Sports Direct Reviews

3.7 Rating 746,163 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Sports Direct
3.7
Based on 746,163 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sports Direct Reviews

About Sports Direct:

16-18 Ludgate Hill<br /> EC4M 7DR<br /> London

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sports Direct 1 star review on 8th August 2022
CG
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
471
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Is very good shoes, way comfortable. Good for day usage and for sports.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely disgusting service ; bought two pairs of trainers online as they were cheaper than in the shop itself. Only received one box of trainers. When trying to find out where the other box is, they tell us that CCTV at their warehouse proves that two boxes were sent and that the delivery photo also shows this ( despite clearly only showing one box of trainers on our doorstep ) so will not be compensating us for the missing box of trainers. That's £40 out of pocket!! Not even a gift voucher to replace the missing trainers!! The fact that their online customer service is also abysmal, and they don't have a telephone contact number. Disgusting. Will never buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The worst ever online buying experience of my life. My order never reached me. When complained they said they delivered. I never signed for anything and they obviously never sent my order. I was robbed.
Sports Direct 1 star review on 8th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I just got robbed by this store. My order was delivered by the courier one less product in the package. The package was originally sealed and not damaged. After a few days, and sending them the form back, they wrote that all products were packed and shipped. That's how they rob people. Just the most expensive thing from the order disappeared from the package. I am disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought two Sondico footballs (2 for £9 offer) as cheap kickabouts for my son. Didn't expect anything amazing but when they arrived, one would not inflate properly due to poor stitching. Had read reviews of similar issues but was hoping I'd get lucky. I didn't. Do not buy these balls online as you have no way of checking them first. Worse still, although Sports Direct claim they will refund the cost of posting the item back, (processed after the refund) this would not include any packaging required to post back. In short, just don't bother buying online. Having spent over £50, they still charge £4.99 and use Evri which is hit and miss anyway. Wouldn't be so bad if they let you take it back in store to exchange/refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do NOT order from sports direct. Order never came. Customer care wasn't helpful. I'm out money with no delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sport direct has become a scammer now. Avoid for all cost. I bought something two days ago for kid, but did not like it. Went to return, and just find out that they don't refund you any more, instead they will give you a credit note which you need to spend on them again. It is a scam. Once you put money in their mouth, it does not come out. Regulator should do something. It is hard when people are struggling for high living cost. Avoid for all cost, never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good buying sports clothing through their website
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
On the 7th of June I made an order for Nike trainers which I then returned within the appropriate time for a refund. However due to my busy work schedule I wasn’t able to print a return label so instead I wrote details on a letter attached to the inside of the package. l took a picture of the prove of postage and sent it along with an email to the necessary contact. Who then proceeded to tell me that she wouldn’t be able to contact the warehouse for whatever reason and would not issue me a refund even though I had proof! This is ridiculous, we can’t make a fully refunded return in stores and posting it is now an extra hassle. Please fix ASAP
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful customer service experience. Go to Decathlon or JD sports they're much more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The worst customer service experience I've ever had. I wanted to get my son some new school shoes for the last three weeks of school but they didn't have them in his size in the store (the Banbury store and staff there were fantastic and very helpful- this review is not about them!). I ordered the school shoes online for next day delivery with a few other bits. Got a notification from Evri on the day it was meant to be delivered that the parcel had been delayed and wouldn't be delivered that day but with no explanation. I contacted sportsdirect (you can only do this by email or webchat- for speed I used webchat but it was glitchy and kicked me out a few times after a lengthy chat witha very unhelpful AI) and they said they couldn't even chase it for a minimum of 48 hours after an update but that they would refund me the difference in price between next day and standard delivery. After 48 hours with no update from Evri, no contact or refund from sportsdirect, I contacted sportdirect via their webchat again. They said all they could do was put in a investigation request which would take 48 hours (as this was over a weekend it took 4 days!). I received no update or contact throughout this so after the 48hrs had passed I contacted sportsdirect again via their webchat. They said Evri had asked for another 48 hrs to investigate and that they could not refund until they had written confirmation that Evri had lost the parcel which they seam unable to get. So a week and a half after my parcel was meant to be delivered I've ended up having to buy the shoes else where, have no idea where the original parcel is or if it'll be delivered and have no idea if or when I'll receive a refund for the £50 odd I'd spent on stuff I'll never receive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
