Sports Direct Reviews

3.7 Rating 746,201 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Sports Direct
3.7
Based on 746,201 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sports Direct Reviews

About Sports Direct:

16-18 Ludgate Hill
EC4M 7DR
London

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sports Direct 5 star review on 27th January 2023
Toni H Morrison
Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th January 2023
Abc
Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th January 2023
Abc
Sports Direct 5 star review on 10th January 2023
Leanne C Richardson
Sports Direct 1 star review on 21st December 2022
Cheryl Kerr
Sports Direct 1 star review on 9th December 2022
Alex Taylor
Sports Direct 1 star review on 9th December 2022
Alex Taylor
484
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Is very good shoes, way comfortable. Good for day usage and for sports.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
When it come to hacking, I know of a very good hacker that can help you with any types of hacking services, either phone or computer, my husbands was so smooth at hiding his infidelity so I had no proof for months, I was referred to this ethical hacker and decided to given him a try, the result was incredible because all my cheating husband text messages email Facebook and even phone conversation was wired directly to my cellphone, JOSE helped me put a round the clock monitoring on his and I got concrete evidence of his escapades. SUPPORT@HACKERSPYVILLE.COM
Sports Direct 5 star review on 27th January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
I enquired about an order I placed within one hour of placing the order. I placed an order for 2 products. Customer service responded on the 4 th day after I enquired. I enquired about a pick up option and not delivery as I was not given an option to pick up. The order was processed approximately 16-17 hours after I placed the order. When they contacted me on the 4th day they said they cannot do anything as it has already been dispatched. I asked them to cancel it and they said they can’t because it is already delivered. Yes it was delivered by the time they responded to my emails. They don’t have calling service and only emails. I assumed I can’t cancel because it is delivered. A part of the order was canceled by them due to less/no stock and I was still charged 19.99 for delivery of one product which I think is unfair. At no time they told me I could cancel within 14 days, I would have if they had informed me. They are misleading and have horrible service. The photo attached shows what appeared on the screen when I was placing the order. No delivery charges were shown. And I went ahead with Apple Pay and was directly charged 75 and I didn’t know why until later. Second photo is what I got after my Apple Pay.
Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th January 2023 Sports Direct 1 star review on 25th January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
£149.00 spent with sports direct in 27th Dec online and they do not send the goods or make a refund. Several emails and they are still ‘investigating’. Customer Service is shocking, no delivery of goods and just keep your money ..didn’t realise they were such a bad retailer until now..never again and I will tell as many people as possible before others place an order they will never receive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
On 25-11-2022 i returned 2 pair of runningshoes to sports direct till today ive had more than 15 times contact with costumers service. I send proof that the goods were delivered at their warehouse. Problem is they cant find them so no refund. Ive send more then 7 times a complete historie including all my personalia and they Do Nthing With It...yust a next day message sorry can you send anything else. This is absolute the last time i ordered at SD. Even a one star is much much to high for their costumers service that dont desirve that name. They only keep you on hold. Bad vey bad experiance....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is my 2nd order with sports direct that I haven't received and this is due to their courier service FAST WAY which will not answer the phone when trying to contact then I pay for delivery and did not receive my orders
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Received a pair of shoes which were used and i returned them back. And they did not accept the return saying that i wore them !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The product i ordered was fine, no issue with that. I will never order from Sports Direct again as the Jacket i wanted in my size was in stock so why cant they send to the shop when they have a delivery, which they have every week. I had to pay £4.99 delivery and then as it didnt fit i then had to pay £6.85 to send it back. Of course i got a refund for the item but it ended up costing me £11.84 for the priviledge of trying on a coat and sending back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
all great :))
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If you're this article you probably want to learn how you can see your husband phone calls and text messages without touching the phone there are a lot of reasons you might want to hack and see someone's phone activities without access to their phone. It could be because you're a concerned parent a worried spouse or even a suspicious employer in all of these cases you probably have a good reason to want to hack phone calls and text messages without access to phone. The best way to hack someone calls and text messages without touching the phone is to use JOSE this is one of the latest and best monitoring expertise in the world, i have make use of their service which worked out for me the way i expected it to be that's why I'm using this opportunity to thank them once again for their well-done job. SUPPORT@HACKERSPYVILLE.COM
