Sports Direct Reviews

3.7 Rating 746,276 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sports Direct
3.7
Based on 746,276 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sports Direct Reviews

About Sports Direct:

16-18 Ludgate Hill
EC4M 7DR
London

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Is very good shoes, way comfortable. Good for day usage and for sports.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered soccer Jersey from SportsDirect in early December for a Christmas present and gave the correct address. It didn't arrive before Christmas but I accepted this on the basis that it was a busy time. However it didn't arrive after Christmas either. When I enquired I was told to fill in a non-received document and a full refund would be arranged. However this refund never happened and my subsequent emails were ignored and unanswered. So basically no jersey and no refund....lousy!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The company issues vouchers which they don't honer. They claim the voucher has already been used. The customer service absolutely waste of time. I would never ever shop with them again. A word of caution!!!!! Pay a little extra some were else. Worst ever company to shop with. Stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Where are my trainers? I have been waiting for over a month?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awfull company to deal with may as well burn your money rather than give to these idiots
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful company to deal with, non existent customer service who refuse to offer any help, refund or replacement for 'lost' parcels. Absolute bunch of thieves - AVOID AT ALL COST.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer service at Swan Centre Birmingham - Almin ( sorry if I spelt it wrong ). Gave me and my son advice regarding our credit note. Served us a few times and he’s always helpful. Much appreciated!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I placed an order on Saturday 27th January, and I put 4 items into my basket. I checked the items were there before proceeding to pay. I paid £9.99 for Next Day Delivery. But I only received one of the items. Somehow, between me adding them into my basket and paying, the system removed 3 items without me knowing. I tried to get a refund, to be told I need to pay £4.99. I went on Live Chat, for their agents to disconnect on me 3 times and refuse to listen or help. I’m not paying £4.99 for their system glitching. I’ll never use them again. Lesson learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Products were not suitable and the returns process is terrible. Cant return to a store for a refund. So returned by post . Had confirmation return was received 14 days ago. Still no refund. On line chat just said I now have to wait a further 7 days. Very poor. 1st and last time order from me. RUBBISH SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Appalling Service! Will never be using this company again! Ordered 2 pairs of joggers, received only one. Raised a query straight on arrival, was asked for pictures of parcel and missing item???!!!. Provided pictures! Was told that the item has been registered by the scan machine at the packing facility and definitely sent to me?! Is it another Horizon malfunction? :-( . And, in the end, was basically called a liar for £15 joggers! Wow! Sports Direct! What an experience! Never again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Deprived of both the purchased item and the 40€ I paid for it – outright thieves. I am utterly disappointed with Sports Center's customer service and their handling of my recent purchase issue. Despite the courier's claim of a compliant delivery, I never received the €40 item. After a thorough investigation, Sports Center dismissed my claim without consideration, leaving me without the product I paid for and causing both inconvenience and financial loss. Their refusal to address the possibility of a delivery error or any other issues is disheartening. This experience reflects a complete lack of accountability and customer care. Beware of their dismissive approach and think twice before making a purchase on their website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a coat, website says 18 (xxl), arrived and the tag says 24-26 (2xl). Paid 9.99 for next day delivery. Customer service saying they delivered the size I ordered, screen shotted and showed the website and they still won’t admit fault. And I now have the privilege of returning to them at my own cost.
Sports Direct 1 star review on 17th January 2024 Sports Direct 1 star review on 17th January 2024 Sports Direct 1 star review on 17th January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Their system is full of flaws, and customer service is pathetic. First they sent the wrong size, kept emailing me textbook answers instead of addressing the problem, and then they claim the order is not in my name despite the order confirmation email clearly showing my name! Save your time and money - this circus is not worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking, avoid at all costs. Customer services is horrendous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unraveling the Truth with The Help Of HACKINPROTEAM001 In the midst of a tumultuous period marked by doubt and suspicion regarding my husband's fidelity, I found myself compelled to seek answers. Eager to unravel the truth, I enlisted the services of a skilled hacker. Their expertise allowed me to discreetly access information that provided insights into my concerns, ultimately exposing the reality of the situation. While confronting the complexities of such circumstances is undeniably challenging, the decision to collaborate with a professional hacker proved instrumental in bringing clarity to a previously uncertain chapter of my life. The experience underscored the importance of informed choices and empowered me to make decisions based on a foundation of truth and understanding. Thankfully to HACKINGPROTEAM.TOP Having confronted him, I obtained the answers I sought. Following our conversation, he made a sincere promise to change, and true to his word, he underwent positive transformation. www.hackingproteam.top
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Under Armour tops themselves were of reasonable quality, however I ordered two sizes to try as experience has shown that different brands come up different sizes. Having paid a £4.99 delivery charge, I was very dissapointed to have to pay another £4.99 in order to return the top that was the wrong size. The fact that one of the return options is “ordered extra sizes” I would assume this is something that happens frequently. I do alot of online shopping and this is the first time I have been charged for returning an item. I will not shop at Sports Direct in future as this has cost me an extra £10 on an overall spend of £40
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The first and last time purchasing online from Sports Direct resulted in only a partial refund - £40 out of £120. Dealing with the customer service is a nightmare - via emails only - they claim they only received 4 items and did not provide any proof or a solution. I am still £80 short and there is no one to talk to. An absolute nightmare.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought coat online and needed to swap to smaller size. Took receipt and coat to Watford to exchange to smaller size. Watford management refused to swap. Went to borehamwood who couldn’t be more helpful. No issues. Swapped it in line with company policy. Watford operating their own policy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered two pairs of khaki coloured trousers but received green trousers with labels on that said khaki. When I asked customer service if you do indeed sell the khaki colour clearly shown on your online listing (I needed to know this so I could decide if I needed a return or replacement), I was told no it couldn't be guaranteed I'd receive any item I ordered owing to picking errors. My question was ignored! I asked what the complains procedure is, as I wanted to make a formal complaint about this. This question was also ignored. The entire returns process was traumatic and I had to wait many days for responses to every message. I have sent off my return but received no indication of when I'll receive my refund. As a result of this experience, as things stand, I will never again order from sports direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks it is good job
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid at all costs! Paid extra for next day delivery. Took over a week to deliver. Once delivered found item was wrong! Contacted CS on Twitter. Waste of time as they keep saying I had not sent DM when I had screenshot proof I did. Managed to find CS email and send complaint. Took days to reply for them to say they believe they had sent the correct item. Replied with proof of order confirmation and photos of item received vs order confirmation photos. They are not replying to my request for a refund. Stores will not accept returns/refunds from online purchase. Next stop is trading standards under Trade description act. I will never use this company ever again as they lie through their teeth.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sports Direct is rated 3.7 based on 746,276 reviews