sky broadband Reviews

2.1 Rating 104 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend sky broadband
2.1
Based on 104 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours

Write Your review

Tell us how sky broadband made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Oh where do I begin, constantly cuts the internet off everyday twice in the space of 15 minutes, never getting the speeds we’re paying for and I would probably get better customer service from a lamp as intellectually it would be brighter and to top it all off the internet has completely cut out all together and they’re crappy online diagnostic thing came back to say “there is a problem with the connection”...nahhh really I thought it decided to furlough itself. They should rebrand their slogan...“SKY BELIEVE IN SHITER” as that’s all it compared to the others. Go for something else, literally anything plug a potato in as I’m sure it’ll run more smooth and get consistent speeds.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I will be leaving sky tomorrow as there is a offer with sky for new customers to get a free sky q box I have been with sky for over 9 years an just asked for a sky q box for free an they have said I would get charged £40 for the sky q box but the new customers get it for free sky need to start concentrating on there loyal customers than getting new customers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just got off the phone to a condescending little butt wipe. I'm not a customer but I politely called to discuss potentially moving from virgin to sky broadband. The reciver on the line spoke way tooooooo fast. Now I'm a pretty intelligent person so it's not a case of not understanding. I asked him to repeat himself 1x and this idiot placed his mouth so close to he phone i could barely understand anything he was saying. After that I asked him on average what the cost would be after the contract ended for just the broadband if i chose to remove the telephone line. He gave me wishy washy answers but never got to the point. So I said to him because I'm not confident about his answer I will call back another time after I've thought it over and done my own research. That's when his manourisms took a next turn. Extremely sarcastic, unfriendly and abrupt goodbye from him. I guess it's all about commission for him. But for me it's all about the small print. If my querys are not resolved best belive I'm not taking up your offer. Not all things tgat glitter is gold. And that kid proved it. If your customer service is bad and I've not even joined yet, just imagine if I was a customer. Stay clear!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
internet very slow and poor goes down almost everyday avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible connection. Cannot have more than 1 device on at a time.Asked to see it fixed turns out the person who had been asked to come and fix the problem had passed on the job to a colleague who then forgot to come round.Thats what we were told happened my customer service who said they would call later that day to set up another appointment. 8 months later and no call. To summarise do not buy sky broadband. They give you crappy internet, and then when you call to get it fixed they ignore you. It will frustrate you to no ends, as it has done to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If I could give Sky less than one star I would. Disgrace of a company. I have been waiting 6 weeks to get my sky q box installed, have taken numerous days off work (wasting precious annual leave days) for a sky engineer to come out and still no one has showed up. I have rang them so many times I’ve lost count and all I keep getting is “I’m sorry to hear that this has happened to you”. Sick of your apologies sky, get your act together. I paid for an engineer to come, and I signed up to a contract with you, so I am expecting you to uphold your end of the deal. Today is yet another of the many many days I have wasted sitting in my house, twiddling my thumbs waiting for an engineer to arrive. My tv company should be the last thing that I have to be worrying about yet it seems to be the one thing I spend 90% of my time trying to sort out. I have logged 3 complaints with Sky themselves and have yet to see any sort of action being taken by the company to actually rectify the issue. This never happened to me with Virgin, they installed on a day that suited me at a time that suited me and they installed it first time around. Sky may seem like they are good value but they are a joke and I’d rather pay the extra little bit of money to actually receive a decent level of customer service and also the tv box.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
