Tesco Mobile Reviews

3.2 Rating 67 Reviews
52 %
of reviewers recommend Tesco Mobile

Write Your review

Tell us how Tesco Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had the best service from my call to sort my rocket pack out and get me what I normally get
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Been a repeat customer for several years. As the last contract ended, calls and texts began dropping off until no service at all. Miraculously, service was instantly restored when the contract was renewed with new phones. Same thing now,contract ended and service is dropping off. Excuse given as work on a local mast. Odd that when the my phone is one of two on the contract, in the same house and no problem with it. Now after a week of no service, the second phone is dropping off regardless of location. All of this continues despite customer services being aware that we have a relative critically ill in hospital and we need the phones 24/7. Customer service is worse than useless and ended my call by telling me to complain to the government, (a strange and dismissive thing to say). Bye bye Tesco.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
One of the worst networks in the market right now. I've been with them for over 4 years. The network used to be good. But for the past 2 months it has been the worst it's ever been. Today was my breaking point - I am now so fed up of this network and of their customer service. Trying to get my sim issue resolved was one of the hardest things ever for no reason. They made me continuously repeat the troubleshooting steps - again and again and again. The process they incorporate as a business is appalling. The support I get from them is appalling. Their network is appalling. I can't even get 4G in my own home. By far the worst experience I've ever had with Tesco Mobile. It's a shame to see that they have fallen off this badly - what once use to be a really good network has now become one of the worst in the UK. They are taking my money every month and I'm not getting anything of value from it. I would DEFINITELY NOT recommend this network.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I just want to move my old number to my new phone with Tesco.....it has taken FOUR days and is STILL not done!!!! I have four separate phones with Tesco Mobile and cannot believe the ABSOLUTELY SHOCKINGLY poor service I have received. I have been with Tesco for years.....after this experience I will be changing bioth mine and my families phones to another provider ASAP!! I have made 3 phone calls and 1 Web chat in the last fours days!!!!.....and am still without my business phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been with Tesco Mobile for some years but recently discovered that when there is a problem, help is non existent. My phone stopped receiving calls and texts one month ago. Despite repeated calls (10), 3 visits to Tesco Mobile Shop, the problem has still not been fixed. Apart from the guy who I dealt with in the shop, the rest of the customer service team have proved to be totally incompetent. They fail to keep me updated as to what is happening and when I ring I am told the problem has been escalated. Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service buying a new phone from in-store Assistant extremely helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I got my phone in may its now october i have faced zero issues and employee PriyaP helped me out to find my PUK code to get my phone unblocked she was extremely nice and managed to help unblock my phone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Tesco xtra Dudley excellent service @ advice from staff especially Vikki who deserves a mention.She had a perfect way with her explained everything about my new phone .She made my visit extremely satisfying. Thank you Vikki.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Consistently bad reception, line cuts out and disconnects daily. No voicemail facility, mis-sold the contract as no one told me there was no voicemail or that the line was consistently bad in my area. Customer Service appalling. They are rude and just fob me off. I have been fobbed off with needing a new SIM. I have already changed the SIM once it doesn’t change anything. Said they will send out another new SIM . Not done. Said they will send another one. Not done. Tesco lied to the Ombudsman that voicemail is now fixed, it isn’t. The woman agent said that voicemail is an ongoing issue, and Tesco have no plans to fix the lack of voicemail. They fob me off all the time. As mentioned, fobbed off twice with needing a new SIM and then that I need to try a Device Guide. This consisted of a email with a guide on how to use a mobile phone. Nothing to help the phone work is picking up reception. These people are liars and cheats and I would not recommend them to anyone. Their network also does not support texting with certain numbers such as Plusnet, Virgin media, or hospitals. And you cannot use their network on iPhones to tether. They don’t tell you that do they? AVOID at all costs. The cost is substantial with a phone and network not fit for purpose.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service from Rihanna at Tesco mobile in Petersfield store, very knowledgable and polite, compared to previous encounter with Ben at Winchester shop absolutely hopeless and unhelpful to my wife ( maybe because she was disabled and 76 years old and didn’t want to spend more than £7.50 per month)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bad service from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Tesco disconnected my number after I credited £30 to my account and now don't seem to be able to reconnect the number, which is a business one, after a month and loads of calls to them despite many guarantees that it would be working after 24 hours. Can't wait any longer I'm off elsewhere Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very bad service cheap service unprofessional staff customer service last 5 days sim not received my phone not working 5days and no one care about that so don’t use Tesco Mobile worst experience ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Three weeks and still no sim card and customer service no help just tell you we will resend and wait four working days , Can get the phone and sim next day but not a sim or any way of tracking order.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Disaster from the start , changed from o2 for a better tariff . Fone would not switch off answer fone . Three Sims later and a new fone (told it was faulty) it still did not work . It took a month to find out they had an issue . To make matters worse they took out D/D for both fones . It took weeks to sort . I eventually just went in and turned it off after 6 weeks . No call or anything to tell me it was sorted . Stress , stress , stress . This is a fone used for medical emergency.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service at Loughborough Tesco. ( Park Road) 23/06/23. Thanks to Nilam for taking the time to explain and set up my new Galaxy. Much appreciated. 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
When your service drops with tesco as im sure it does with all providers you try to speak to customer services for either compensation or a complaint this is where your problems start you will be ignored told they will ring you back spend hours on the phone getting nowhere you see this is why tesco have least complaints than any other provider because you cannot complain you accept their offer of money off your bill for a phone you have no signal for or nothing .excellent cut out the middleman go straight to o2
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Worst customer service I ever received from any company. Customer service have no access to anything, all they do is to leave the notes on your account. All I need is letter of usage from more than a month and they have no clue how to do that. Their outlet staff which is customer service have another customer service 🤦‍♂️ they need to chat to discuss queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
went to woodford green tesco to renew my contract yesterday.Lady called Vicky was very helpful and managed to reduce my monthly payment and give additional GB aswell.very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
OK, I very rarely get annoyed enough to write a review. However I'm absolutely fuming at the complete at utter incompetence of Tesco mobile. I had a bill query regarding my simm only tariff. Which was sorted immediately, the operator then after chatting convinced me to take out a new contract "don't worry I'll write off the remaining 20 months of simm only remaining" I received my new Flip 4, lovely looking phone, the change over from the old simm to the new will be trouble free. The the incompetence starts, 4 days I had to wait with the tesco mobile staff telling me this never happens! Well it's happening to me. I called every day as I need a mobile phone due to my job!! 4 days later it goes live, then they want a pat on the back! Now today, I received a bill telling me I'm being charged for ending my simm only contract early... You said I wouldn't have to pay that?? What's going on? Your elbow doesn't know what your backside is doing. Now there going to listen to the previous conversations to make sure I'm not a lying... Your the ones telling me lies" this never normally happens" I have my flip 4 for 2 weeks, 4 days of which I can't use as the simm isn't live. Then after 7 days the phone won't open, but tesco dont cover this in their warranty! Because I didn't take their insurance out!! Come tesco up your game or just sell groceries. Most likely go back to O2 if this is the level of service that "never happens" If you're thinking of changing to Tesco mobile.. Good luck. Not a happy Geoff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tesco Mobile is rated 3.2 based on 67 reviews