smarTours Reviews

4.40 Rating 1,174 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend smarTours
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
3.91 out of 5
Read smarTours Reviews

About smarTours:

smarTours is a leading provider of direct-to-consumer, affordable travel experiences to exotic global destinations. The Company offers travelers curated, pre-packaged itineraries to over 40 destinations across the globe. By offering tours directly to consumers, the Company provides premium-quality experiences at value prices, and as a result, has cultivated a highly passionate and loyal community of repeat travelers. More than 200,000 travelers have taken a smarTours trip since the founding of the Company in 1996. smarTours is… the smarter way to see the world.

Phone:

800-337-7773

Email:

info@smartours.com

Location:

545 Eighth Ave. Suite 2250
New York, NY 10018

Write Your review

Tell us how smarTours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Had an amazing adventure on the India/Nepal tour! Our tour guide Bonnie Backer was exceptional!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tour was outstanding -- meals were wonderful, tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Only disappointment was final two optional excursions were dropped -- guide seemed worn out after two weeks of being constantly on the go!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great tour and great tour guides.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Tour guide was good. Room was terrible paid for upgrade room was water level I don’t. Know what our upgrade was very disappointing we’ve. Traveled with you many times
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My husband and I really enjoyed the trip. Dan Ofri is an amazing tour guide. We learned a great many things from him. The entire trip was wonderful. However, flying two planes, changing planes and that part of the trip wasn't great. Austrian Airlines was nice but unorganized. They didn't seem to know which gate when we were traveling to Tel Aviv and herded us into a cramped area when we were returning to America. The ground reps were not so nice and very disorganized. I would highly recommend your tour group but not flying two different planes. The trips before and after ours to Israel were all ELAL. I recommend that you keep to one airline. It makes for a less chaotic experience and a more relaxed way to travel. Please take this criticism into consideration. The experience minus the plane confusion was wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a wonderful experience in my travel with you. Everything was great starting with the tour guide, the hotels and sigh
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A great tour. Everything was first rate. My only quibble would be that the trip was more strenuous physically than I anticipated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The tour guides in each city were very knowledgeable and could speak English wonderfully...with the exception of the tour guide in Madrid. Her English was not at the same level as the other tour guides. Our tour director was good but not on the same level as our other Smartour tour directors. We were surprised to learn how long she had been doing tours, she seemed to be learning. Because her energy level was low, it made the groups energy low. Agur was very sweet but her communication was not the best, we learned that if we didn't ask questions just the right way, she would not elaborate on an answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a great time in South Africa with Smartours.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Done a few trips....but this time was abandoned by them in Japan because of a typhoon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
One of the many things I liked was visiting places that I would not have known about on my own. The background information our guide gave us enriched my experiences. It is a beautiful country with welcoming people. It was a great trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you, we enjoyed Italy with out any problems. Good service and excellent tour guides.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well paced, interesting sites, excellent introduction to Croatia and a sample of the other countries, good mix of action and leisure, informed guide, well organized, flexible when needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I enjoyed the trip to India in September and learning about the culture. We had an excellent guide. I did not enjoy the long flights, but these were necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was the best trip I have been on in a longtime. TheHotels were very clean And comfortable. The guides very knowledgable.Our main guideMassamio was verypolite and helpful.inassisting us. the people we met on the tour were Just wonderful andfriendly andeveryone had great time.... also, all went very Well. Thank you Theresa Esposito
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We took the China & Yangtze River Cruise & Hong Kong tour in October 2019. All hotels and meals were top class. Our tour director Mr Sun QingJun (Harry) took good care of our needs in China.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had two objectives for this trip. First to observe, experience and learn about the people, the culture, the history and progress on matters of racial relations. Second to visit and observe all of the amazing wildlife in southern Africa. Both of these objectives were achieved. Our tour guide Shaun was excellent. It was one of the best tours I have ever taken.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Some misleading information on itinerary which was a little disappointing. Would have liked some more substantial information from guide. Not enough time at stops to explore.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The trip in Ireland was very enjoyable. The hotels were lovely, with excellent breakfasts. Our driver/guide Pat was very friendly, patient, helpful and knowledgeable. I'd suggest more time be planned at the Titanic Museum in Belfast.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great experience. Patrick, our tour director was fantastic and very informative. The people in Ireland were wonderful and welcoming. Very nice accommodations. I would recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
smarTours is rated 4.40 based on 1,174 reviews