Tesco Mobile Reviews

4.39 Rating 18 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Tesco Mobile

Write Your review

Tell us how Tesco Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you are using whats app to make phone calls DO NOT join Tesco Mobile as you cannot use Tesco Mobile data when making/receiving calls. Tesco Mobile acknowledges this issue, but unable to say it will be resolved (if it will be rectified at all) and it has been ongoing for approximately 4 weeks.They kept telling me that "whats app" is a third party app, and there is nothing else they can do to help. Interestingly when I use vodafone or EE sim cards, I have no issue with making call via whats app.
I am honestly shocked with how poor the customer service is at this company! I have been with Tesco Mobile nearly 10 years now, and everytime there has been an issue their customer service has been really poor. However how they handled the whats app issue has been appalling. Due to whats app issue I have attempted to leave Tesco Mobile but they have told me I would have to pay £240 for leaving before my current contract runs out. My curent contract runs out in December 2020 (I have four contracts), I will be moving to a more reputable service provider.
Posted 1 month ago
I have been with Tesco Mobile for such along time and I have had five star service every single time I text up thank you I highly recommend too all. Steph Brittain xxx
Posted 3 months ago
I am a 78 year old widow and purchased a Samsung -A10 phone from online. PreviouslyvI spoke to a really lively young man from Tesco mobile shoo in Upper boat Pontypridd. He explained about the phone prices etc very patiently etc. I was going to go back on the Sunday and he was going to do the paperwork etc but the Coronavirus situation caused all the mobile shops to close. I received the phone after purchasing it online. All went well until I wanted to Porter my old Samsung number over. Tried to phone the number for Portering the number over but nothing would work. Rang the Customer support as a mast resort and a lovely lady Alina was so kind patient and understanding. She sorted it all out and even rang he later to make sure I was ok.
Posted 3 months ago
has been with tesco mobile 4 year now never have any issue only let down is the app
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely useless company AVOID!!
Absolutely useless company, DO NOT USE!!!i took a contract out with tesco on behalf of a friend who’s unwell ,admittedly they had some problems paying a few payments due to personal health matters , I’d explained all of this to Tesco Mobile several times but My Friend couldn’t get the money to pay it and it went into arrears , following this I got sent a “default notice” letter this means I have 14 days to rectify things , else it will default! I was worried sick! I suffer with epilepsy and I was even losing sleep over the stress of it SO I CALL THEM “WITHIN THE 14 DAYS”.AND ASK A SIMPLE QUESTION “ HOW MUCH HAVE I GOT TO PAY TODAY TO STOP THE ACCOUNT FROM DEFAULTING, “I WAS PREPARED TO PAY WHATEVER I NEEDED TO PAY TO PREVENT THIS!” So the collegue tells me an amount I needed to pay to prevent it defaulting and I paid exactly what they told me on that very call , however a few weeks down the line the account STILL DID THEN DEFAULT, so I call them back to descuss it , they even confirmed their colleague told me the wrong amount, that’s their error not mine! And now they’ve put a deadlock on so I can’t do nothing ABSOLUTELY DISCUSTING , they make mistakes and now iv got to suffer with a default on my credit file for 6 years “ even though I said how much have I got to pay to prevent a default and the amount I was told I paid on that very phone call , they’re by far the most useless team of people iv EVER had to deal with! Even something as simple as requesting a call back seems like rocket science to them, you tell them you have a lunch break at 1:15 -2:15 on 2 occasions they call back in the early/mid morning I MEAN SERIOUSLY IF YOU CANT EVEN READ A TIME ON A SCREEN THEN YOU NEED HELP! ,

Send them 3 emails get no answer !
Post this on here and get the same old automated reply , passing the bug is all these useless people are capable of!

And Tesco Mobile if you really have investigated this and heard your colleague tell me that paying an amount will stop it defaulting “THE VERY QUESTION I CALLED ABOUT “ why is it you can’t take responsibility for this YOUR ERROR NOT MINE!!!
Posted 5 months ago
More about the customers than any other phone shop
Posted 6 months ago
Been with them for years. Good coverage even if they do "piggy back" on O2. Customer care i have found is 5☆. Understanding and polite.
Posted 10 months ago
I had a new phone & had erroneously jammed an app which effected usage. I called into Chester le Street tesco & the young lady on the phone desk spent an hour & half rectifying my error at no cost. I am not good with mobiles but she was patient & polite even though my contract is with another phone company. First class service from a lovely lady.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent advice and steering to the correct product
Posted 1 year ago
Professional, affordable, fantastic knowledgable staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Bit of a glitch when trying to order online but customer services helpful, knowledgeable and friendly and got everything sorted straight away. Great value mobiles and flexible packages.
Posted 1 year ago
Tesco mobile is amazing value for money, staff always helpful and friendly, would highly recommend, love my new Huawei mobile.
Posted 1 year ago
The process was quick taking out a contract with this company. Plus cash back... I highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Got a very good deal and a good phone and easy to deal with.
Posted 2 years ago
They got me the best deals for the whole family and even though the staff member was extremely busy, had no break that day and was obviously stressed, he was patient, calm helpful and understanding with me. Excellent service.
Posted 2 years ago
The best customer service you can get, no pushy sales just help in answering my questons and very polite.
Posted 2 years ago
I changed my contract from PAYG to a monthly sim only contract. It should have been £7.50 per month but because I accept adverts I only pay £4.50 per month. When I wanted a Tesco Mobile phone unlocked, they did it in store, brilliant service.
Posted 3 years ago
I have a new phone with 32gb
Posted 3 years ago
Tesco Mobile is rated 4.39 based on 18 reviews