THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

4.84 Rating 230 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend THE FIFTH COLLECTION
Read THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

About THE FIFTH COLLECTION:

Expertly authenticated, lovingly curated vintage and preloved luxury fashion.

We ship worldwide for free. Return for any reason with free return shipping also!

Visit Website

Phone:

Whatsapp (+65) 9627 1507

Email:

wecare@thefifthcollection.com

Location:

59 Club Street
069434 Singapore

What's the one thing you hope never changes? Honest opinion of condition of item.
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Deliver even if customer not home, or collect at nearest Postoffice.
My YSL vintage handbag was un great condition. Very prompt delivery. V Satisfied customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Daya! thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you're happy with your purchase! I'm sure the Muse bag will elevate your style even further! Also, we appreciate the recognition of our service - it is something we ensure we provide to all customers, no matter where they are shopping from!

Looking forward to offer you even more in the future. (:
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? No comment
What's the one thing you would change if you could? venue to view items and try on
Quick response when there is a question. Easy to use website, efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for the vote of confidence and the continuous support! We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Free shipping
What's the one thing you would change if you could? More flash sales and competitive pricing
A lovely mix of curated vintage and modern designer pieces - beautifully presented online with clear descriptions. The pricing model seems inconsistent, however, and it’s a shame they’re not as competitive as their competitors worldwide.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We do appreciate all comments and suggestions from our clients, and we take them into consideration to better improve our service. In terms of pricing, we do try to be as competitive as possible, while remaining fair to both our shoppers and sellers - we are part of the circular economy afterall! (:

Which is also why we offer free shipping and delivery, as well as a hassle-free 7-day return and refund policy, so that we can reduce the total spending of our shoppers. As for sales, while we feel it is great that many out there are doing alot of flash sales, our sales happen only twice a year - and it is one that is most anticipated! We try not to bombard our customers with constant sales because luxury, while democratised, is still luxury.

Having said that, we're looking forward to offering you even more in future! Thanks again for taking the time to leave a feedback! (:
Posted 1 month ago
I was happy with what I had purchase. Thanks!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. So happy to know that you love your purchase with us! Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 2 months ago
Good customer service Prompt response Product good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Helen, thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. And we always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.
Posted 2 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The website layout is great, filter is clear, 2 photos for each pair of shoes.
Pictures in the website are clear, description according to the product. Thank you :).
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for the kind review. It is always nice to hear that our hard work at providing all the necessary information to make your purchase smooth is noticed and appreciated! (:

Looking forward to having you back on the site!
Posted 5 months ago
Will be better if the items wear by a model so that we can see the size or the cutting clearly. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there! We hear you! However, as you already know, we're not your typical online store ;) We only have one of each item and we don't want it to accumulate unnecessary wears. This is also the reason why we provide measurements so that you can know for sure if the pieces will fit properly.

