woolroom Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,755 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews
Visit Website


01780 461 217




33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
woolroom 5 star review on 19th January 2020
Janice East
woolroom 5 star review on 2nd December 2019
Dee Sheehy
woolroom 5 star review on 29th November 2019
Susan Marston
woolroom 5 star review on 5th June 2019
woolroom 5 star review on 4th June 2019
Debbie Woodward
woolroom 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Dillian Warman
woolroom 5 star review on 6th December 2018
Cengiz AsiliskenderAsiliskender
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased a firm 9000 deluxe mattress which we did not like. We found it far too firm and uncomfortable. I contacted the Wool Room after 4 days to let them know that it was far too firm and was told it was not a problem and that a replacement one in medium would be delivered to us. We conform to the guarantee criteria of purchasing a new enhancer at the same time. The delivery was arranged for 11th November, the delivery company emailed on 10th November to inform us that the mattress had not arrived with them in time for delivery and they would re arrange delivery with us. I have not heard from the delivery company. I have contacted the Ipswich Wool Room on three occasions and do not hear back from them. I am disappointed in the service which I have been given and am concerned about the amount of time that has now passed and whether or not my guarantee will be honoured. I cannot at this stage recommend the Wool Room.
Posted 4 years ago
Your courier service:
-Monday morning 14th November, I had an email from you to say the parcel was on its way.
- I had an email from the Courier to let me know the parcel would be delivered on Monday 14th November between 2 and 4
- Contrarily I had a different email and text from the Courier Service to say they hadn't actually received the parcel from you consequently instead the parcel would be delivered the next day, or at my convenience.
I emailed the courier to arrange delivery on Wednesday 15th November.
I carried on with my life and business. I had calls to make, leaving the house on Monday 15th in the morning - worked all day got home that night at 21:30.
The parcel HAD been delivered that day, sometime.
It had been left at the front door.
It poured with rain all day. The box was wet and cold.
The duvet was not in protective plastic. And although not damp was very cold having been left outside for I don't know how long.
Not impressed
Posted 4 years ago
I sincerely apologise for the issues with the couriers Mrs Dolan, we will certainly pass on your feedback to them. Usually customers are able to arrange the best day and time of delivery directly with them, as you had done, but on this occasion the system failed. Many apologies again and if you wish to discuss the issues further please feel free to contact us.
Best wishes
Jackie. The Wool Room.
Posted 4 years ago
With 2 superking-sized wool duvets, these plastic poppers are hopelessly inadequate; the poppers come apart, so the 2 duvets constantly separate and bunch up inside a duvet cover. Some of the poppers don't close firmly enough either and swiftly come apart, even just when the duvet cover is being changed on an empty. Plastic poppers are simply unsuitable for 2 duvets of this weight. It infuriates me every time I have to change the duvet cover; no matter how you try, the damn things separate and I end up with a lumpy, unmanageable, uncomfortable duvet.
Posted 4 years ago
I'd give you a review if I had already received my comforter and had enough time to evaluate it! I'm still waiting for what I had ordered.
Posted 4 years ago
International delivery does take longer im afraid Tony, but I hope that you are now enjoying your new comforter . Thanks for your feedback
Best wishes
Posted 4 years ago
Order placed at 17:30 on Wed 28th September 2016. Payment by Paypal. A week later, the status of my order had not progressed so I contacted the company, to be told that one item had not been in stock but had been received the previous day (Tues 4th Oct). I asked why I hadn't been informed of this, and no satisfactory answer was provided. Despite my items now being in stock, my order was still not despatched until Mon 10th and received on Tues 11th October. In this age of instant communication, it's unacceptable not to keep customers informed and I consider 12 days to receive, what appear to be, standard stock items very poor customer service indeed. Only the quality of goods stopped me from rating 1 star.
Posted 4 years ago
Our sincere apologies for the delay Mr Wilkes, we should have kept you informed of the progress of your order and you raise valid points that we can learn from. We appreciate your comment about the quality of our products and I hope that ,despite the delivery issues, you enjoy your purchase. Many apologies again.
Best wishes
Jackie, The Wool Room.
Posted 4 years ago
I find the super light duvet far too hot, I wake during the night dripping. My pillow and duvet cover wet with sweat. I am extremely disappointed with it and will go back to my very cheap, synthetic duvet.
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry to hear of the issues that you have had Mrs Gough, we are naturally very proud of our bedding and scientific studies have show that wool gives superior temperature control, but on this occasion we are sorry that you havent experienced the benefits that wool bedding can give.
Best wishes
Jackie, The Wool Room
Posted 4 years ago
The Woolroom products are of unequivocal quality and immensely beneficial to my medical condition, however it is such a shame that their customer service is lacking and there are three issues to name; poor communication, questionable stock and dubious "white gloved" delivery service.
Nearly every time I have contacted The Woolroom I have waited days for a reply and had to send chaser emails, eventually going through the managing director to attain resolution.
I paid for the silver delivery service. My Luxury 9000 double mattress was delivered by two "Panther" couriers who had dirty hands and showed no care in the transport of the mattress e.g. dropping it on the ground off the lorry, I received a marked/dirty mattress in torn old plastic that had been obviously re-tapped with a previous delivery notice dated 15/2/2016, indicating that it was old stock. When I made my order end of May 2016 I was informed that I would need to wait 6 weeks or so for the mattress to be made, which I was more than willing to do. Miraculously a few days later I was informed by telephone that a Luxury 9000 mattress was now available. I question whether this mattress was actually brand new and I do wonder what truly happens to the returned "30 day sleep guarantee" mattresses. I insisted on the mattress being replaced through a different courier Network 4 as The Woolroom did not provide any reassurances that the difficulties with the Panther couriers had been resolved. If there was another company in the UK who provide these quality products to support my medical condition, then I would have cancelled this order with The Woolroom. I really hope that The Woolroom will seriously look to improving their customer service.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your patience following the terrible delivery outlined above. You raised points that of course will be followed up with our account managers as this is certainly not the service we would expect any of our customers to receive.
We can only apologise for the delays in response and will look to manage issues in a more timely fashion to ensure customers are not waiting for a resolution without any updates. We really hope you can enjoy the mattress as they are very lovely and hope that this unfortunate mistake doesn't take away from your experience and enjoyment of the wool product ordered. Once again thank you for outlining the issues and for allowing us the time to resolve the issue for you.

