Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews

About Simple Moving Labor:

At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not the best, but not the worst either. Lead person was nice, polite and knowledable but lacked leadership skills to direct his crew better. There was one individual on the crew who had a negavite attitude and unapproachable. The other two individuals where polite and respectful and approachable. We gave the crew beverages and lunch and a nice tip because they worked hard and we had second location to storage. But some individuals on the crew were not professionals at handling our property.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
SML changed the agreement by altering the arrival time of the movers at the last minute which completely voided your “moving made simple” marketing ploy as it caused stress and delayed my move timeline, affected my hotel reservations and cost me more money. The movers themselves were great. SML not so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First hour and a half went good two guys working hard. Then a third guy showed up and cell phone activity started ( had to ask them to put away phones and stop texting people ) . The older guy was exceptional and hard working ( the welder student ) . I gave the guy with the invoice paperwork a 100.00 tip to share. The third guy was a waste of my money. In all fairness I should have not been charged the additional 117.00 to my card as you did.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The workers that came did very good work. On the move out we were shorted one person. It is virtually impossible to make contact with anyone from SML.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would strongly recommend ONLY the moving crew. They were fantastic: professional, efficient, careful with our things. I would NOT recommend Simple Moving Labor. SML's time & cost estimate was COMPLETELY INACCURATE. The estimate was off by an additional $1000 in charges. If I had a correct estimate, I could have hired a different mover for 1/2 the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The movers for the load did not come, I called and they were going to be almost 2 hours late, we were on a time crunch so I cancelled with them. The movers for the unload were here early and did an awesome job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The loading of truck was ok for the most part. A few items got scratched from the load shifting around. The packing left a lot to be desired . We found numerous boxes packed carelessly. Heavy things on light potentially breakage. Hanging clothes thrown in a box and shoes thrown on top of then even though there were closet boxes given but not used. Attention to detail would be a big bonus. Even though Penske recommended you I wouldn't use you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Movers did a great job for the first hour. Then I over heard them talking about going faster because they had another job to do. They then started putting things wherever. No organization. Putting sharp ends of tables on top of leather couches causing some rips and scratches. We’ve used you guys before and we are not happy with the quality of packing on this last job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our crew was friendly, but a bit slow loading the truck.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for letting us know. Feel free to reach out to discuss further 866-767-5348
Posted 5 months ago
The movers were several hours late. The ones that finally showed up were good once I got them started. The company was helpful in getting someone to show up.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your patience and we are sorry for the delay. Glad they did a good job upon arrival arrived.
Posted 5 months ago
Company did not pass all by our phone number to 3 man move by crew as requested by the customer so they were wandering around for an hour. Knocked on door and woke up our 3rd shift working neighbor instead. Disappointed in that and 2 guys did not come with masks so had to seek them out as well. That took a while because they got stopped by trains and did not know the alternate route around them. Rest went smoothly and guys were pleasant. The guy in charge insists his boss never passes along customers contact phone numbers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to book the moving help online. Men were very helpful and professional when they arrived. However, they arrived two hours later than expected due to previous job that day.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Did not load me very good had to leave a few things behind because they did not stack things properly
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry to hear. Give us a call so we can review what occurred on your account with you. Reach out to 866-767-5348
Posted 6 months ago
Way too costly for 45 minutes of work! I know you don’t pay your guys $150 an hour or even close to that! They did show up on time and were kind. Went above and beyond. That said I wouldn’t use your services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good labor but not on time and placement and securing of household goods must be supervised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The movers were very professional and courteous. They loaded the truck in a way that everything fit even though I had doubts. A few of my nicer pieces did end up getting scratched even with the many tie downs and rope I provided and they took their time securing it. All in all I was satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The moving crew in Alpharetta, GA lacked moving skills and equipment. One member of the team spent a lot time pulling up his pants (needed a belt). The moving crew in Loudon, TN was professional with moving skills and equipment. Was charged for 1 additional hour on the Alpharetta, GA leg. Actually maybe 15 minutes extra. That crew was approx 1 hour late for appointment. In the end, all worked out and no noticable damaged furniture or house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Movers on the front end were 3 hours later than expected. Movers for the unload were 3 hours later than expected as well. Didn’t receive proper communication from SML for my loading portion but the guys were very helpful once they arrived. The movers on my unload were very quick and finished in less than 2 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not the worst. But not the best. Walls and floors were scraped and some furniture was damaged. Would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just thought they would put the furniture together from the boxes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.37 based on 1,167 reviews