sky broadband Reviews

2.12 Rating 91 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend sky broadband
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours

Write Your review

Tell us how sky broadband made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sky Qhub is the worst for WiFi speeds within the house . Whether it’s lagging or simply no WiFi at all. Ther customer services tell you it’s down to the amount of devices on your system whether there hard wired or not this is utter rubbish as previous providers including BT has no problem at all supplying my whole house even with brick walls. Added to the fact you only get 2 Ethernet connections which just makes it harder all round. When you complain the answer apparently is to up your subscription and this will make it all better. Which says to me the box can do it but sky won’t allow it until you pay more money. My advice go somewhere else
Posted 2 months ago
I've been with Sky for over 20 years. They always answer the phone promptly and give an excellent friendly service. They always suggest offers when I'm talking to them.
Posted 3 months ago
Oh where do I begin, constantly cuts the internet off everyday twice in the space of 15 minutes, never getting the speeds we’re paying for and I would probably get better customer service from a lamp as intellectually it would be brighter and to top it all off the internet has completely cut out all together and they’re crappy online diagnostic thing came back to say “there is a problem with the connection”...nahhh really I thought it decided to furlough itself. They should rebrand their slogan...“SKY BELIEVE IN SHITER” as that’s all it compared to the others. Go for something else, literally anything plug a potato in as I’m sure it’ll run more smooth and get consistent speeds.
Posted 4 months ago
I have contacted many occasions to sky team for different reasons, all the time this sky team people are very helpful, they understand the situations very clearly, and they trying their best to resolve the issue very professional way, I’m so happy the service they provided every time I approached them .
Posted 5 months ago
What went wrong? What went right with this crappy company, shitty internet speed that are nowhere near what you pay for and constant wifi disconnects, they should stop doing wifi cos its sh*t
Posted 6 months ago
Expensive
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible connection I live in a small flat but internet only works in the living room where the router is. The worst internet I have ever had
Posted 7 months ago
always friendly and helpfull staff
Posted 8 months ago
I cannot watch catch up in my bedroom as it buffers every few seconds. I have a booster we pay for faster speeds, getting almost 80, checked the speed on my tablet and it is 8.5 so why does this happen?
Posted 8 months ago
poor equipment and speeds
Posted 9 months ago
Rubbish. Signal drops off all the time and more often than not I am using my data on my mobile. Engeneer has been out to look at it and they have sent me a booster but still rubbish. By far the worst internet I've ever had. Problems still ongoing and waiting for yet another engineer and no offer of a discounted service or a refund. Will be cancelling this as soon as possible. Makes me laugh they rent the line off BT but never had any problem when I had BT broadband looking into going back. Would avoid at all costs
Posted 9 months ago
If you are reading this then please do not join SKY, this company has went massively downhill. Cause nothing but hassle when trying to cancel the account and with be long for hours on hold.
Take my advice and join anyone else.

Don't say I never warned you.
Posted 9 months ago
Terrible connection. Cannot have more than 1 device on at a time.Asked to see it fixed turns out the person who had been asked to come and fix the problem had passed on the job to a colleague who then forgot to come round.Thats what we were told happened my customer service who said they would call later that day to set up another appointment. 8 months later and no call. To summarise do not buy sky broadband. They give you crappy internet, and then when you call to get it fixed they ignore you. It will frustrate you to no ends, as it has done to me.
Posted 10 months ago
Sky TV Dreadful customer service
Why why didn’t I read these reviews before signing up to sky tv again. Wish I had just stayed with my existing Sky HD box...!
They are absolutely useless ... the customer service whilst polite is dreadful.
Spent an afternoon waiting for the engineer to turn up.. no phone call ... nothing. Speak to customer service at 5pm and they say you will get a call from the engineers department by 6pm... guess what no call so call back at 6pm now told to wait for call from the backend team whoever they are within an hour... I am not expecting a call. Apparently customer services cannot speak to the engineers department to check an appointment or at whether you are actually on that’s days schedule.... really .. what nonsense ... I would say if you are thinking of giving sky another go I would avoid avoid avoid 😡
Posted 10 months ago
I had no idea what I was doing, the customer service I received was brilliant
Posted 10 months ago
Please don't buy Sky. It has the worst customer service. For home change request, it has been 2 weeks and I have not got an update. I tried calling their customer service and waited for 1 hr in queue but they didn't answer. Any ways I can disconnect this stupid connection? The post office broadband provides much faster service than this service. They even increased my connection amount from 18 to 20 £ without informing and on asking told they no longer have the service. They even disconnected my contract and put a new contract for 18 months once again
Posted 10 months ago
Worst internet ever
Posted 11 months ago
I joined them and my first bill was on the 18 April £31 .95 pence and my second bill was 4th may £27 /00 pounds and so on until to days date and all that time we had a problem with the internet I had to buy 2 bt wifi extenders about 4 weeks ago so I wouldn't keep losing the internet on my laptop and at now time could we myself and my grandson who stay with us sometimes connect the tvs in the house im the only one with a laptop and all there interested in is getting money if they had fixed the problem I would never have left them from a very disappointed customer charles best
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased Sky broadband and TV package, 6 weeks after initial purchase still no internet and no confirmed date that it can be sorted. Had an engineer scheduled to come out which I took a half day for, they never showed but then said they would be along in the PM so my partner took a half day very last minute, sky still never showed.

Very unhelpful customer service staff who all have different opinions of what the problem is, promise to make notes and each new call there is rarely notes previously out onto the account :(

ALL I WANT IS WIFI D:
Posted 1 year ago
i wanted to sell my iphoneSE to back to sky in a sky trade in i was sending two phones back at the same time , and they got mixed up , the iphoneSE and the huawei mate pro 20 , they have sold the huawei mate pro 20 , instead of the iphoneSE they say they have a system in place that if the wrong phone is sent they will send it back in my case the wrong phone was sent , and it did not get sent back to me , so i no longer have this phone and they still are trying to change me 700 pounds for something i dont own and something they have sold on without my permission , the original sale was for the iphone SE very clearly worth 35 pounds in a the picture i sent them , so they have sold on a phone i did not give them any authority to sell and now are refusing to believe thats the one i was selling and now are expecting me to pay 700 pounds which now is a sum total of 2 phones worth 1400 only one of which i have in my possession and they are trying to charge me for there mistake , i cannot pay this amount of money , they then said i had to confirm or deny this action and i did neither so without my permission has sold a phone worth 700 pounds and now charging me for it i do not have this phone in my possession i have sent it to them back they have said it got sent to the wrong department and in this case the phone i sent back was only 2 days old , and they are refusing to understand , will not take this off my bill and so i will be paying an extra 20 pounds a month for there mistake
Posted 1 year ago
sky broadband is rated 2.12 based on 91 reviews