Having said that, we are looking into other ways to provide you with the best representation of the pieces. So not to worry, we are working on it! (:
Posted 5 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? good deals
What's the one thing you would change if you could? search engine isnt the best
good finds!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sarah! Thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 5 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Free return policy including pick-up.
What's the one thing you would change if you could? More selection of clothes in bigger sizes.
Customer service is prompt. Shopping experience is extremely easy and fuss-free.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Der Wei Keng, thank you for the feedback! We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces. We're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices, thus far. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 6 months ago
It'll be good to fashion the item on a live sized mannequin so as to reflect the size of the item properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the positive review and for taking the time to give us this feedback! We hear you and we understand why this would be useful. We're working on some possible solutions and that still work with our processes, stay tuned!
Posted 5 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? ease of use
What's the one thing you would change if you could? ability to earn credits/points for redemption
Great selection, love the editors picks.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for that vote of confidence! 😊 looking forward to have you back on the site!
Posted 7 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Free shipping
Great experience both buying and selling through The Fifth Collection!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review! We're always glad to hear that you've had a great experience on all fronts. By both buying and selling, you are getting most value out of THE FIFTH COLLECTION but did you know that you are also actively taking part in the sustainable fashion movement and having a very significant positive impact on the environment? πŸ’ͺπŸ‘πŸ˜Š
Posted 7 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The quality
What's the one thing you would change if you could? The website interface.display 2-3 items in a grid and not linear...to filter lowest to highest price too
Good selection of items of pristine quality..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the nice review, you've highlighted a couple of the areas that we work especially hard on such as the curation (selection) and quality control which includes our market-leading authentication technology. We will reach out to you separately to better understand your comments on interface, we'd love to hear how we could be serving your needs better!
Posted 7 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Quick response to questions
Reliable! Good customer service and love their season sales!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the positive review and glad you're enjoying the sales πŸ˜‚ We handle our sales very differently than most sites: we don't do constant promotions but instead we have two major sales events each year that have become quite legendary. The discounted prices are available to everyone equally and you always know that the price you see is the best price. Simple and transparent!
Posted 7 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The friendly and personalised service
What's the one thing you would change if you could? If could attach the sold item picture will be good
Super fast and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and the services we provide. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 7 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The clearance sale!
Overall good as easy to purchase and refund. Sizing is always a problem. How can we understand sizing better? And I wish I can set up a favourites page of my favourite brands.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Agatha, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! Yes, we understand the issue with sizing, and it is a prevalent issue with such a business model like ours. Which is why we provide, as much as we can, the measurements - even if the piece comes with the size tag. As the pieces are pre-loved, there might be some minor alterations or change in fit due to wear. Nonetheless, we hear you, and this is something we're working on improving. So, hopefully, we'll sort those out soon!
Posted 7 months ago
I really love the prompt and great service! The items are well curated. And glad to know that I can reconsign items I bought on sale.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Liz, thank you for your review and glad that your are happy with the service and curation! As for the sell-back service, we are a consignment business so it's true that we don't ever buy inventory, it's just not our business model. Other businesses may do so but it's always limited to certain 'hot' brands and categories which are normally the ones that sell more easily, and there are often lots of conditions in the fine print such as time limits, payment in store credits, re-inspection etc. Our take on service is that if it's not simple, transparent and the same for every customer and every product, we're not really solving our client's need. That said, the fact that we don't buy back doesn't mean that you don't have options! You can always reconsign those items with us for sale as long as they are still in great condition. And as you say, if you got an amazing deal during the sales, nothing prevents you from relisting them at a higher price. Better yet, when it sells you get paid in cash and can spend your money wherever you want!
Posted 8 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Fast and efficient service
What's the one thing you would change if you could? I wish the clothes were modelled on people or at least mannequins - you get a much more realistic view on fit and how the garment falls etc
As a customer and a seller, TFC has fast and efficient service on both ends. I'm always happy to work with them :)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Shuwei, thank you for your kind review, we're glad that you're enjoying the service speed and efficiency! We definitely take your point on modelling the clothes to heart, lots to say on that which we'll share with you separately.
Posted 8 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Excellent customer service and courier delivery!
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Introduce more promo codes and having more items listing per day
I like your prompt personalise service. Always great to be talking to the same customer service assistants. Everyone excellent. However, in this price competitive and sensitive industry, i feel that more publicity in terms of promo code for your customers are necessary to move your inventory and help your buyers to offload their items so they can come back to your site to spend more. I hope you can do more interms of listing more items per day at different hours, increase site traffic per day, maximising your current website platform (i feel your site under utilise due to limited number of item list per day, maybe revamp the presentation on the site to show more items per click). The speed from receiving consign items to listing which takes 1-2 months to list an item is just way too long. People will love to consign with a reputable site but if it means long days of inventory they will go to instagram resellers who can list within the same day and sell fastee. Ultimately if you can list quicker and increase number of new arrivals per days it helps cashflow on both sides. Thank you and all the best ! =)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Li S, thank you for your review! We're very pleased that you find our personal service and fulfilment excellent. We are continually working on increasing the volume and shortening the cycle of merchandise on the site, on the condition that it preserves the fair balance between buyers and sellers and that we can maintain the quality of service on which our reputation is built. More promotions are not the solution since it is essentially subsidising sales at the expense of sellers in the short run and at the expense of the level of service we can offer in the long run. Instead, we work hard to offer the best possible value including pricing that our customers can trust is always fair and that they know won't be on promo tomorrow, products that are guaranteed authentic and that they can return for a full refund no matter what, and excellent customer service that they can rely on for everything else. We do make a few exceptions a year for special promos, and we have two sales a year which are published and available to everyone equally. As far as listings are concerned, we are overwhelmed by demand from sellers that want their items in the best possible hands, but we are working to improve on this front and bring you more and more of the new arrivals that you love!
Posted 8 months ago
THE FIFTH COLLECTION is rated 4.84 based on 230 reviews