Tesco Mobile Reviews

3.86 Rating 29 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Tesco Mobile

Write Your review

Tell us how Tesco Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just moved to the UK and I loved the look of the Tesco plan. First go I'm on the phone with sales, going through all the details. After an hour we finally find out I cant sign up because I dont have a UK bank account. Woman was clueless. Sounded like she was on drugs. So second go a week later, I'm on hold trying to get through. Get cut off 2 straight times. From there I said screw this. Have gone with a prepaid plan. Up your game if you want to get new customers! What a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Renewed 2 contracts one has new motorola phone both for £7 each a month. Other sim only as bought phone last year as cheaper than paying monthly. Used family perks to reduce each by 50p per month. Both have unlimited mins and texts. Think its 2gb data. So on renewal paying £14 in total which is £1.50 per month less than last contracts with new phone for husband!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Phone is only a few months old but will not let me update apps every time I try singal go.s off
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I live in Canada and i went to use my British phone yesterday and it would not connect to network. I immediately got in touch with Tesco via messenger and after considerable time was advised it was a problem at the UK end. They(Tesco) have since corrected the problem however i still cannot connect as the Sim card needs to be in the UK to reactivate. My annoyance is I probably could mail the card to UK and get it corrected but if it is not done before Sept.19th i will lose my credit on the phone (close to £20.) Takes more than a week for mail to get to UK. Bearing in mind this is all because of an error made by Tesco. I have tried to get the time frame extended but to no avail. I normally travel to UK twice a year but due to Covid i am unable to do so. I am very disappointed with Tesco for their lack of consideration. How they rob people of money and get away with it. I certainly will be looking for a different phone carrier when i managed to get back to the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Went to purchase x4 mobiles for business , passed credit check , money was taken from my account , then was told my order had been cancelled with the fraud department , I tried to get intouch for an explanation , but there reply is we cannot give you an explanation ! This has since lowered my credit score , when I passed the checks , & they took my money , this is so unfair that they can do & get away with this , don’t use Tesco mobile terrible customer care !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you to Samir at the Luton Tesco mobile shop, who was very helpful and polite when my husband and I asked his advice. We are very pleased with our new phones and very grateful to Samir who sorted out the transfer over from our old phones.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
tesco let us down, bad customer service, took 2 weeks to get a replacement sim card, the sim card damaged the sim port on my phone ,so now the phone wont take any sims at all,then tesco's refused to repair the phone , and wouldn't accept responsability ,i am now without a phone for my wife ,as it was her phone, im considering leaving tesco mobile ,as they are very unhelpful ,poor company,
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Coverage is ok but the Customer service is useless. They're very nice on the phone but are incapable of getting anything done. Called them for a basic issue recently and had to speak to 9 different agents on 5 different occasions and still haven't resolved the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent customer service, value for money, Voice quality inside the house a vast improvement on EE my previous network with uninterrupted and no dropped calls. This dispite EE having lte vol. Data speed not as fast on tesco mobile on 4g but still good. Overall very pleased I switched. Recommended...
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I mentioned to the Salesman at the Mobile Shop that being a long term mobile customer I just needed extra GB when I renewed & he said it would cost me an extra £1.00. I currently pay £6.00 per month. However I now find that other providers like Vodafone, Plusnet give u 3GB for £6.00 n Lebara £4.95. It pays to check. Being a pensioner & low user on the minutes & texts given, an extra GB wld be most helpful esp as when our car broke down on the motorway. I'm now tied to a further 12 months as I'd recently renewed, would definitely change to a new provider next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good mobiles good signal cheap prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you are using whats app to make phone calls DO NOT join Tesco Mobile as you cannot use Tesco Mobile data when making/receiving calls. Tesco Mobile acknowledges