So Energy Reviews

4.76 Rating 17 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend So Energy

Write Your review

Tell us how So Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Been with So Energy for a year, just renewed for another year! A nice £40 via my link!! https://www.so.energy/r/SOIKHOHIH
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Transferred to So Energy when Breeze went under. Great dual fuel rates (and I did a lot of research!) and the transition couldn’t have gone smoother. They keep you informed at all stages of the process. Would highly recommend them. Use the following link to check out their rates now and get a £40 bonus to boot! Couldn’t be easier and it’s clean green 100% renewable energy too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient, friendly, polite, helpful and kind to our planet! How refreshing to find a utility supplier with strong green credentials that offers a great financial deal, responds to emails really fast and actually does what is says it will do! I've been with them for 3 years now and have not regretted it. Even better, you & I will both get a £40 credit if you use this link when you sign up. www.so.energy/r/SIJPMKQHH Their web site is easy to manage and navigate your way round, really good communication and timely responses and an easy to read / understand bill. At the end of last year I was presented with 3 crystal clear options and had made my choice and gone onto the new rate in 3 mins. Dealing with So Energy is like a breath of fresh air, it's now really quick and easy to enter meter readings - something that had always been a nightmare before with other suppliers. I really couldn't fault them, which isn't something I ever expected to be saying about a utility company. All of my dealings with So Energy from signing up to tariff changes, bill payments, meter reading and so on have been quite painless. They are very quick to respond to problems and I have found everyone I have dealt with so far to be friendly, polite, knowledgeable and very helpful. The whole organisation feel very efficient, well run and quite fun...and GREEN! Hope this review is helpful to you and saves you money as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After comparing with other energy providers on uSwitch, So Energy were competitively priced, and their easy to navigate website made switching simple. I hope this experience continues. You can get a £40 account credit using the link below, just copy the link and remove the blank space between so. and energy: so. energy/r/SIJLLLIIH
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cheapest energy I could find, 100% renewable, easy switching, great website, what more can I say? Cut and paste the following link to gain £40 credit if you switch to them! https://www.so.energy/r/SHMIJKIIH
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to deal with and a green supplier, much cheaper than my last supplier and you get £40 when you sign up so win win, Use the link below for you’re £40 free credit www.so.energy/r/SONQMJIIH
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
£40 for joining and I get to support a green company that isn't one of the top 6. Everything going well so far, would definitely recommend. Very easy to use website. To get your £40 off when joining, use this link https://www.so.energy/r/SNOPJOHIH
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
poor customer service winton who is a manager is the most and arragont person I have come across, the company lie and caused me distress and alarm.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Couldn't recommend more. I can honestly say they have been the best energy company we have dealt with over many years. Communication from them at all points has been is excellent. I would most certainly would recommend So Energy as the staff are awesome anytime you have to contact them. Always willing to do their best to help. Their tariffs are very competitive on dual fuel and I made a big saving. Even better, you & I will both get a £40 credit if you use this link when you sign up. Just remove the space before 'energy' www.so. energy/r/SIJPMKQHH I'm glad I switched and the process was really simple too. The online account management is simple to use and I can view my usage and bills whenever I want. They make use of greener energy which pleases me as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
😀 Highly recommend & £40 Sign Up Bonus, I have had an account with several different suppliers over the years - some have been incredibly poor at customer support, some ok, but none have come close to So Energy. Meter readings and billing are a dawdle and I have never needed to ring them. Tell all your friends, I have. If you switch you can also get £40 cashback by using this link - just remove the space before 'energy’ so. energy/r/SKILIPHIH
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent value and renewable energy too. I switched from the "Big Six" and I'm really pleased with So Energy. They have a simple to understand website with straight forward information. They will also give you £40 off your first bill using this link www.so.energy/r/SNOPJOHIH
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy switch and £40 credit see below Just transferred to them from EON energy who were OK but SOEnergy is far cheaper plus they only use renewable energy. No problems with the switch. So energy answered my emails promptly and I cannot fault the customer service I have received. Plus I received £40 credit to my account for transferring. You can do the same through this link https://www. so .energy/r/SPQNHPHIH ( just remove space before and after so)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent £40 Cash Credit When You Switch, Great Low Price Deals*. I saved Nearly £450 switching to So Energy. You also get **£40** cashback Credit to you account when you switch if you use this link - just remove the spaces before ‘so’ and ‘energy’ https://www. so. energy/r/SKMKHOHIH Definitely Worth Doing And Happy Saving !
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cheapest tariff, £40 Cashback, good customer service, & 100% of their energy comes from renewable energy sources. What’s not to like! I would highly recommend So Energy to anyone looking to switch. I have been with So Energy now a while now. They offered me the cheapest tariff by far. A big incentive is that you will get £40 cashback if you use this link to switch - just remove the spaces before ‘so’ and ‘energy’ https://www. so. energy/r/SNPNIOHIH Happy switching!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cheapest tariff, £40 Cashback, good customer service & 100% renewable energy sources I have been with So Energy now for 9 months having found them on Money Supermarket. They offered the cheapest tariff by far. I saved about £500. Another incentive is that you will get £40 cashback if you use this link to switch - just remove the spaces before ‘so’ and ‘energy’ https://www. so. energy/r/SIJPMKQHH All their energy comes from renewable energy sources and customers get to vote for their desired source - wind, solar, hydro, biomass or tidal. Pretty cool! The online account management is really good too and I can manage most tasks without ever having to contact customer service. When I have had to contact customer service I have been able to speak to a real human without any effort - which is great in these days of automated systems.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So far so good with So Energy! So if your deal is coming to an end with your current provider and you are thinking of changing provider to SO ENERGY use my Referral link below and we both get £20 credit to our accounts. https://www.so.energy/r/SLLHJQQH
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Moved to So Energy from EDF and glad I did. They were the cheapest rate I could find in Money Supermarket and beat my EDF quote by £200/year. Switch was very smooth. Their web site is excellent and gives you the choice of having a direct debit that reflects your consumption throughout the year (ie. more in winter than in summer) or one that is consistent throughout the year - which I much prefer. Also, gave me the ability to add my wife to the account so that she is able to make calls etc should the need arise. And a UK support line based in London! You can get a £20 credit to your account if you sign up with this link... www. so. energy/r/SIJPMKQHH Just remove the space before so and energy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So Energy is rated 4.76 based on 17 reviews