sky broadband Reviews

2.1 Rating 104 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend sky broadband
2.1
Based on 104 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours

Write Your review

Tell us how sky broadband made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If there was a minus 10,000 star rating I wouldn't even award that... I wouldn't know where to start to describe our Sky Broadband experience hells bells
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent customer services team!! Had a couple of queries to sort today and two members of staff assisted me. Both members off staff were very polite and professional. To which I’m extremely grateful. So I wish to mention their names in this review, as I believe they deserve some recognition for the wonderful service they provide. The first customer service advisor I spoke to was named Sagar and the second Preeti. Kind regards
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent I noticed my bill was going up so rang and spoke to someone and they up graded me to the latest deal and saved me money I've been with them 9 years and never been as happy with there services. Although being a platinum vip I would have thought the rewards would have been a little more rewarding other then that 10 out of 10
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sky is just a cheap customer of BT - BT engineers hate Sky - call centre in Delhi India are poorly paid night shift workers reading from scripts - they have to call an outsourced BT call centre in Northern Ireland for an engineer - "problem on the line" never properly communicated- duplication of effort costs data bases threats to customer information on remote datbases - BT is a monopoly and the rest are just customers - all adverts about fibre optic broadband are lies and speeds are fake. WHY has a French Company bought 12% of BT shares?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Rang sky to review my package and received a great service and fantastic deal and equipment came very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
internet very slow and poor goes down almost everyday avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor service poor connection poor customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Switched from Vodafone to sky (wish I hadn't)Vodafone turned me off on the Wednesday 14th April and Sky router connected and Up and running in minutes, Sunday 18th Internet went off. Could not call sky as the department does not work on a Sunday. Called them this morning 19th April and was told that it wont be back on until 28th April. NOT impressed, poor show Sky
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
APPALLING COMMUNICATIONS FROM A “COMMUNICATIONS COMPANY” Took several days to pluck up the courage to phone SKY knowing what was to come. Reported problems with Broadband, engineer required. Over a week - 7 calls (just over 3 hours) - obviously 7 different operatives ! - 4 confirmation texts - Day before appointment phoned to confirm times because guessed what was to happen. - Day of appointment a window of 0800-1300 Phoned at 12.30 to check. Was told all on schedule PLUS would be another engineer the following day ! - No show from engineer. Phoned again. Was told the appt. had been cancelled and would be on site next day - GUARANTEED ! I am sick of explanations that systems run the business by these unresponsive, inflexible non-caring entities. DO NOT USE SKY - but god knows where to go to !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute utter disgraceful company saying after 2 weeks after many calls that’s cost fortune meant be installed on 20:03:2021 still waiting then told it be on 29:03:2021. While need This internet for work and daughters university on line courses & study I’m having constantly pay extra mobile add on’s for internet so far costing me over £50 pound. Worst ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute utter disgraceful company saying after 2 weeks after many calls that’s cost fortune meant be installed on 20:03:2021 still waiting then told it be on 29:03:2021. While need This internet for work and daughters university on line courses & study I’m having constantly pay extra mobile add on’s for internet so far costing me over £50 pound. Worst ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never received router, no broadband, no alternative service or router delivery despite calling sky 5 times, disgusting service, useless customer non-service. Going with Vodafone now. Don't go to Sky for broadband.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely terrible customer service, can’t get through and when you finally do; not helpful. Waited over an hour for someone to answer Promised a call back within 24hours - nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sky Qhub is the worst for WiFi speeds within the house . Whether it’s lagging or simply no WiFi at all. Ther customer services tell you it’s down to the amount of devices on your system whether there hard wired or not this is utter rubbish as previous providers including BT has no problem at all supplying my whole house even with brick walls. Added to the fact you only get 2 Ethernet connections which just makes it harder all round. When you complain the answer apparently is to up your subscription and this will make it all better. Which says to me the box can do it but sky won’t allow it until you pay more money. My advice go somewhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been with Sky for over 20 years. They always answer the phone promptly and give an excellent friendly service. They always suggest offers when I'm talking to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Oh where do I begin, constantly cuts the internet off everyday twice in the space of 15 minutes, never getting the speeds we’re paying for and I would probably get better customer service from a lamp as intellectually it would be brighter and to top it all off the internet has completely cut out all together and they’re crappy online diagnostic thing came back to say “there is a problem with the connection”...nahhh really I thought it decided to furlough itself. They should rebrand their slogan...“SKY BELIEVE IN SHITER” as that’s all it compared to the others. Go for something else, literally anything plug a potato in as I’m sure it’ll run more smooth and get consistent speeds.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have contacted many occasions to sky team for different reasons, all the time this sky team people are very helpful, they understand the situations very clearly, and they trying their best to resolve the issue very professional way, I’m so happy the service they provided every time I approached them .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What went wrong? What went right with this crappy company, shitty internet speed that are nowhere near what you pay for and constant wifi disconnects, they should stop doing wifi cos its sh*t
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible connection I live in a small flat but internet only works in the living room where the router is. The worst internet I have ever had
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
sky broadband is rated 2.10 based on 104 reviews