SMS Broadcast Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,792 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend SMS Broadcast
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read SMS Broadcast Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1300 667 405

Email:

contact@smsbroadcast.com.au

Location:

Level 24, Collins St,

Just signed up after a trial and so far looks to do way more than my old Telstra Desktop Messaging.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Only given 3 stars at this stage as just signed up and started using. easy though would recommend as the process is simple.
Posted 1 month ago
I have used SMS Broadcast before at another company have found it really great for emailing out SMS to trades. I have now implemented it into a new company and have found that the support is not what it was before. The tech help doesn't seem to have the answers for setting up automatic SMS through 3rd parties. Excellent is you are manually sending SMS through Email but so far not great for setting up auto send functionality.
Posted 2 months ago
We had used SMS Broadcast back in 2018 we were happy with them. When we wanted to restart sending SMS in 2021 we went back to SMS Broadcast without searching for any other service.
Posted 3 months ago
all good sofa, however it is the start , we will update you the progress after couple of months.
Posted 4 months ago
We had a little difficulty setting up the SMS Broadcast as they are in the processing of updating. Once set up it is working well.
Posted 7 months ago
Initially a problem to setup due to the SMS's going through a 3rd party software system but once the error was found it's been a great system to work on.
Posted 7 months ago
Pretty easy to use, feature to remove duplicate and false numbers is handy. Could have definitely lived without the email notification for every single opt-out! That was seriously annoying. A feature to easily exclude previous 'opt-out' customers from future sends would be handy.
Posted 11 months ago
API was easy to use, no issues with the service. Website is rather old/unprofessional. Hard to find quality documentation. Word document suffices but doesn't lend credibility to the business.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful tool Thankyou!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to set up however the issue with the amount of characters you can receive in one message is limited and not workable
Posted 1 year ago
It is a great tool to replace the tiny keyboard layout of mobile phones when messaging customers, and when messaging in bulk. The user interface could be more modern and the Reporting more user-friendly. Overall a great little place to communicate easily using SMS service but in a full-sized keyboard typing.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Fernanda, Thanks for leaving us a review. I can see you like our service and we would love to opportunity to discuss what we can do to improve our reporting and user interface so we can take your customer experience from 3 stars to 5! We will take your feedback on board and we have some exciting changes coming over the next 6 months. I would be happy to give you a call and go into more detail at a time that suits you or feel free to call us on 1300 667 405 (9 AM - 5 PM AEDT) Monday to Friday. Kind regards, Reuben and the SMS Broadcast team.
Posted 1 year ago
Only feature extra I would like would be able to sort in a group order
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ashleigh. Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We're always looking for ways to improve our service and have made some exciting changes over the last 12 months in consultation with our valued customers. We will take your feedback on board I help drive future site improvements and features. Kind regards, Reuben and the SMS Broadcast team.
Posted 1 year ago
Still new to the service have not personally used it however has been highly recommended
Posted 1 year ago
The problem with it is when you copy and paste from somewhere else the website sometimes treats it as special characters and charges You 2x-3x the cost. That makes no sense to us here at the place we're at right now. Please improve
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dane. Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. what you have described doesn't sound like the normal behaviors of our site as we do character replacement and don't support Unicode messages (which is a feature some of our competitors charge a higher rate for). I would love to opportunity to do some troubleshooting with you and help find a solution. Feel free to call us on 1300 667 405 and we can have a more detailed discussion. Reuben SMS Broadcast
Posted 1 year ago
It's very good and effective but I find it little bit expensive . I wish you guys can offer monthly more affordable service for regular customers.
Posted 2 years ago
Going good till now
Posted 2 years ago
Simple to use and credits never expire. I would give it a better rating if - it can improve the interface (as many people has highlighted it look very old indeed. It also needs some additional customised features or options) -we can only send others characters other than the English ones. SMS these days should able to do more than that. It should at least able to send others such as Asian characters and French or other accent marks/symbols!
Posted 2 years ago
not bad at all friends
Posted 2 years ago
SMS Broadcast is easy to use, the UI could be improved but overall it does what we need it to do.
Posted 2 years ago
SMS Broadcast is rated 4.79 based on 4,792 reviews