Sundae Reviews

4.8 Rating 362 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Sundae
Read Sundae Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

1730 E Holly Ave., ,

Sundae quickly got back to me with several offers, including the highest offer I had received after contacting multiple quick sale home buying companies online. We agreed on doing a virtual walk through and not inviting investors or having a traditional open house. Without my permission or knowledge they privately invited one investor and also listed my walk through as being an open house so multiple investors showed up. I did not like how there was not an online portal to see the offers, I had to rely on getting the numbers from the agent. I also was not given a copy of the inspection. It felt very chaotic and the lack of consistent communication was frustrating. I was under the impression that the investor who agreed to purchase my home was a cash sale, they were not. Our closing date was delayed (but they ensured that I received extra funding for the delay.) The title company they contracted with (First American Title) was very unprofessional and definitely not a pleasure to work with. I closed with many questions still lingering in the air. They did what they said they would do and sold my house, but the chaos, lack of communication and awful vendors would lead me to not recommend them. Everyone at Sundae was very friendly and you work with multiple people at Sundae. Everyone has a separate role. I'm glad they sold my house fairly quickly but I wouldn't use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sarah, we wanted to apologize for your experience working with us. The lack of communication from our team, the experience you had with our vendors and our MarketEexpert were all unacceptable to us, and we wanted to let you know that we are actively addressing these issues. We’ve decided to let that employee go, and have begun the process of retraining our field members to ensure that something like this doesn’t happen again in the future. We also wanted to apologize for your experience working with the title company. We’ve recently decided to part ways with this title company as we have received multiple complaints from other sellers. Thank you for your kind words regarding our Sundae team. We understand that this was a frustrating experience, and are actively addressing everything that went wrong with your closing. Thank you again for your feedback.
Posted 6 months ago
Things were okay until there was issue with the transfer of the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They will sell your house quickly but only use them if you are willing to accept an EXTREMELY low sales price on your home.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was lead to believe several improvements were needed to resale my property, therefore the amount offered me was based on the cost of improvements, also market was lowering. In reality not much was improved and the house sold for at least $40k more than originally estimated
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Transaction was clean. Not happy with the lowball bid, based on an old listing, then they sell it above market, but that is the cash/flip business. Was a little disappointed with communication during the transaction, but they met all agreed timelines. You should consider them, if your economic needs dictate this type of transaction. They are really pretty good with follow through.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sundae waited until all papers were signed, I’d left the state and on last day contractually able to opt out, substantially lowered offer. Not sure it was bait and switch, but no warning things were changing. All other aspects of the process were carried out per our discussions and the team did a proper job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Offer on our house was fair, and house closed within the time that was stated. Process was very simple. Only negative was a lack of communication from Sundae. I had to initialize contact often to find out what was going on and what the next steps were, etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We apologize for the lack of communication on our end, but we are glad we were able to help you sell your house. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate in asking!
Posted 1 year ago
I was able to sell my house quickly, but not quite in the timeframe I wanted. My main complaint is that there seems to be very little communication among those that supposedly work together at Sundae, so you get a lot of running around. Also, no one bothered to contact me when escrow finally closed on my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are disappointed to hear that your experience with Sundae was less than top notch. While we are pleased you could sell your house to us quickly, it is also very important to us to ensure you’ve been informed and cared for at every point in your interaction with Sundae. If you’d like to send a note to info@sundae.com with more details on your experience, we'd appreciate the opportunity to listen and learn how we can strengthen our communication, as well as answer any questions you still have. Our goal is to make sure you are satisfied working with Sundae, even after the transaction is complete. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. It will help us improve.  -Team Sundae
Posted 2 years ago
Should have had more communication. Missed a drawer with a lot of cooking tools....and my refrigerator. Then embarrassed b6 an ad showing my house saying I walked over a ridiculously low rehab dollar figure that 2nd probably half to a third of what it took.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sean, we are very sorry to hear that communication wasn’t adequate during your transaction. According to our notes, we notified you that it was okay to pick up your refrigerator but never received a response, so the house was sold while it was there. We’re not seeing any notes about the contents of the drawer, so we likely didn’t realize you intended to keep the items left behind. Nevertheless, we understand this was a great inconvenience and are so sorry that this slipped through the cracks. Since nothing was found in the house during this walkthrough, we began our repair process. Lastly, the accidental use of that photo of your house still haunts the marketing team and we truly apologize about that! As we explained, it was a matter of poorly labeled image files. We’re so sorry for the discomfort this gave you, and assure you that the ads were pulled as soon as we were aware of the error.
Posted 2 years ago
Sundae is rated 4.82 based on 362 reviews