Sports Direct Reviews

3.7 Rating 746,163 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Sports Direct
3.7
Based on 746,163 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sports Direct Reviews

About Sports Direct:

16-18 Ludgate Hill<br /> EC4M 7DR<br /> London

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sports Direct 1 star review on 29th August 2022
Neil
Sports Direct 1 star review on 29th August 2022
Neil
Sports Direct 1 star review on 18th August 2022
Asier Cadenas Sanchez
Sports Direct 1 star review on 8th August 2022
CG
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
Sports Direct 1 star review on 28th May 2022
Alex
474
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Is very good shoes, way comfortable. Good for day usage and for sports.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My husband and children went on a last minute break and we forgot to pack his swimming shorts. So we purchased two pairs. I checked at the counter in Skegness with the sales assistant if I would be able to return the items should they not fit. She told me I would with the receipt. I then returned home to be told that a new policy (as if a few months) no lo get permits swimwear being returned. So I emailed customer services explaining the situation. I was told the policy no longer allows returns on swimwear and I should take it up with the local store where I purchased the item. I replied they should read the detail... I will not be driving 2 hours to discuss their mistake. In this current climate with the cost of living going up, I would have thought large companies would be doing their best to protect their customers. But it appears they simply don't care. I fail to see where I could have done more. I asked the question, double checked at the till. Kept the receipt and returned as soon as I could. To be told our mistake you will have to pay for. Not even a genuine apology. I will not be using sports direct again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They delivered my package to a completely different address. Never received, I have now emailed 10 times and just received an email asking for all my details AGAIN. They just don't respond to you. Its astonishing. Please submit complaints to advertising standards agency they are breaking customer law.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sports Direct used a courier to which my items where delivered but left my package on my front door step to which I wasn’t in . When I came back my parcel had been stolen. I have been passed from pillar to post through emails both from the courier and now sports direct . My order was placed on the 30th July and I am still waiting on a refund. Customer services is a joke and do not value their customers what so ever. I will never be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Expérience plus que décevante. Prix mensongers. Responsables chaussures et textiles malhonnêtes et irrespectueux envers les clients. Ils vous traitent comme des menteurs et des voleurs si vous voulez avoir vos articles au prix affiché comme l’exige la loi. Je plains les employés qui doivent s’excuser à la place de leurs responsables pour leurs comportements arrogants, agressifs et impolis envers les clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
No reccomend, they sold me shoes Merrell £75 and after 2 weeks right shoe was not comfortable, foot flies inward, manager said they cant return monet or exchange cause I used shoes. it is unacceptable, I will be I will appeal to a higher authority.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
When my parcel arrived the trainers weren’t in the box and the box was all broken aNd battered. Spoke to Amira at customer services, who was so unhelpful. Don’t know how they’re still operating robbing customers blind. Shameful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible service and customer service. Paid for an order, received missing an item. Asked for company to look into this and they messaged back for me to dispute with my payment provider. My money was sent and received!!! This is awful experience and won’t be using again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought pair of trainers that there store didnt have. When arrived bag had hole in then took damaged box out of bag when complain the excuses are shocking. What if item was a gift not acceptable repsonse.
Sports Direct 1 star review on 29th August 2022 Sports Direct 1 star review on 29th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I went to the Redditch early this afternoon to purchase some trainers fir school for Mt son The assistant was so helpful. He brought many boxes of trainers. He was busy with other customers but still had time for us. He brought some innersoles to is as my son was between size 7 and 7.5. He even found s9me more and caught us at the checkout. Amazing customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The company is a fraud. Ordered a pair of shoes online, it been 16 days and I have not seen my shoes delivered. The customer service is clueless about where my delivery is and just keep playing delayed tactics. My call for refund is rejected even though they have no clue where the parcel is. Do not order anything online from them to avoid issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Outrageous Increase in Shipping Costs and Cancel Orders for Fun Zero Customer Service These guys were pretty good despite always having poor customer service. Recently they have increased their shipping monumentally. I get that an increase is in order but not what they want. You end up spending more on shipping then on the items. Here's an idea, don't offer a service to places like Australia if you can't geta decent price with a shipping company. Also, I spent an hour yesterday putting together items that were all listed as in stock and as soon as the order went through and they took my money, they cancelled 6 of them. This means I stand to pay over 45 AUD shipping on 2 items. Also, I order my wife a pair of boots recently size 6 UK and a size 4 arrived. I emailed them straight away and got some automated rubbish back telling me they're busy and blah blah blah. Code for you have now entered a black hole goodbye. They are getting dangerously close to a criminal scam at this stage and I will never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely disgusting service ; bought two pairs of trainers online as they were cheaper than in the shop itself. Only received one box of trainers. When trying to find out where the other box is, they tell us that CCTV at their warehouse proves that two boxes were sent and that the delivery photo also shows this ( despite clearly only showing one box of trainers on our doorstep ) so will not be compensating us for the missing box of trainers. That's £40 out of pocket!! Not even a gift voucher to replace the missing trainers!! The fact that their online customer service is also abysmal, and they don't have a telephone contact number. Disgusting. Will never buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The worst ever online buying experience of my life. My order never reached me. When complained they said they delivered. I never signed for anything and they obviously never sent my order. I was robbed.
Sports Direct 1 star review on 8th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I just got robbed by this store. My order was delivered by the courier one less product in the package. The package was originally sealed and not damaged. After a few days, and sending them the form back, they wrote that all products were packed and shipped. That's how they rob people. Just the most expensive thing from the order disappeared from the package. I am disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought two Sondico footballs (2 for £9 offer) as cheap kickabouts for my son. Didn't expect anything amazing but when they arrived, one would not inflate properly due to poor stitching. Had read reviews of similar issues but was hoping I'd get lucky. I didn't. Do not buy these balls online as you have no way of checking them first. Worse still, although Sports Direct claim they will refund the cost of posting the item back, (processed after the refund) this would not include any packaging required to post back. In short, just don't bother buying online. Having spent over £50, they still charge £4.99 and use Evri which is hit and miss anyway. Wouldn't be so bad if they let you take it back in store to exchange/refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do NOT order from sports direct. Order never came. Customer care wasn't helpful. I'm out money with no delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sport direct has become a scammer now. Avoid for all cost. I bought something two days ago for kid, but did not like it. Went to return, and just find out that they don't refund you any more, instead they will give you a credit note which you need to spend on them again. It is a scam. Once you put money in their mouth, it does not come out. Regulator should do something. It is hard when people are struggling for high living cost. Avoid for all cost, never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good buying sports clothing through their website
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On the 7th of June I made an order for Nike trainers which I then returned within the appropriate time for a refund. However due to my busy work schedule I wasn’t able to print a return label so instead I wrote details on a letter attached to the inside of the package. l took a picture of the prove of postage and sent it along with an email to the necessary contact. Who then proceeded to tell me that she wouldn’t be able to contact the warehouse for whatever reason and would not issue me a refund even though I had proof! This is ridiculous, we can’t make a fully refunded return in stores and posting it is now an extra hassle. Please fix ASAP
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful customer service experience. Go to Decathlon or JD sports they're much more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sports Direct is rated 3.7 based on 746,163 reviews