Sundae Reviews

4.8 Rating 451 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Sundae
Read Sundae Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

1730 E Holly Ave., ,
El Segundo, CA
90245

After signing and agreeing to an offer they decided to do a bait and switch and rescind the offer inl lieu of a lower one. Not acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sundae waited until all papers were signed, I’d left the state and on last day contractually able to opt out, substantially lowered offer. Not sure it was bait and switch, but no warning things were changing. All other aspects of the process were carried out per our discussions and the team did a proper job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was a bad experience & got conned into signing the contract & got a low amount for the condo & this company are flippers & don't care about the seller & are very aggressive & DON'T SIGN ANYTHING from them,I learned the hard way & glad I moved to a better place but it was HORRIBLE experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Should have had more communication. Missed a drawer with a lot of cooking tools....and my refrigerator. Then embarrassed b6 an ad showing my house saying I walked over a ridiculously low rehab dollar figure that 2nd probably half to a third of what it took.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sean, we are very sorry to hear that communication wasn’t adequate during your transaction. According to our notes, we notified you that it was okay to pick up your refrigerator but never received a response, so the house was sold while it was there. We’re not seeing any notes about the contents of the drawer, so we likely didn’t realize you intended to keep the items left behind. Nevertheless, we understand this was a great inconvenience and are so sorry that this slipped through the cracks. Since nothing was found in the house during this walkthrough, we began our repair process. Lastly, the accidental use of that photo of your house still haunts the marketing team and we truly apologize about that! As we explained, it was a matter of poorly labeled image files. We’re so sorry for the discomfort this gave you, and assure you that the ads were pulled as soon as we were aware of the error.
Posted 2 years ago
The team worked very well to get my house finalized. Thank you . My only drawback was I was led to believe it would bring more
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely happy with my Sundae experience. Autumn Reid is the absolute best part of my reason why!!! She is experienced, knowledgeable, hard-working and an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you Autumn for making this so easy, I would recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Reached out to Sundae after seeing a few ads on Facebook. I didn't think much of it at first but the process was incredibly fast. We worked with Anton who pushed everything along faster than I could have anticipated. We received way more for the house than I could have expected and was blown away by how efficient the process was. 10 out of 10, highly recommend. Thanks to Sundae I was able to exit a property quickly and make a quick buy on a house that fit my new family much better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am really happy with the sale of my property. Everything went fast just like I wanted and we got a fair price for as is condition just as advertised . Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would highly recommend their service. I received an offer much higher than I expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have not and will not recommend it. After your 3 1/2 hour inspection and an offer was made and accepted then you decided because of a posting by a friend on Facebook the square footage was different. Then your offer was $10,000 less. I thought you made your offer based on your inspection. Have not and will not recommend your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They will sell your house quickly but only use them if you are willing to accept an EXTREMELY low sales price on your home.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What they said would happen is what happened. Period. Their offer was competitive with or higher than the expected outcomes of the other remodel/refurbish/sale business models proposed by others. Items not kept or donated could be left for Sundae to clean out. We are very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was able to sell my house quickly, but not quite in the timeframe I wanted. My main complaint is that there seems to be very little communication among those that supposedly work together at Sundae, so you get a lot of running around. Also, no one bothered to contact me when escrow finally closed on my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are disappointed to hear that your experience with Sundae was less than top notch. While we are pleased you could sell your house to us quickly, it is also very important to us to ensure you’ve been informed and cared for at every point in your interaction with Sundae. If you’d like to send a note to info@sundae.com with more details on your experience, we'd appreciate the opportunity to listen and learn how we can strengthen our communication, as well as answer any questions you still have. Our goal is to make sure you are satisfied working with Sundae, even after the transaction is complete. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. It will help us improve.  -Team Sundae
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Sundae! A big thank you goes to Chuy Vallejo, Jasmin Antrim and Bernadette Suarez for making this an easy, peasy sell! Outstanding service, fast closing and awesome folks to work with. It was so easy and fast that I didn't think it was real...until the money was transferred into our account. We were out of state at the time of closing, but that was not an issue, the notary came to us to close the deal. Yes, of course, we did not get the actual value of the house, which we knew, but we also did not have to worry about any repairs, cleaning, commission or any other out-of-pocket expense. I most definitely would recommend this service to friends and family without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly staff! Answered all our questions and helped us through the entire process!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our experience with Sundae was very good for the most part. I would have said excellent, but at times the communication was poor, their fault or ours, I don't know? It did cause some anxious moments from time to time. After every written communication there was a warning about watching out for possible fraud, along with the poor communication this got my wife really scared! It wasn't easy to sale our home after having it for almost 40 years. Everybody was very nice, they couldn't have been better. They did their best to alleviate our fears through the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The process of selling our home as-is with Sundae was exactly what we needed. Everyone we dealt with was responsive and caring. Very easy, fast and transparent. They respected our privacy and time. Would recommend and feel blessed that they were there to help us through a difficult period in our life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Atumn was very good would use her again Sundae was also good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Marie Lopez and her team were awesome and made this transaction easy. Thank you Sundae Team and a special thanks to YOU Marie.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional enjoyed working with y’all thanks for your help very pleased thanks so much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sundae is rated 4.8 based on 451 reviews