Simple Moving Labor Reviews

4.37 Rating 1,167 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Simple Moving Labor
Read Simple Moving Labor Reviews

About Simple Moving Labor:

At SML, we take the most stressful part of your move - loading and unloading your rental truck or storage unit - and make it simpler than you could ever believe!

Visit Website

Phone:

866-767-5348

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
we were happy with the moving help you sent. they were very cautious, a bit surprised how much wrapping of the furniture that was done as we had moved in the past and not had things wrapped as much. Had we known this a head of time we would of had it completed, and it would of cut down on the time and cost of your staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The old house loaders were nice fast and very very good and professional The unloading crew was OK Could have done better took to long to unload even with the items being marked
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great job and easy to setup labor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hard workers and efficient, my only small negative is they did not pack the truck correctly such that we had to jam a lot in the back with the front light
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Professional and fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They were on time. They were helpful in unloading into proper rooms & out pieces back together like table & bedroom furniture. Polite & courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The crew worked hard and made the move much easier.......
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Workers were on time and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The movers were very careful with our belongings.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Move went well,,,didn't like the fact that since I rented a 26 foot truck, that I had to hire a 3rd helper A smaller truck wouldn't have worked and would have required two trips instead of one and would have increased the time it would have taken
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We had two encounters, one to load our rental truck and another to unload. Both teams were timely and efficient, taking care of our personal possessions. We found found SML several years ago through Penske when we started our adventure of retirement. We relocated four times and SML assisted almost all moves.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
SML team loaded the heavyweight boxes on top of a plastic boxes and on top of the lightweight boxes which caused damage to the plastic boxes at the bottom. This happened at the move out in West Chester location. The crew showed up with no dolly to help in fast loading that end up in carrying the carton boxes one by one and taking more time to get the job done. I was not there when they loaded the boxes and there was a note on every box to show if heavy weight or medium or lightweight.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The workers were very friendly & courteous & hard working. They got nearly all my stuff in the truck. My son & I did get the rest of the stuff in with a few adjustments. I really appreciated their hard work & all their help!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The job got done, but loaders were late, and the unloaders made excuses to not unload due to a little rain. Overall ok, I doubt I would recommend SML to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Marty and his team worked very hard packing our Penske truck on a very hot day. When we unloaded our belongings, I was surprised at the amount of empty spaces (that could have been filled) among our belongings. I would account the empty spaces due to the short time frame the guys were working under which did not allow for that extra care in filling the empty cabinets and shelving we were moving. Time is money and three hours was not enough time to pack the load effectively. We thus had to return to AZ from NJ to retrieve the remaining items that did not fit in the original 26 ft long Penske truck. All in all I was happy with the work performed. Great job guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our movers offered to come early, alerted us by text, and were waiting when we arrived at our new home. The entire load-out of a 15' truck only took an hour, despite the occasional pouring rain. They stayed to help us put our bed together. Only downside is having a 2-hour minimum when the job is so much shorter. Otherwise, all positive!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It was worth the money but the first crew was very rushed and didn't really want to listen to what we recommended on how they load things and because of that we couldn't fit a lot of things in our moving van but I think we could have fit in hindsight
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I like dealing with one contact to pack at one address and unload at the new address. Some items were marred while loading the truck and the team to unpack were an hour and half late but they unloaded the truck in 2 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
the workers were very hard working
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Simple Moving Labor is rated 4.37 based on 1,167 reviews