Best wishes,
The Wool Room
Posted 4 years ago
I like your products and have bought things in the past.

My last order was a problem. I ordered two sale items and my order went through. This was on the 2nd or 4th of April. A day or two later, I received a phone call to say that the items were out of stock and should not have been shown as available.

Checking my credit card statement yesterday (15th) I saw that my payment had not been credited back to me. I rang and did receive an apology and the payment has now been credited back to my account but this was not the best service.
Posted 4 years ago
Im so sorry there were problems with stock availability on your last purchase with us Ms Paul, and that the payment issues were not rectified sooner. I can only apologise again and hope that it hasn't deterred you too much from shopping with us in the future.
Many apologies
Jackie , The Wool Room.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered the deluxe wool pillows late at night while lying in bed on "uncomfortable" pillows. I liked the idea of adjusting the filling and have a wool mattress topper so had high hopes for these. I have tried using 1 pillow , 2 pillows, full filling to very little filling and just about everything in between, even altering things in the middle of the night , but every night in the last 4 days since I had them I have had to revert to my old pillows during the night.
They are definitely good quality and I'm sure they're perfect if you choose them for allergy reasons but for comfort they're just not for me. The have the same effect as memory foam ..feels great to start with but then just settles like a rock. Unfortunately £80 wasted for me as I can't send them back ( I misread the 30 day money back guarantee in my haste to order them )
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Helen,

I'm really sorry to hear you're not loving your pillows. I believe my colleague Lewis has been in touch to discuss this further with you. If you need to discuss further, don't hesitate to give us a call on 01780 461 217.

Kind regards,
Posted 4 years ago
Two weeks since ordering and still no delivery, due to stocking issues... not particularly proactive customer support either.
Posted 4 years ago
I'm sorry to read that you had problems with your order and want to apologise for any inconveniences that may have been caused.

I do believe that you've now spoken with our Managing Director, Chris regarding these issues and all has been remedied.

Don't hesitate to give us a call if you need to discuss further though.