this issue, but unable to say it will be resolved (if it will be rectified at all) and it has been ongoing for approximately 4 weeks.They kept telling me that "whats app" is a third party app, and there is nothing else they can do to help. Interestingly when I use vodafone or EE sim cards, I have no issue with making call via whats app. I am honestly shocked with how poor the customer service is at this company! I have been with Tesco Mobile nearly 10 years now, and everytime there has been an issue their customer service has been really poor. However how they handled the whats app issue has been appalling. Due to whats app issue I have attempted to leave Tesco Mobile but they have told me I would have to pay £240 for leaving before my current contract runs out. My curent contract runs out in December 2020 (I have four contracts), I will be moving to a more reputable service provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with Tesco Mobile for such along time and I have had five star service every single time I text up thank you I highly recommend too all. Steph Brittain xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am a 78 year old widow and purchased a Samsung -A10 phone from online. PreviouslyvI spoke to a really lively young man from Tesco mobile shoo in Upper boat Pontypridd. He explained about the phone prices etc very patiently etc. I was going to go back on the Sunday and he was going to do the paperwork etc but the Coronavirus situation caused all the mobile shops to close. I received the phone after purchasing it online. All went well until I wanted to Porter my old Samsung number over. Tried to phone the number for Portering the number over but nothing would work. Rang the Customer support as a mast resort and a lovely lady Alina was so kind patient and understanding. She sorted it all out and even rang he later to make sure I was ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
has been with tesco mobile 4 year now never have any issue only let down is the app
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely useless company AVOID!! Absolutely useless company, DO NOT USE!!!i took a contract out with tesco on behalf of a friend who’s unwell ,admittedly they had some problems paying a few payments due to personal health matters , I’d explained all of this to Tesco Mobile several times but My Friend couldn’t get the money to pay it and it went into arrears , following this I got sent a “default notice” letter this means I have 14 days to rectify things , else it will default! I was worried sick! I suffer with epilepsy and I was even losing sleep over the stress of it SO I CALL THEM “WITHIN THE 14 DAYS”.AND ASK A SIMPLE QUESTION “ HOW MUCH HAVE I GOT TO PAY TODAY TO STOP THE ACCOUNT FROM DEFAULTING, “I WAS PREPARED TO PAY WHATEVER I NEEDED TO PAY TO PREVENT THIS!” So the collegue tells me an amount I needed to pay to prevent it defaulting and I paid exactly what they told me on that very call , however a few weeks down the line the account STILL DID THEN DEFAULT, so I call them back to descuss it , they even confirmed their colleague told me the wrong amount, that’s their error not mine! And now they’ve put a deadlock on so I can’t do nothing ABSOLUTELY DISCUSTING , they make mistakes and now iv got to suffer with a default on my credit file for 6 years “ even though I said how much have I got to pay to prevent a default and the amount I was told I paid on that very phone call , they’re by far the most useless team of people iv EVER had to deal with! Even something as simple as requesting a call back seems like rocket science to them, you tell them you have a lunch break at 1:15 -2:15 on 2 occasions they call back in the early/mid morning I MEAN SERIOUSLY IF YOU CANT EVEN READ A TIME ON A SCREEN THEN YOU NEED HELP! , Send them 3 emails get no answer ! Post this on here and get the same old automated reply , passing the bug is all these useless people are capable of! And Tesco Mobile if you really have investigated this and heard your colleague tell me that paying an amount will stop it defaulting “THE VERY QUESTION I CALLED ABOUT “ why is it you can’t take responsibility for this YOUR ERROR NOT MINE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
More about the customers than any other phone shop
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been with them for years. Good coverage even if they do "piggy back" on O2. Customer care i have found is 5☆. Understanding and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a new phone & had erroneously jammed an app which effected usage. I called into Chester le Street tesco & the young lady on the phone desk spent an hour & half rectifying my error at no cost. I am not good with mobiles but she was patient & polite even though my contract is with another phone company. First class service from a lovely lady.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent advice and steering to the correct product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tesco Mobile is rated 3.86 based on 29 reviews