Switcher.ie Reviews

4.74 Rating 1,066 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Switcher.ie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Switcher.ie Reviews

About Switcher.ie:

Switcher.ie is a leading Irish price comparison website for electricity, gas, broadband, TV, home phone and SIM-only mobile plans.

Our service is impartial and free. We help you to easily compare and switch to the best deals, so you can lower your household bills across a wide range of products and services like gas and electricity, broadband, TV, home phone, and SIM-only mobile plans.

Switcher.ie is accredited by the Commission for Energy Regulation. This means Switcher.ie is an independent, impartial and correct source of information for consumers to use when searching for accurate comparisons of Irish energy suppliers.

Visit Switcher.ie to get exclusive deals and money-saving tips on energy, broadband, TV, and mobile phones from Ireland’s leading price comparison website.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@switcher.ie

Location:

Switcher.ie, Suite B02, Fitzwilliam House

Write Your review

Tell us how Switcher.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It made it easy to switch supplier, I was happy that all my details would be passed over to the new supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It aas very easy to use. Giving me the information I needed to make the choice the best suited me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very strait forward hassle free
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fast efficient did what it said on the tin
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Well presented information
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have no problem with the switch. The only issue which is to do with networks not you as supplier 2 people called in a white van to read the meter the person who got out of the van had snickers and did not present any ID that said he was establish to read. My wife and 2 sons were a bit unsure. I now that networks outsourced the reading not your issue but it is not well managed. Regards Andy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Andy Many thanks for your positive review. We can confirm that the meter reading is conducted by each individual supplier and is not a service offered by Switcher. However we will pass this information on and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Switcher Customer Service
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to switch. Sorry I didn't switch 12 months ago. I will be checking the prices and switching again as soon as I can...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Switcher so far good, will wait to see my savings as I haven't received my firs bill as of yet, but have received a lot of paper correspondence.....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Was easy to follow
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The process of switching is entirely pain free. The immediate thought is that switching a service like electricity is going to be very intimidating, but this was not the case. In fact the entire operation was completed in a relatively short time. I would recommend that consumers engage more proactively in this type of exercise. That way, competition becomes more focused and this can only be a good from everyone's point of view.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Suggested best savings and made switching easier by step by step guidance
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
First time using Switcher so really cant comment
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It was a very easy and straight forward process.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It was a very easy and straight forward process.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
No problems easy to switch
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Had a great experience with Switcher, the website itself is incredibly easy to use and makes the process very straightforward. I did find the actual change of supplier took longer than anticipated, knowing the SLA for this process is 7 days, it took longer then expected but I don't know that that had anything to do with Switcher - it may have been on the Supplier side. Would definitely use Switcher again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very simple process, no hard sell and I saved money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fast efficient and simple way to switch!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
happy with switcher
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Simple to change suppliers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Switcher.ie is rated 4.74 based on 1,066 reviews