Apologies once again,
The Wool Room
Posted 4 years ago
I was actually looking for scarfs made by Bronte by Moon, I searched for the items on Google (by product name) and I saw that The Wool Room had the same items with the same name. I was actually happy to find the items on their website and placed the order, unfortunately, when the items arrived, I realised that the label on the scarfs were of The Wool Room and not Bronte by Moon. I admit I could have clarified first before purchasing, but I actually felt a little cheated into purchasing the items thinking that they are produced/made by Bronte by Moon - the item names were exactly the same, and even the colour. However, we compared the item material, and we could tell the difference in quality. Not impressed in this case.
Posted 4 years ago

Our own branded scarves are made by Abraham Moon, who are the manufacturing arm of Bronte. As such the scarves are made on the same looms and to the same specification as the Bronte range of products. Many of our scarves are labelled as Wool Room products and in no way do we attempt to sell them as Bronte products.

As regards quality please note though that wool is a live fibre and as such batches can vary in the finishing process and appear different from batch to batch. I can assure, however, that the quality is of first quality but if you are unhappy with the quality of the scarf please feel free to return it to us and we will be happy to give you a full refund for the item.

The Wool Room
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered the goods on the 18th January & money taken checked the tracker several times & nothing changed from receiving my payment still nothing till Friday 30th january I had planned to actually phone the company & then received an e-mail saying my goods would be with me on the 2nd February
As I write this review its the 1st February so hopefully my goods will arrive tomorrow
Posted 5 years ago

Thank you for leaving feedback on your purchase with us. We're always striving to improve our service and this will help.

The product you ordered was featured on a post in the Daily Mail, which we hadn't anticipated and this led to a real increase in demand for that product which caused us to run out of stock.
We tried to manage expectations by putting a bold message on the product listing, advising that they wouldn't be delivered until the first week in February. A number of customers called our lines regarding this product which led us to believe that the message was being missed. We then made the decision to email all customers who had purchased in a bid to prevent any confusion.

We are terribly sorry for any inconveniences that may have been caused.
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered and paid for my product online 3 weeks ago and am still waiting for delivery. Apparently the good publicity for one of their products caused a surge in orders., resulting in an out of stock situation! Tell me, why would you not know that this item was to be advertised and highly rated without buying in more merchandise before the newspaper reported on it? Meanwhile, they have my money and I am still awaiting delivery - informed should be despatched week commencing 2nd February. Hope it proves worth waiting for?
Posted 5 years ago
I am terribly sorry for any inconveniences that may have been caused with your order, we're always looking for ways in which we can improve our service and this feedback will certainly help.

I'd just like to clarify that we did not know that our mattress topper was going to be featured in the Daily Mail - it wasn't paid advertising. This led to overwhelming demand that we hadn't anticipated. We tried to manage expectations by putting a clear note on the product pages highlighting that there'd be a 2-3 week wait and then sent an email to all customers in case this note had been missed.

I'd just like to stress that your custom is very important to us and we'll be sure to dispatch your order as a matter of priority as soon as the stock lands with us. We hope that you'll be thrilled with your new mattress topper.

Don't hesitate to give our customer service team a call on 01780 461217 if you'd like to discuss further.

