Sports Direct Reviews

3.72 Rating 745,008 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Sports Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.64 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Top Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Sports Direct Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Yea they are alright like
Posted 5 hours ago
Paid for next day delivery. Actual delivery was 3 days. No refund!! Only a code to use on your next order which is supposed to give you next day delivery at no extra charge. Poor - because I probably will not purchase through this supplier again.
Posted 10 hours ago
I was very disappointed as I urgently needed the trainers as soon as possible. They showed as in stock and I paid extra for next day delivery. I then received a note informing that they could not deliver next day and refunding my money. I actually received the trainers 8 days later. If I had known that this would be the case, I would have ordered elsewhere.
Posted 12 hours ago
Delivery was sent out wrongly,but it was okay delivery
Posted 12 hours ago
This is the only company that I know that will not accept free returns. Furthermore if you take something you bought online to the store you cannot get a refund..only credit note. Totally disappointed
Posted 13 hours ago
The items arrived in good condition. However, I paid extra for next day delivery but it did not arrive on time.
Posted 1 day ago
It was quick and easy to order. But misleading about the belt of the karate Suit left my grandson and me disappointed.
Posted 3 days ago
Arrived on time would have been five stars but I get three copies of your emails every time you send out a promo and use Hermes to ship parcels who are well known for being the worst carrier
Posted 3 days ago
Returned x3 pairs of trainers to exchange for larger sizes. 2 pairs were exchanged, that was confirmed via the email I received, however the other trainers were not in stock for exchange, was not said in email if they will be sent when next in stock, if so when, or if I would get a refund and when to expect it, or any confirmation that they were being refunded? To call costs extra on top of usual network charges and the email I sent back to enquire states that the mailbox does not work?
Posted 4 days ago
It cost me £11 to try on a pair of £49 shoes, £5 to have them delivered and £6 to return them because they're too small. Always get the same size in the same brand, never any issues, this time size 9 is more like an 8. Not very happy, but that's life. Won't be ordering off you again.
Posted 4 days ago
Shoes in delivery did not match and appeared to be a previous return. Upset that I now have to wait for the return to be set back before a new pair is dispatched, even having set a picture of the shoes
Posted 4 days ago
I visited the Rydon Lane retail park branch of Sports Direct on Tuesday 20th and again on Wednesday 21st April 2021. Although there was a large selection of ladies trainers on display in store, only one of the 7 different pairs my daughters wanted to try on were in stock in the sizes we required.I had to ask a member of staff whether more would be arriving and if so, when, but they couldn’t tell me. I then asked whether I could order the correct size from the Sports Direct website and was told “Probably”. I was disappointed with the lack of stock available in store, as well as by the lack of knowledge or proactivity of the staff members I engaged with. I felt that they should have been offering information to me about when new stock would be arriving and that I could order from the Sports Direct website, rather than me having to ask the questions. I did manage to purchase the 2 pairs of trainers my daughters wanted, directly through the Sports Direct website and had them delivered to our home address, but of course, had to pay extra to cover the costs of the P&P. When I placed the order on Thursday 22nd April 2021, the earliest standard delivery date was Wednesday 28th April. However, I was pleasantly surprised to receive accurate and very helpful tracking information from the courier; Hermes, who delivered both pairs of trainers to us on the afternoon of Saturday 24th April instead. My daughters are both very pleased with their new shoes. One final thing which didn’t appear terribly professional was that the shoebox that the Adidas trainers came on as very battered and torn in places (the Nike box was clearly brand new), which (although the trainers themselves appear to be brand new and unworn) gives the impression that the box (at least), is second hand - which is disappointing after having just spent £95.
Posted 6 days ago
Average took a week
Posted 6 days ago
Had my delivery come in two parcels and charged me £4.99 to be delivered to my local shop? I also ordered two packs of playing cards and only received one pack!!! and cannot be bothered with messing around for the price of 75p .... Although the delivery came in two halves sports direct kept me informed of the situation and i got superb value for money. Would of given 5 stars if didn't need to pay extra to be delivered to my local shop and the parcels to come in two halves.
Posted 1 week ago
Service & goods were good. Unfortunately they did not fit so it cost me nearly £20 on postage for nothing
Posted 1 week ago
Expensive postage
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service and good product
Posted 1 week ago
Products are fab and delivery on time but the delivery prices are high And I couldn't get what I needed in store so had to use delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
My order was sent out in a size 7 box and with size 9 trainers inside, so returned with proof of posting at a cost of £6.57 to me.The order was was then put right.A refund would be nicely accepted. E Sharples
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered and paid for next day delivery £7.99 ..... came 3 days later but still charged asked for delivery refund got given a nxt day delivery pass voucher off my nxt order but dnt need it as already ordered what i needed
Posted 1 week ago
Sports Direct is rated 3.72 based on 745,008 reviews