Sports Direct 5 star review on 10th January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered an e-gift card well in time for Xmas, for a relative - still not received despite contacting customer support and being promised it would be re sent, how difficult is it to send an email ( and yes they have checked spam/ junk mail and verified their email address). Would not use again or recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Exceptionally bad customer service. Rude store manager at Aintree br. had no intention of helping me. Would not recommend store . Can’t believe the way they treat customers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very hit and miss. There have been several occasions now, where once you have placed an order, for instance something that has been advertised as pre-order, they cancel your order. Another issue is that they misrepresent some brands, and send you a completely different item to what is advertised. And they do this quite often!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Utterly shameful company - 1 hour of my time spent at the store in Brent cross today trying to make a simple exchange of an item. I knew before this is it at this company was unlike almost any other in the UK and open the operated a 'weve got it, we keep it' policy with reference to any money that the customer is spending. This means that it is one of the only companies in the UK that will under almost no circumstances give you your money back and do very little other than offer a small sign at the till saying we only take exchanges. I was told in the store that the manager had to authorise the exchange and as soon as I bought my alternative items I had to wait 10 minutes at the till 1 nobody even interested in serving. Finally we got to the exchange and when I provided feedback about how appalling it is that it's taken me 40 minutes to do the exchange the staff look totally unaffected and unsurprised and disinterested. The overwhelming impression was that this happen every day and customers in doing an exchange must be at the bottom of the list. Serving customers in general seem to be a very low priority. All customers in the store were making serious complaint about wasting time and no staff in the store were even interested in replying to any questions post to them about the unacceptable service. I have come across outrageous media articles about this organisation and how it is run, and it seems to be fully proven in store. I've wasted almost an hour of my time without compensation doing a single exchange of an item, I should have taken 10-minutes. I will avoid this company at all costs in the future and would recommend the same to anybody else do expects even the smallest amount of professional integrity, basic corporate values, service, courtesy and consideration. It is clearly a company focused only on protecting whatever it has acquired from customers at all costs and making it as difficult as possible for customers to have any form of return or exchange.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Order never received for one month. SPORTD DIRECT UK Continued to email they where looking into the problem. After one month contacted my credit card and filed a dispute. Now getting conflicting responses from SD. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Advertised kids football boots (online) on 16th Dec as "guaranteed delivery for Christmas". As of 31st Dec still not arrived (uk address). Customer Service team have no interest in helping, using every excuse under the sun such as emailing me to say they don't know what my email address is... refuse to reimburse even though they are unable to confirm if they goods were ever shipped (or even in stock), in spite of the fact I had to go and buy this Xmas gift elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
DAYLIGHT ROBBERY!!! ORDERED A FOOTBALL SHIRT AND PAID £11.99 GUARANTEED NEXT DAY DELIVERY- GUESS WHAT?? DIDN’T ARRIVE! NO CONTACT NUMBER- EMAIL ONLY SO HAD TO WAIT 27 HOURS FOR REPLIES TO MY EMAILS! THEN TO BE TOLD THAT MY ORDER HAS BEEN CANCELLED DUE TO THE FUNDS NOT BEING AVAILABLE??? NO MATTER HOW MUCH I STRESSED THAT THE PAYMENT HAS LEFT MY ACCOUNT AND NOT BEEN RETURNED AND EVEN OFFERED PROOF, THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED- I HAD EVEN RECEIVED NOTIFICATION FROM DPD STATING THAT THEY HAVE RECEIVED MY ORDER DETAILS BUT WAITING FOR THE PACKAGE!! LITERALLY STOLEN £81.98 FROM ME!! MY BANK ARE CURRENTLY DEALING WITH THE DISPUTE TO GET ME REFUNDED, BUT IT SHOULDNT OF COME TO THIS!! PLEASE BE AWARE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Positive feedback Norwich Longwater branch. Saturday 31st December. (Approximately 9.30am) Please do make sure you pass on your & our thanks to ‘Reece’. The only member of staff covering the whole top floor of the shop. So he is trying to man the tills, speak to customers and also having to go to the storeroom to collect shoes for folk to try on & so on. Ignore such good staff at your peril. Mandy & Ivan Yallup. Two purchases- Converse trainers & fluorescent running top.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Christmas shopping for my husband spent nearly £300. ( 4 outfits) only 1 item fitted, went back to the store to get a refund to find out they do not do refunds. Had I known this I would not have bought all the items in-store. However, what really made my blood boil, is being told by the store manager, that she told me at the time of purchase that this was the case. I can assure you and anyone else who cares to listen, that I would not have bought so many items if I had been made aware. Then to add insult to injury, an assistant told her that I had shopped there many times before and should know the policy. I have been into sports direct twice in my life, I am over 50!! I cannot stand liars - I had to leave the shop before I lost my temper and did something I regretted. To Sports Direct, if you have a policy of No Refund, I suggest you change your LOGO to the No Refund Store or have a HUGE BANNER at the TILLS stating NO REFUNDS. If you have to tell every customer at the till that you don't do refunds, your policy is not transparent; if I get told the policy is on the receipt, this is useless as by then I have already made the purchase. Furthermore, I stood at the till and saw the assistant serve 5 customers, and at no point did I hear her tell any one of them that they don't do refunds. The manager also told me that they get thousands of people asking for a refund only to find out they cant - again your policy is not transparent. You need to do better. My New Year's resolution is NEVER to shop in your store again, ( i know you will not care about losing my custom - but at least you know why) nor will I shop in any store that does not do refunds.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I bought a pair of Firetrap boots from Sports Direct. The first time I wore them, it was snowing and my socks got wet and my feet were sore. I emailed Sports Direct and Firetrap, but no one responded. It is not acceptable for the store not to respond to the customer. I am not at all satisfied with my purchase .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was in your Kingston store yesterday.Looking for snow boots it was rather busy. I asked for help and Mona (not sure how you spell it)your lovely assistant helped me. I then asked to speak to the manager as she was so good.He told me to go on line. Mona a tall bright young girl in a head scarf was extremely helpful. It made my purchase experience so good I had to write this!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sports Direct is rated 3.7 based on 746,201 reviews