Sundae Reviews

4.8 Rating 451 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Sundae
Read Sundae Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

1730 E Holly Ave., ,
El Segundo, CA
90245

We appreciated the ease of the entire transaction. We wanted to move quickly and relocate back to Texas for family reasons. Sundae provided the opportunity from the initial inquiry to the closing of escrow. We like the no-hassle, no-open-house preparation. Within one day we had a home inspection and the required photographs completed by a friendly and punctual team. The escrow company did a superb job with communication and clearly stating what needed to be signed. The ease of signing documents electronically and having the notary quickly available for needed signatures was value added to the transaction. The final walk-through representative was courteous and punctual which allowed us to get on the road to our new adventure. Thank you Sundae.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our overall experience with Sundae was terrific. Our rep Maria Lopez was attentive and efficient. Be aware though that there is potential for snags. Our “cash buyer” actually secured a loan connected to the purchase, and that required two appointments with appraisers and inspectors, and the deal closed a week late. The delays caused us some stress, but in the end it all worked out and was the best option for us to sell our home.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Sundae team members were very professional. I was pleased with the process overall. There was a communication glitch at the end of the process, due to issues related to the buyer's funding, but the issues were resolved and the transaction was completed to everyone's satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Amanda Davis was exceptional in making the sale of my house a pleasant experience. If the need arises in the future, I will give Sundae the most favorable consideration due to this experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I appreciate help with problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The process was fast and easy, and everything Jennifer said would happen did indeed happen (even though I was skeptical as it almost sounded too good to be true)!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly, transparent, responsive. Handling the out of state closing was a bit tricky, but we all got it done.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sundae was a great way to sell my home. I was able to just leave my processions that I no longer wanted, beds, furniture, kitchenwares, clothes, garage tools, paints, and hardware. I didn’t have to clean, paint, or prep, my house to show it like regular Realtors wanted. My wholesale buyer took all of that on. My Sundae coordinator Michiel was excellent at answering all my questions and helping me through the sale. If you don’t want to spend the time and hassle of prepping and showing for a sale, I highly recommend Sundae to sell your home.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Sundae was really easy to work with. In a difficult time in my families life, they worked with us and we were able to sell our house. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Overall this was the perfect way for us to sell our home. We are very pleased with the price we received. Justin did a great job - there seemed to be a need for improvement in what happened after Justin. He had said someone would call to schedule the inspection and no one did so I called him to find out he was coming that day. Once a buyer was agreed on there was no direction for us . Probably 30-45 days later we started asking Justin questions again to find out no one was really assigned to be our closer. The closer we got after that - Sara- was good but frequently would promise to call us back that day and did not - we would have to reach out to her again. This contributed to a very rushed and scary end to the process where we landed 1100 miles north with no finality or money so we could close as planned and move on in to our new home. Justin again pulled this off in the last hours before we ended up homeless with pets and all our belongings over Labor Day weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Parker Tuck is the best. He shoukd be promoted to Director of Customer Service or Sales. He is very focused on making sure I have a positive experience and went an extra mile to achieve this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sundae was quick and professional. Exactly what I was looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Their buyer and buyer loan agent were my downfalls which reflected on the Sundae team which handled the closing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All was well until I questioned our agent, Justin, regarding choosing a title company as the verbiage in the original agreement allowed the seller that option. After choosing a title company that was proven to be reputable, I relayed this to Justin and was told that no, in fact sundae went with X company and that's who was chosen. I asked why as this was not the wording used in the original document and according to Sundae, the seller was able to choose. I was meet with "why was I so worried about it", "did you plan this before hand" and after actually sending him the highlighted portion of the agreement, was told "this is just who we use, we know them well, we work with them a lot", I was told exactly " I can just tell them to call the whole thing off". I felt as though I was then obligated to go with the title company of Sundaes choosing as not to 'rock the boat'. It just rubbed me the wrong way and despite the wording used in the original agreement, I felt bullied by Justin in that instance. Other than that, everything went smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Employees were very personable and efficient. A few times we had to follow up to ensure things were going well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered as promised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Professional and most importantly painless!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although my mom did not need a quick sale, we were reluctant to do a conventional sale of a 61-year old house with the original non-grounded wiring and a few other issues. My mom has received many solicitations to buy her house for cash. Zillow Offers and Sundae were the only firms that we considered, and Zillow backed out when an inspection showed a crack in the foundation wall. John of Sundae was very understanding of my concerns with their contract, as I wanted the unrestricted ability to go elsewhere with no possible retroactive commission to Sundae if we didn't like their network's best offer. We eventually agreed on terms. The four top offers were within $5,000 of each other, which I found pretty indicative that we were getting a fair price. Escrow went smoothly, and I was able to choose a closing date that allowed me one more trip to San Diego to finish cleaning out my mom's stuff. I especially liked the fact that my mom had no upfront or escrow costs. Sundae speculatively pays for the home inspection and MatterPort pictures. The offer we accepted really was the net she received (minus a minor adjustment for property taxes for the new fiscal year). The only reason that I didn't rate 5 stars was John's overestimate of the offers that we eventually received. To be fair, we got substantially more than a real estate agent that Zillow put us in contact with had estimated, and much much more than the pre-COVID estimate I'd gotten from another agent over a year earlier. The housing market was also in the midst of quickly rising prices (which we were concerned was not sustainable), which made it harder to estimate a price. (And indeed, Zillow's estimates in the area started sliding lower around the time we accepted Sundae's offer.) I'd have only dinged them 1/2 star for this discrepancy if I could.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good customer relations. Excellent title company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was a simple easy experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sundae is rated 4.8 based on 451 reviews