AVOID SKY AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY FOR SERVICES THAT DON'T WORK! Had sky installed and broadband wouldn't work. It had to be turned off and back on, sometimes every few minutes as the signal kept dropping out. Reported to several times Sky via Facebook messenger and chat. When asked why I had to keep repeating myself each time I contacted them, they said it was because these types of messages don't save / aren't recorded. Kept being dismissed as they'd checked the line and signal was fine. Sent in a complaint and requested an engineer visit. Sky called when I was at work and said they'd pass me to technical team to arrange engineer visit. Passed over, technical team said line test fine, so wouldn't send engineer. Said engineer who installed it could have done it wrong, so needed to check connections. Explained no mobile signal at home and unable to communicate with them via home phone or internet as signal constantly cutting out but still wouldn't send engineer to look at it! Chat conversations continued. Advisor asked me to change the wifi connect on my TV. I asked why this would make any difference as broadband issue. He insisted this would fix problem. No change. Next advisor I spoke to said that changing TV settings wouldn't make any difference if fault, so didn't know why it'd been asked to do this. Still no solution. Refused engineer visit. Had my electrician look at it and the main point hadn't been installed correctly. There were scorch marks inside, where there were around 10 live wires but only 2 were connected and in use. Called sky and spoke to a rude woman, who again tried to completely dismiss me. Kept refusing to send an engineer despite the fact there was a risk of fire. She actually said "the scorch marks are just cosmetic." Also kept refusing to let me speak to a manager. Finally some to a manager, who was also very rude and kept telling me there was no issue as line test fine and wouldn't send an engineer. I kept repeating it was a fire risk and my house could burn down but he didn't care AT ALL. Eventually he said, "so you're worried it's a fire risk?" I said of course, that's what I've been saying, theres scorch marks that shouldn't be there if installed correctly. To which he snapped "Well that would be a health and safety issue, so we'd have to send an engineer" Which is what I'd been asking for for several weeks! He passed me back to his rude colleague to book the appointment, who said the earliest was in 3 weeks time. So I said my house could burn down in that time, this is ridiculous. She continued to argue and said there were no apointments in diary until then and nothing she could do. I said it wasnt good enough as fire risk and needed to send engineer now. Miraculously she found an appointment 2 days later. My dad was at home when the engineer arrived, I was at work. The engineer found SEVERAL FAULTS, both inside and outside of my property. Main box installed incorrectly inside, causing scorch Mark's. Line into property faulty. Went up telephone poll outside and found wasps nest inside box at top. Checked box at bottom and completely waterlogged. Went down the street to check the main box and found it had a major wiring fault. He bypassed the issue temporarily but said he would need to return with temporary traffic lights to close road and fix, as major job. He explained all of this to my dad and kindly called to explain it all to me. When he said the line into our property was faulty, I asked why the tests sky were doing kept saying it was fine. He said the remote test conducted wouldn't be adequate to detect a fault like this and wouldn't detect any faults outside the property within the boxes. He said if the issue has just been inside out property, we wouldn't have recieved a bill for a SEVERAL HUNDRED POUNDS. Sky never mentioned any fee. But he said, as so many issues outside, company responsible for maintainence, which clearly hadn't been done and so Sky responsible for paying bill. He said our connection should be okay now and he'd send a full report to sky. Comaplined to sky and requested broadband installation charges be refunded as installed incorrectly and in a dangerous way, which could have caused fire. Requested refund for broadband charges during this period as unable to use them. They refuse to refund my money and have requested a copy of the many chat sessions, that they've told me do not save / record in any way. I've requested to speak to a manage numerous times and been ignored. They've denied the report from the engineer shows the issues I have stated but refuse to give me a copy of it. Sky are LIARS, who will do anything to STEAL MONEY from their customers. They refused to send an engineer when their EQUIPMENT POSED A FIRE RISK DUE TO INCORRECT INSTALLATION, they FAILED TO MAINTAIN EQUIPMENT IN STREET meaning I had NO INTERNET FOR MONTHS and are now DENYING THIS CLAIM and REFUSING TO REFUND MY MONEY FOR SERVICES COULDN'T USE due to their INCOMPETENCE NEGLIGENCE! I WILL NOW BE TELLING EVERYONE POSSIBLE ABOUT THIS UNTIL MY MONEY IS REFUNDED. PLEASE NOTE THAT MY DIRECT DEBIT WILL BE CANCELLED UNTIL MY MONEY HAS BEEN RECOUPED OR REFUNDED.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A bad experience from start to finish. I will never use sky again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very DISAPPOINTED with SKY, rip off, all they want is to take your money. Apparently the contracted ended 9 months ago no one got in touch n they have been taking £70 a month from my mum when the initial contract was £30. I spoke to the customer service guy he had no answers for my question apart from you are not getting no refund. Pure Robbery, slow broadband on top of that. ADVISE your friends and family to stay away from them, it's not worth the hassle. Fuming...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wanted to upgrade to Sky Q after using our Sky Plus Boxes for years and years. Had a little problem with an advisor who misquoted us. The next advisor couldn't do enough for us, went out of her way and called us back at our convenience. All sorted and Q is amazing! Thanks so much, very happy with our service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Worst company ever. Extortionate prices. Poor connection and zero customer service. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
sky broadband is rated 2.10 based on 104 reviews