WEBSITE CRASHED TOOK MONEY NO ORDER AND NO WAY OF CONTACTING THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Service promptly. I recommend it, I'm satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Despite me providing proof to sports direct that the returned goods were delivered to them more than 7 weeks ago, the claim they have not received them. And they are doing nothing from their end to investigate how they could lose the parcel. After two emails from their end that said exactly the same thing and making it my problem not theirs, they have stopped responding to my emails. A very convenient way for them to keep my money. And dodgy as. I'm furious. Will never buy from these people again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DONT EVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
very very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order on 22nd May 2022 for some kids cricket clothing for next day delivery. I received an email from Evri on 24 May saying there was a delay in the package. Over 3 weeks later, despite many emails back and forward with your CS team I have still not received the package or a refund. Appalling customer service. Order number SD40000089912399.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sportdirect is the worst experience of customer service I have ever experienced. I sent two separate returns on the 30th of April. On the 5th received notification that it will be delivered soon. On the 7th I received email that return arrived and “please allow 14 days for items to be inspected and refunds to appear on you bank account”. On the 22nd of May I haven’t received anything so I decided to email sport direct customer support and ask what the story is. I received this copy and paste reply “ Hi Sir/Madam, Thanks for reaching us. As I checked, there is no sign returns being received back yet in our warehouse. When you received the first notification of return being received, this means the return has entered Zigzag network but the physical item has yet to be received in our main warehouse. This has always been the arrangement, and I can confirm that the team can not provide updates on returns until the parcel is physically received back with us. Once received, you will be notified regarding refund or exchange via e-mail. Thank you for your kind patience. Kind Regards, Emirul Zainalabidin”. I then asked why email says I return arrived and I should receive the money and you are saying this and if they can explain. In response to my question I got EXACTLY the same email forwarded to me again. I then replied with the same questions asking to get answers. Response was “we will investigate the issue and will get back to you”. I asked what exactly are you investigating as you haven’t answered a single of my question? I got the original email they sent first time FORWARDED TO ME AGAIN! And no response since then. I went to SD website and submitted form for customer support there hoping that would help, explaining about my issue and messages that being forwarded to me without even looking at my question and screenshots, I got another prewritten response: “ Hi Sir/Madam, Thanks for reaching us, I'm sorry to learn the issues that you facing with, Please be informed that any return from outside United Kingdom it take up to 14 days or more. As per checked from our system the parcel still in transit and not delivered to us yet. As we still not receive the return parcel, there has no replacement or refund can be done from our side. Please accept our sincerely apologies on this issues. Kind regards, Ikram”. I again replied with my questions asking why nothing they say add up and nobody is answering any of my questions. I received EXACTLY THE SAME RESPONSE AGAIN. I find it extremely unprofessional and don’t feel like ordering anything again from SD and the reason I’m writing this review is also to let people know how ridiculous their CS is and that if something goes wrong, nobody!, nobody ! would be willing to help you and NOT EVEN answering a single question to really explain what happened. (As I would understand if they’d answer my questions and said sorry about that, we forgot to do refund, etc). But the way of forwarding messages is very disrespectful. 28 days later after sending my return, I don’t know where the return is (tracking number and email confirmation says it arrived to SD but they assure me it hasn’t,) I have no sign of my money back and nobody is willing to help If you ever order anything from sport direct be ready to fight for your money, as the only option SD customer service leaves you is to fight for in in the small court.
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a pair of puma King size 9 multistud football boots online. When I came home from work the following week they were there. I opened the box to see 2 completely different boots in the box. For the last 3 weeks I have been trying to sort this online. The customer service team are an absolute joke 1 person in particular Emily I must have given her the required information at least 5 times still nothing has been done. I am now out of pocket 110e. I WILL NEVER EVER ORDER ONLINE FROM SPORTS DIRECT AGAIN.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am never ordering from soccor sports again, when you click a size on the website then scroll down it changes the size by accident, ive had to return my parcels twice due to that. Also paying 5 pound to deliver to store which is obscene when you actually make the effort of picking it up yourself to, yes a fiver to deliver to your home but to store, i mean come on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer care at Yate today was so appalling - I wanted to buy running shoes and was pointed generally in one direction even though I needed more assistance / she was too busy chatting to friends. Walked out and won’t be going back!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sports Direct is rated 3.7 based on 746,163 reviews