THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

4.83 Rating 542 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend THE FIFTH COLLECTION
Read THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

About THE FIFTH COLLECTION:

Expertly authenticated, lovingly curated vintage and preloved luxury fashion.

We ship worldwide for free. Return for any reason with free return shipping also!

Visit Website

Phone:

Whatsapp (+65) 9627 1507

Email:

wecare@thefifthcollection.com

Location:

1, Syed Alwi Road, 06-03 Song Lin Building

THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good customer service Prompt response Product good
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Helen, thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. And we always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.
Posted 1 year ago
Pictures in the website are clear, description according to the product. Thank you :).
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there! Thank you for the kind review. It is always nice to hear that our hard work at providing all the necessary information to make your purchase smooth is noticed and appreciated! (: Looking forward to having you back on the site!
Posted 2 years ago
Will be better if the items wear by a model so that we can see the size or the cutting clearly. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there! We hear you! However, as you already know, we're not your typical online store ;) We only have one of each item and we don't want it to accumulate unnecessary wears. This is also the reason why we provide measurements so that you can know for sure if the pieces will fit properly. Having said that, we are looking into other ways to provide you with the best representation of the pieces. So not to worry, we are working on it! (:
Posted 2 years ago
good finds!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sarah! Thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service is prompt. Shopping experience is extremely easy and fuss-free.
Posted 2 years ago
Der Wei Keng, thank you for the feedback! We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces. We're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices, thus far. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 2 years ago
It'll be good to fashion the item on a live sized mannequin so as to reflect the size of the item properly.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the positive review and for taking the time to give us this feedback! We hear you and we understand why this would be useful. We're working on some possible solutions and that still work with our processes, stay tuned!
Posted 2 years ago
Great selection, love the editors picks.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for that vote of confidence! 😊 looking forward to have you back on the site!
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience both buying and selling through The Fifth Collection!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review! We're always glad to hear that you've had a great experience on all fronts. By both buying and selling, you are getting most value out of THE FIFTH COLLECTION but did you know that you are also actively taking part in the sustainable fashion movement and having a very significant positive impact on the environment? 💪👍😊
Posted 2 years ago
Good selection of items of pristine quality..
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the nice review, you've highlighted a couple of the areas that we work especially hard on such as the curation (selection) and quality control which includes our market-leading authentication technology. We will reach out to you separately to better understand your comments on interface, we'd love to hear how we could be serving your needs better!
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable! Good customer service and love their season sales!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the positive review and glad you're enjoying the sales 😂 We handle our sales very differently than most sites: we don't do constant promotions but instead we have two major sales events each year that have become quite legendary. The discounted prices are available to everyone equally and you always know that the price you see is the best price. Simple and transparent!
Posted 2 years ago
Super fast and friendly service
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and the services we provide. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 2 years ago
Overall good as easy to purchase and refund. Sizing is always a problem. How can we understand sizing better? And I wish I can set up a favourites page of my favourite brands.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Agatha, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! Yes, we understand the issue with sizing, and it is a prevalent issue with such a business model like ours. Which is why we provide, as much as we can, the measurements - even if the piece comes with the size tag. As the pieces are pre-loved, there might be some minor alterations or change in fit due to wear. Nonetheless, we hear you, and this is something we're working on improving. So, hopefully, we'll sort those out soon!
Posted 2 years ago
I really love the prompt and great service! The items are well curated. And glad to know that I can reconsign items I bought on sale.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Liz, thank you for your review and glad that your are happy with the service and curation! As for the sell-back service, we are a consignment business so it's true that we don't ever buy inventory, it's just not our business model. Other businesses may do so but it's always limited to certain 'hot' brands and categories which are normally the ones that sell more easily, and there are often lots of conditions in the fine print such as time limits, payment in store credits, re-inspection etc. Our take on service is that if it's not simple, transparent and the same for every customer and every product, we're not really solving our client's need. That said, the fact that we don't buy back doesn't mean that you don't have options! You can always reconsign those items with us for sale as long as they are still in great condition. And as you say, if you got an amazing deal during the sales, nothing prevents you from relisting them at a higher price. Better yet, when it sells you get paid in cash and can spend your money wherever you want!
Posted 2 years ago
As a customer and a seller, TFC has fast and efficient service on both ends. I'm always happy to work with them :)
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Shuwei, thank you for your kind review, we're glad that you're enjoying the service speed and efficiency! We definitely take your point on modelling the clothes to heart, lots to say on that which we'll share with you separately.
Posted 2 years ago
I like your prompt personalise service. Always great to be talking to the same customer service assistants. Everyone excellent. However, in this price competitive and sensitive industry, i feel that more publicity in terms of promo code for your customers are necessary to move your inventory and help your buyers to offload their items so they can come back to your site to spend more. I hope you can do more interms of listing more items per day at different hours, increase site traffic per day, maximising your current website platform (i feel your site under utilise due to limited number of item list per day, maybe revamp the presentation on the site to show more items per click). The speed from receiving consign items to listing which takes 1-2 months to list an item is just way too long. People will love to consign with a reputable site but if it means long days of inventory they will go to instagram resellers who can list within the same day and sell fastee. Ultimately if you can list quicker and increase number of new arrivals per days it helps cashflow on both sides. Thank you and all the best ! =)
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Li S, thank you for your review! We're very pleased that you find our personal service and fulfilment excellent. We are continually working on increasing the volume and shortening the cycle of merchandise on the site, on the condition that it preserves the fair balance between buyers and sellers and that we can maintain the quality of service on which our reputation is built. More promotions are not the solution since it is essentially subsidising sales at the expense of sellers in the short run and at the expense of the level of service we can offer in the long run. Instead, we work hard to offer the best possible value including pricing that our customers can trust is always fair and that they know won't be on promo tomorrow, products that are guaranteed authentic and that they can return for a full refund no matter what, and excellent customer service that they can rely on for everything else. We do make a few exceptions a year for special promos, and we have two sales a year which are published and available to everyone equally. As far as listings are concerned, we are overwhelmed by demand from sellers that want their items in the best possible hands, but we are working to improve on this front and bring you more and more of the new arrivals that you love!
Posted 2 years ago
THE FIFTH COLLECTION is rated 4.83 based on 542 reviews