Our sincerest apologies once again,
Posted 5 years ago
I purchased the All season duvet set. Sadly the smell is awful. It has been aired outside and inside daily depending on the weather, sprayed with odour neutraliser daily, and the smell is still bad enough for me to stop using it.
Back to using my Down duvet. We purchased this because my husband is warm and I am cold. My husband used to wake up with his side of the duvet thrown over me. The wool did keep him cool and he was not throwing out limbs to cool down, however I needed a blanket my side as I found it a little chilly - a problem Ive noticed a few people comment about. If it were not for the smell this would be fine but I cant put up with the smell while in bed / on my night wear / and my hair.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear customer, we're sorry to hear that you're not getting on with your wool duvet as well as hoped. We will contact you via phone/email to discuss further. We do find that on occasions some people can be more sensitive to the smell of our new products than others. While airing can be effective, nothing is as effective as using the product.
In terms of the temperature control, this can be something that your body needs a little time to adjust to. We do often have customers who find that at first they feel cooler or warmer than they should do, however this is very dependent on the type of bedding you've a had before, among other factors. We hope to find the right solution for you and our team will be in touch.
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered the superwarm duvet as I feel the cold in the winter. I had no problems with ordering and delivery but am very disappointed with the product. It is a flat pad of wool inside the duvet that is not very thick and weighs very little. It is impossible to 'snuggle' under it and it does not keep me warm enough. I had to put a quilted bedspread over the top so I could sleep, which rather defeats the breathability/body temperature regulation benefits.
I expect it will be fine for summer use.
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered new wool balls to fill up my husbands pillow on the 26th October and was sent an email saying order was processed and be delivered shortly.! A week later still no wool balls, so emailed asking on an update got a reply saying they had been waiting for more stock and had logistical problems and my order would be sent out early this week.!!!! Got to Friday still nothing so emailed again and had no response! !!! Very dissapointed with the service I have received or not as the case maybe. So who knows when I will receive them.!!!?????
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Customer, I'm very sorry to hear that you've had to wait so long for your order, please accept our apologies. We have been out of stock of this item and they have become available today. I have asked that your order be sent out today as a priority and I will email to confirm. Kind Regards, The Wool Room.
Posted 6 years ago
Pillow and mattress enhancer for cot excellent but quality of duvet very poor. We are having to use extra bedding. Not worth the money - disappointing.
Posted 6 years ago
I bought 2 deluxe wool pillows from here as I have night sweats, like a lot of women. I already have the wool duvet, which is wonderful so I had no reason to suppose the pillows would be anything different. Unfortunately the pillows are a completely different story. When they came I was quite dismayed, they were rock hard. I cannot sleep on a rock hard pillow due to problems with my neck. I removed some of the filling, as instructed, and they were thinner, but with rock hard lumps. I arranged for them to go back, which cost over £15.00. I got emails from the company asking why I was sending them back, which I had already written on the returns sheet. When they finally agreed to refund my money, there was a patronising email telling me I could have removed some of the stuffing which, obviously, I had already tried. I am sure that these pillows might suit some people, who like really hard pillows but if you like soft pillows these are not for you. The pillows also had a rather strong, unpleasant smell. I think the Wool Room need to look at this product which, if you are advertising and charging as a "deluxe" product, needs to be a "deluxe" product.
Posted 6 years ago
I bought the 'super light' duvet to try combating overheating at night in bed but it did nothing to help my situation. In fact I was warmer than usual and had to revert to my 4.5tog manmade duvet after 3 bad nights sleep. As I hadn't purchased a whole 'set', the company would not accept a return under their '30 day guarantee' and as it had been 'tried' they would not refund. I already have a 'natural' mattress and use pure cotton bedding, I even use air conditioning in the bedroom, so everything was stacked in favour of the wool duvet. Obviously I may be able to make use of it in the autumn but I didn't need another duvet for then and I still need to find something for high summer! So, no it doesn't work for everyone.

N.B. Eventually the company did offer to collect the duvet and check it had the correct amount of filling in for the range. But worn down from trying to get my point over - I didn't do this, I've put it down to a purchase gone wrong.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear customer, we're saddened to read that you're still not feeling the benefit of a wool duvet. We'd like to stress that in our initial conversation we offered to collect the duvet and check that it was the correct weight - this pick up is at no cost to the customer.

As we mentioned, this is a new product for summer 2014, however we've sold many of these super-light wool duvets over the last 2 months with no returns and no complaints. In fact you'll see that the reviews from other customers are overwhelmingly positive.

We do highly recommend the complete sleep system (with guarantee) for anyone who has severe problems with overheating in bed. Even though you have a natural mattress we cannot guarantee what materials are in there, we can only do so with our own bespoke products.

We're very surprised that you're favouring your 4.5 tog synthetic over your woollen duvet. However, from years of experience, we'd encourage you to try your wool duvet again as they can sometimes take a few weeks to adjust to. The science behind our product states that the woollen layer will draw moisture and heat away from the skin and disperse this humidity into the atmosphere. This breathing process is impossible with synthetics, feather or down products.
Posted 6 years ago
woolroom is rated 4.79 based on 4,755 reviews