Sports Direct Reviews

3.72 Rating 746,011 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Sports Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.64 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Top Retailer in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Sports Direct Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Is very good shoes, way comfortable. Good for day usage and for sports.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered trainers for my daughter going back to school. She was so excited about them, but SD left us extremely disappointed. The first pair arrived, just a bit too little, so I got them exchanged. The second pair were filthy! Clearly worn with food stains on them. Customer service was very poor. I couldn't speak to anyone directly over the phone as I had hoped, but I couldn't. Therefore emails were exchanged asking for the same info over again and again. No one could offer me a decent solution. I just wanted an exchange, but my only options were (how insulting is this..) £5 off the shoes!!! (Errrrr...no thanks! How about a clean pair??) OR a refund. No exchange was offered and now I'm back at the drawing board in regards to shoes. It took us a long time to decide on these. Never again SD. The worst customer care. Reminds me of the bad sellers on eBay who offer you a tiny bit of money back for a faulty item. Down right awful.
Posted 2 days ago
The ordering seems fine, but the delivery process is painfully slow. The organisation really needs to speed up delivery. Also the charges for delivery are very high, with no option to collect in store.
Posted 2 days ago
I never got my package oder my money back. The help center couldn't tell me when I get my money back and they told me, they don't have an email address where I can ask these questions. And my order was already 2 months ago.
Posted 5 days ago
Had virtual chat very unhelpful Bought shoes in shop unable to try on due to COVID Refused to refund and now I have a useless credit note not happy at all
Posted 1 week ago
Have ordered 3 wetsuits with a next day delivery on Sunday. Unfortunately, the items were not delivered. After 2 days I have contacted the Sportsdirect and have been told that I need to wait. As I needed wetsuits for my weekend getaway I have ordered them again on Thursday, again with the next day delivery. The 2nd order was delivered finally on Saturday afternoon, unfortunately we have already left the house. It is Tuesday next week and I keep contacting Sportsdirect every day to find out when I will get my money back for the first order that have never been delivered. They have only one answer for me...you have to wait! So I am waiting now 9th day for the next day delivery...and they don't know when they will be able to refund my money back. Not to mention that some of the advisors simply quit the customer help chat when I complained about the customer service!
Posted 1 week ago
Hello I am writing because it says I have made an order from sports direct but I haven’t ordered anything. Can I have the receipt or proof that I made an order
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely terrible. I am based in Australia and ordered a goal keepers jersey for my son form the Sportsdirect Australia website. The brand i ordered didnt have a size guide but a recommended age (i.e. 7-8 yrs). My Son plays U6's and i ordered a 7-8 thinking he would grow in to it. As it is shipped from UK it took 6 weeks to arrive. The product arrived as ordered however despite being a 7-8 size was still too small for my 5 year old (who is of average size for his team). I tried to return it and adhered to their 28 day from receipt return policy. It cost almost as much to post it back as the shirt cost itself. Sportsdirect rejected the return saying it arrived too late. I questioned them on this stating their policy is 28 days from receipt and i met this condition, however as it being shipped to and from the UK the time to post makes a 28 day return policy impossible to meet. They never answered my query about it being 28 days from receipt and refuse to accept the return and refund me. NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY AS YOU WONT BE ABLE TO RETURN A PRODUCT IF THERE ARE ISSUES
Posted 1 week ago
Probably the worst shopping experience I have had. Order 7 items and 6 were sent in 4 different packages. A full 10 days after placing my order and one item still hasn’t been shipped. I requested for a refund but was told that it’s not possible until the item I shipped 😡
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely appalled with the service from customer services asked for refund which i didn’t get and not had delivery can’t speak to no one definitely not going to use this company again and advise other people not to as well
