Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews

About Simple Moving Labor:

At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good Job on site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Men moved quickly. Was late but called to let me know.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The load was VERY smooth. The guys were great and super helpful. The unload was fine, more difficult bc of the stairs and when everything was unpacked I did notice that my dining room table has a scratch that was not there prior to the move so im not sure if that happened on load or unload, but stinks that it is there as it is a table that i purchased less than a year ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Locally contracted crew. They were quick and very helpful however they arrived without enough dollies and hand carts to do an efficient job. I furnished an extra dolly and 2 wheel cart that were my own equipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The team showed up on time and did A very good job moving my things. Thanks SML
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The movers with SML were great to work with and I believe they did the very best they could with placement & organization of items in the moving truck. Once I got to my final destination there was damage to my leather couch where the legs of my lawn chair had punctured it....I was devastated! Had they placed cardboard or a blanket between them it would have prevented it from happening. I realize these things can happen and it is replaceable but it happened to be “Italian leather” which is costly to replace. I would recommend always cushioning items and thinking it through more clearly. Also, my mattresses had protective covers, which were torn by the movers during the move/loading, and now I have dirty mattresses to clean. Again, they can be cleaned with Oxyclean but defeats the purpose of mattress covers. Slow down and handle with care.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great people, very fast and strong and moved everything quite rapid. Only problem was that they put heavy boxes on top of light ones and got some of my stuff a bit squashed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Movers assigned did a really good job. I was surprised to be getting billed for travel time for these movers to get to the house site. This was not disclosed prior to the finalization prior to the move. Otherwise the rating would have been "Very Good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The movers in Florida scratched my furniture because they didn’t use the shrink wrap they had me buy for $30.00! They were nice and got everything in the truck but the guys in Buffalo mentioned that they didn’t pack it right. The guys in Buffalo were very careful with my furniture and the walls ! They were excellent !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pedro & Jesus were very good and quick, however we found things on unloading that were a disappointment. I still recommend them and SML
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The movers were quick and did a great job of fitting everything into the truck. The only reason I held back on 5 stars is because they had some trouble getting the couch out of the apartment and into the house. Other than that it was a very pleasant experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nice guys good job
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Total sent to my son.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Company forgot to send my info to the movers, so they were an hour late and missed the only time it was dry all day. All my stuff got wet and it was not a fun afternoon. I signed paperwork at 11am and was told the team would be there at 230pm. Why didn't the paperwork get to the guys until AFTER I called to find out why they were late?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I scheduled Simple Moving Labor for help unloading my truck on Saturday, Oct. 13. The service was scheduled online on Monday, Oct. 8. The two person team was set to arrive between 9-10 a.m. When no one showed up by 10 a.m., I called Simply Moving Labor. They said they would try to reach my two-week team and get back to me. After several more calls between 10:30 and 12:30, with no one showing up and your national phone reps unable to get a hold of my labor crew. I then cancelled my service request and unloaded the truck with some family help. I was very unhappy with the disregard of your labor team, and not too pleased with the response of your national office. My deposit was refunded on Tuesday, Oct. 16
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are very sorry to hear about your issues, please know that we will address these issues internally asap. Customer satisfaction is our top priority!
Posted 2 years ago
Good moving but never got a receipt for what was billed to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the move. There was a little problem with transport but you kept us updated. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient and quick. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
the folks that assisted me know that the simple work order to provide two people for two hours (took 1.5 hours) to move us between two apartments within the same building, did not go smoothly. The arrival between 9:30 and 10:30, turned into a phone call at 10:15 reporting that the workers would not be there by 10:30 and they are working to identify a replacement crew. Next phone call was of course the automated call asking if the crew had started yet. Then the call that states there is a crew in the area that is just finishing up and will be there between 12:30 and 1:30. (so really in the area, just finishing up and can't arrive for another two hours?) Then a call by the company hired to perform the job at 1:15 telling me that they have just finished a job and their GPS states they will be at my apartment in 1 hour and twenty minutes!! Then the phone call from sml , not five minutes later, stating the crew just finished up and would be at my apartment by 2. I informed them that according to the company which just called it is more like 3:30. SML hangs up to verify the info I have. SML calls back 10 minutes later to tell me the info I have is accurate. (duh!). Crew shows up and does a real nice job in one hour and 32 minutes. (out at 4:32) not quite the same as a 9:30 - 11:30 I was expecting).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Your people were timely, friendly, and hard working. At both ends of the move they did an excellent job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.37 based on 1,167 reviews