Tesco Mobile Reviews

3.1 Rating 82 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Tesco Mobile

Write Your review

Tell us how Tesco Mobile made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a problem with my data usage which I didn't understand. Neil at Kingsteignton Tesco explained simply and sorted my phone so I could see at a glance when I was getting low. Brilliant service! And very friendly - didn't make me feel like a numpty!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I got a Samsung s24. Not impressed with it. Keeps ending calls. Brightness goes when it feels like it. To small. Will have to replace it as soon as I can
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've been a customer for around 10 years. Mostly delighted with service and value for money....until they jumped on the Greed Bandwagon and started increasing prices every year within the term of the contract, thus cancelling out the 1 thing that made them better than everyone else. Saying that, they still offer better value than most in my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the data with tesco mobile is absolutely terrible, hardly works in popular areas and not a chance of it working in rural areas. I’d recommend any other provider over tesco mobile.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5 Stars to Manzoor from the Tesco Mobile Top-Up team today. Purchased from Tesco Store today a New Sim card and £10 top up voucher but having trouble getting started. Had a very pleasant chat with an extremely helpful Manzoor having a chat online. I would be most grateful if you would convey my thanks to Manzoor for helping me get started.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I went Midsomer Norton Tesco was served my Steve he was very helpful polite and nice and cheerful.I think you are very lucky to have him.Due to his helpfulness I have already recommended him to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Suppose to move from smarty to tesco due to technical error port never happend and I'm now stuck can't make any calls ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Been with them years 7pound fifty a month only use phone 4-5 times a month, all of a sudden its gone up a pound, out of order got a pay as you go sim calls cost 2p top up 20pound a month that's me from now
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very reasonable price and very happy with the service I receive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My bill went from £7.00 /month to £30.00/months. When i phoned tesco they told me that people have deducted money as they are sending me adverts. things etc....that i have supposedly joined!.....no i haven't. Disgusting. Bunch of crooks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'd give NO stars if this option existed! Been with tescomobile/vodafone for about 15 years. €22/month & 'pay as you go' - €15 regular top-up. Recently they decided to steal the €15@ the end of 28days, which is THEFT - €15, paid in advance for calls IS A CONTRACT-cancelling this 'credit' arbitrarily before it is used IS THEFT. Just got a text informing me of intent to ILLEGALLY rob €77:68 from my account when I will owe €22. THIS CROWD OF BLATANT CRIMINALS ARE THIEVES - INSOLENTLY!!! The CEO should be anally impaled on a blunt stake
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The worst mobile phone company I’ve ever had the displeasure to deal with. Have had staff hang up on me. Enter my security details wrong so I fail security. Huff at me when I’ve nicely asked to speak with the supervisor ( as advised to from the day before) Had no service so no calls text or data for 10 weeks. Offered about 5 times refund on data never happened Spoken over when I try to explain that they’ve already tried that and nothing Happened. Am awaiting refund on the £150 upgrade I paid and to cancel that contract I can’t see that happening. Once my other contracts are up I’ll be going elsewhere. I had 4 accounts for family. Been with them years and get treated really badly when they’re the ones who can’t provide a service I’m paying for I paid 10 weeks of the contract and no data calls or texts were used. Awful customer service just avoid them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Without doubt the most unreliable untrustworthy company i've ever dealt with, took nearly £1,000 from bank account by mistake, admit they make a mistake and then say its going to take 3 or 4 days to refund me. Offered me a £10 ClubCard voucher as way of compensation. This is after we've spent hours in Tescos being passed from pillar to post. Being put on hold by various Customer Services people. Totally and utter shambles and something i will now be taking further as this in my mind is theft
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolute shambles of a company. The HOLDs on a claim is so disheartening and makes you feel so miserable and depressed, do they not trust there customers. Why is not as simple as other phone insurance companies
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Been with Tesco mobile now for a good few years, I've never had a problem up until recently where no fault to Tesco Mobile I was struggling to meet my bill payment date. I called the Tesco Mobile Bill Payment dept and was helped out with the most sincere caring call handler named Ann/Anne. She went beyond her duties to make sure that I got the best service and information on how much time I have if in any way I incur a similar situation. Ann/Anne from Tesco Bill Payments is definitely worth her weight in gold. Brilliant service, massive thanks Ann/Anne 😁
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had the best service from my call to sort my rocket pack out and get me what I normally get
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Been a repeat customer for several years. As the last contract ended, calls and texts began dropping off until no service at all. Miraculously, service was instantly restored when the contract was renewed with new phones. Same thing now,contract ended and service is dropping off. Excuse given as work on a local mast. Odd that when the my phone is one of two on the contract, in the same house and no problem with it. Now after a week of no service, the second phone is dropping off regardless of location. All of this continues despite customer services being aware that we have a relative critically ill in hospital and we need the phones 24/7. Customer service is worse than useless and ended my call by telling me to complain to the government, (a strange and dismissive thing to say). Bye bye Tesco.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
One of the worst networks in the market right now. I've been with them for over 4 years. The network used to be good. But for the past 2 months it has been the worst it's ever been. Today was my breaking point - I am now so fed up of this network and of their customer service. Trying to get my sim issue resolved was one of the hardest things ever for no reason. They made me continuously repeat the troubleshooting steps - again and again and again. The process they incorporate as a business is appalling. The support I get from them is appalling. Their network is appalling. I can't even get 4G in my own home. By far the worst experience I've ever had with Tesco Mobile. It's a shame to see that they have fallen off this badly - what once use to be a really good network has now become one of the worst in the UK. They are taking my money every month and I'm not getting anything of value from it. I would DEFINITELY NOT recommend this network.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I just want to move my old number to my new phone with Tesco.....it has taken FOUR days and is STILL not done!!!! I have four separate phones with Tesco Mobile and cannot believe the ABSOLUTELY SHOCKINGLY poor service I have received. I have been with Tesco for years.....after this experience I will be changing bioth mine and my families phones to another provider ASAP!! I have made 3 phone calls and 1 Web chat in the last fours days!!!!.....and am still without my business phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have been with Tesco Mobile for some years but recently discovered that when there is a problem, help is non existent. My phone stopped receiving calls and texts one month ago. Despite repeated calls (10), 3 visits to Tesco Mobile Shop, the problem has still not been fixed. Apart from the guy who I dealt with in the shop, the rest of the customer service team have proved to be totally incompetent. They fail to keep me updated as to what is happening and when I ring I am told the problem has been escalated. Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tesco Mobile is rated 3.1 based on 82 reviews