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very very bad experience with Sports Direct, I did an online order on 7th of July 2021 for which I choose next day delivery and for which I paid £7.99. Got few mails from Sports directs that few of the items are not available so they processed the refund for these items and then couple of emails about delivery instruction through Hermes. There were in total 2 parcels supposed to be delivered but next day only 1 parcel delivered and other one got delayed by Hermes. It was very hard to contact Sports Direct Customer care (To be honest it was really frustrating). They never reply to the email and their chat service requires a lot of patients (around 4-5 hours). Keep in mind that they don't have any telephone line where you can speak and resolve your issue. Luckily, I managed to chat some one onto their chat system. Where the Customer care representative provide me a solution like my parcel got delayed (which I could also see from Hermes tracking service) and it should be with us soon (now how soon she is not sure). Now, I really required the items which I ordered urgently, but she said she can't help me in that, okay nice. When I asked about refund, here is the process for the refund, I still need to wait the next parcel to come and then refuse the delivery (which I won't be I am sure as Hermes drop the parcels in the porch or the building and you just get a notification email about delivery). And then you have to return the items at your own cost to their place. They don't accept the return even at stores. This is a real real frustration. I pledge I will never ever shop at Sports Direct. Even if it sells the stuff free of cost. It is really a shame that customer support is nothing but just to make you feel that you are a Customer. Shame on you Sports Direct.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customers have to pay for returns. A company of this size that is ridiculous. I ordered a pair of shoes... it took weeks to get here. Got held up at customs for a few days. I tried them on for 2 seconds, they didnt fit and then I had to pay to ship them back! Most large companies to free returns and Ill be shopping from them from now on.
Posted 2 weeks ago
On Sunday I ordered my son a England Shirt, paying for next day delivery. We have been self isolating and thought it would be ideal pick me up. Well it is now Thursday and still no England Shirt! I have had several web chats with customer services which they were really unhelpful. Not their fault to be fair but they have to perform to a script and follow the correct process! It seems that they cannot do anything until Friday. Rubbish Service!!!!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered online trainers to shop 4 days late sports direct cancelled the item and then told me it was unavailable made 4 complaints and had £10 voucher as an apology but 20 days later haven't had the money back for my trainers
Posted 2 weeks ago
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT use this company. I ordered 2 tops with next day delivery for my daughters to wear to school. 2 days later, no tops and 2 crying little girls as their the only ones without them. Theres a reason people shop with Amazon and this is it! Companys like this offer a service they know they can't complete. The sooner this bussiness goes bust the better. The customer service offers no help and are useless! SHOP ELSEWHERE & BE WARNED!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Order made from Sport Direct Malaysia on 12 Jun for a pair of street soccer shoes. Item still not received. Contacting Customer Service only results in reply 'We are contacting our courier and will update you accordingly'. This has been the standing reply for the last 2 weeks! Even the order tracker has ceased to show up the status of delivery
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent product and delivered well within the specified time. Easy to order. Brilliant.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service and good delivery time
Posted 3 weeks ago
My online purchasing experience was 1*. I was informed only once I purchased the Euros 2020 football that delivery would be 7 days which was totally unacceptable. HOWEVER the date for delivery was actually calculated at 8 days. Even more unacceptable. I conducted a Live Chat and was given absolutely no explanation to the Sports Direct diabolical error other than the couriers were overwhelmed with work and could not cope and therefore it was their fault! I was preparing to tell the 10 year old that he would not have the football for his birthday, when I received a message to say the item was in the store ready for collection. Great for the 10year old. What a total unprofessional and disconnected method of operation. The agent had no clue as to what was going on either with my order or the delivery procedure. The collection store was more than helpful I hasten to add and inflated the flat football!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wouldn’t use again order received late ruined birthday present to my Grandson, no communication, poor customer service it appears they gave a delivery date knowing full well they could not deliver just wanted the money no consideration deffo won’t be using again they obviously treat their customers like they treat their staff 😡
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sent the wrong item. Return/exchange process is a joke. Do not buy from this seller.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Sports Direct is rated 3.72 based on 746,011 reviews