two hours, but I was charged for 3 hours). I didn't receive a response to two emails I sent requesting a refund for the overcharge. I have disputed the overcharge with my credit card company and I will never use SML again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
On both ends of my cross-country move, the Loaders and Unloaders were prompt and very capable. The Loaders safely protected my items that required it, and loaded the truck promptly. They appreciated the water I had ready for them! They called me ahead to let me know they were on their way. The Unloaders showed up on time to meet the truck and were efficient in their placement of my things ... even though I did not arrive until three days later. This service was reasonably-priced and smoothly executed. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Movers arrived unprepared. Very disappointed.. No fault of their own. Told the person booking what I needed and totally disregarded what I said. I repeated it many times. It was just unloading a truck. I had to provided my own dollie to help the movers out.. Again, not their fault.... Lastly, it was an act of Congress to get confirmation....I called several times and they could never get the person (Anna) who I talked to. Very unprofessional. Didn't have a problem taking my money .....doubt I would use again....Workers were great but everything else is lacking.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Treacle and Joe did a great job in a minimal amount of time. Very happy with their help.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They worked very hard and were very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had requested more than 3 movers for the project, but was only given 3. They also did not bring any supplies, like ropes or material to lay down on the floors to roll the dolly. The project took longer than expected, however, the last 4 hours of the project, only 2 of the 3 movers actually helped. The third mover (DeAndre) was asleep in his van because he was "tired". I also had discovered a woman had been in his van the entire day laying, after a pizza was delivered to the home for her that none of us ordered. Myself and my colleague had to work the entire day to help the team complete the project. I am extremely disappointed by the quality of work from the 3rd mover, and would not recommend keeping them around to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Used SML to load and unload my Pensky truck on our move. Movers were very professional and fast. All our furniture was protected and moved with no damage. Would highly recommend them and would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The movers were considerate, helpful, and worked at a good pace. It went seamlessly on a really hot day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The team that did the loading was pretty good. The main guy seemed good at loading and organizing but the other two guys were just lifters and didn't seem experienced or knowledgeable. The boxes seemed to be handled and rotated without too much care during the process, perhaps because it would have been too inefficient. Still though, the loading process took 5 hours, which was much much more than the two hours that I expected. I was able to unload the truck in 2 hours with fewer people.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The guys called and asked if they could arrive quite a bit early which was fine. I gave them flavored waters and they seemed efficient and fast. However when I went to unload, what a disaster. The fellow in the truck put things clearly marked with red "fragile" labels mashed in between other boxes on their sides, underneath heavy items, every which way. I could also feel that the load was uneven as I started driving. I heard the other guy reprimand him one time, "Those are ROCKS!" as the guy in the truck set my rock collection bin right on top of a stack of fragile boxes. But--there they sat. I had given these two guys a huge tip, too, which I now regret. I couldn't see the way things were loaded until I moved the bookshelves near the door. They were nice fellows, and fast, they didn't forget or drop anything, but did an irresponsible job packing the truck. They should have stacked the heavy banker's boxes and put the fragiles on top at the back. The more experienced guy should have taken the kid aside and set him straight. Whatever their hurry that morning, it cost me a decent move and broken items. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They arrived on time & worked hard, but left some items around the house that should have gone into the truck but did not even make it to the staging area. Other than this little mistake, they did a fine job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Unprofessional, somewhat lazy. No uniform. One of the workers smelled of booze.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The original movers were to meet me at my storage unit at 8-9am. When they didn't who up, I tried to call, but was on hold for several minutes and requested a callback. When called back, the call was dropped when I answered. I then called back, waited on hold for ~45 minutes, and was told the movers cancelled and a new crew was to contact me with a new time. After several contacts with commitments to show at various time frames, they finally arrived at ~2:50pm. I was in the hot sun waiting for almost 7 hours based on missed commitments and promises! This was my 3rd and final use of SML.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The guys worked hard. However we have yet to see our final billing. The Penske truck ramp would not come out for use causing a 2 hour over time for unloading. Penske said they would refund the over time cost if we could show the invoice and reason for the overage. We need the invoice commented about the ramp issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.37 based on 1,167 reviews