THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

4.84 Rating 230 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend THE FIFTH COLLECTION
Read THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

About THE FIFTH COLLECTION:

Expertly authenticated, lovingly curated vintage and preloved luxury fashion.

We ship worldwide for free. Return for any reason with free return shipping also!

Visit Website

Phone:

Whatsapp (+65) 9627 1507

Email:

wecare@thefifthcollection.com

Location:

59 Club Street
069434 Singapore

What's the one thing you hope never changes? Sales
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Measurements shown alongside sizing
xxxxxxxxxxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The rest was great!
What's the one thing you would change if you could? (This only applies to one item I purchased) Perhaps more precise product details ?
Hi there, I found the user interface and the ease of purchase (as well as the option to change the delivery address at short notice) and responsiveness of your staff Terrenz great! Well done! The middling rating is specifically relating to the purchase I made, as one item - the Miu Miu flats, arrived with cracked soles (not the end of the world of course...... but would definitely have appreciated this being mentioned in the product write-up). Otherwise, all good, and would consider purchasing again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Christyl, thank you so much for your review. We’re glad that you were happy with the service and responsiveness of the team! At the same time, we’re sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with the soles of the Miu Miu flats; this can happen sometimes due to a natural process called hydrolysis, but it’s never fun. I’ve included a link to our FAQ on the below in case you want to know more. More importantly, we want to help get this sorted out! We’ll message you separately to discuss arrangements.
More on hydolysis: https://help.thefifthcollection.com/en/articles/1622075-the-rubber-soles-on-my-shoes-fell-apart
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The refund policy
Pls donate, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Tiffany, thank you for your comment. However, I'm not sure I understand what this is referring to? https://dash.reviews.io/
Posted 2 months ago
I was disappointed with my transaction shoes came without one heel stopper no dust cover or box and the transaction was not seemless
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Better reservation system for customers who like to view the items before purchase.
I bought a couple of stuff from your company. Subsequently, didn't purchase anymore as I was disappointed twice. Requested to view the items, timings were set up but on the day of the viewing, was told items had been sold. I thought the confirmed viewing date & time meant the item would be blocked from purchase by other viewers for the time being.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there, thanks for that feedback and very sorry to hear about your disappointment with items selling before you could view them. We always want to understand where we might have gone wrong to see how we can do better so we looked at your full order history and chat history and here's what we found:

You've actually purchased 4 items from us and you have always come in person to purchase, so we assume that you’re not disappointed by the merchandise since you viewed everything before purchasing. It seems therefore take your disappointment is entirely from the two occasions when you asked to view an item and the items were sold by the time you made it down to our offices.

Based on our records, the first such occasion, you requested to view an item on Sun 16 Dec at 11:30PM and it sold first thing next morning at 10:32AM before the team reviewed the weekend orders and had a chance to reserve it for you. The second such occasion, you requested a viewing on Mon 18 Feb at 5:36AM it was sold by 8:03AM before our office even opened, and no appointment had been agreed to by then. In both cases, it’s mostly a timing issue because your requests were made out of office hours and someone else just happened to buy it soon after you enquired about it. I hasten to add that it could have been completely avoided if you had simply bought it yourself, knowing that you can return any non-sale item for a full and immediate refund if you are not satisfied - so why inconvenience yourself and wait for someone to jump ahead of you? We certainly try to accommodate our customers - I see 7 other occasions when you asked to view a total of more than 16 items and the team made sure that everything went smoothly.

The topic of in person viewing is very timely as we have recently changed our policy and stopped accepting in person viewings. This case is a great example of why: we are fundamentally an online business and we have designed our services accordingly - making exceptions, no matter how well intended, can be counterproductive.

To learn more on this, please visit our FAQ at http://help.thefifthcollection.com/buywithus/can-i-view-an-item-before-making-a-purchase
Posted 7 months ago
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Less commission for time taken
It took longer than expected but got sold nonethless
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi James, thanks for your review and comments, we're listening and we're always trying to improve! You may be interested to know that 80% of what we list sells within a few weeks of listing, but a combination of factors can play into time-to-sale of any individual item: absolute price, relative price and extrinsic factors. Absolute price: the higher the absolute value of the item, the longer it takes (on average) to sell simply because it is a larger investment and therefore a smaller audience of willing and able buyers. Relative price: we are essentially a marketplace and the speed and price are inversely correlated. We always try to achieve the fairest price in the middle such that it brings optimal value to both buyer and seller within a reasonable time frame, but ultimately the final price is up to the seller: if your priority is speed, we can adjust the price accordingly to meet that need. The final factor is extrinsic: if the item is a match with the market and trends, sometimes the appetite for a particular brand, model or colour may be ebbing or flowing. The commission is another matter, and is largely a reflection of the added value we bring in terms of authentication technology, guarantees and service which in turn means your item can command a premium on our site versus other sites. If we lowered our commission based on time-to-sale, our incentives would be misaligned as we might be tempted to lower prices to maximize our commission at the expense of our sellers, something that goes against everything we believe in and goes against your interests too. I hope that was helpful!
Posted 8 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The great curation of items.
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Beef up social media presence.
Clear presentation, great curation, just that market outreach isn't there yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
THE FIFTH COLLECTION is rated 4.84 based on 230 reviews