THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

4.83 Rating 333 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend THE FIFTH COLLECTION
Read THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

About THE FIFTH COLLECTION:

Expertly authenticated, lovingly curated vintage and preloved luxury fashion.

We ship worldwide for free. Return for any reason with free return shipping also!

Visit Website

Phone:

Whatsapp (+65) 9627 1507

Email:

wecare@thefifthcollection.com

Location:

59 Club Street
069434 Singapore

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not bad Dior bag it don't look new but still fine condition. The MCM key ring looks so cute and sporty.
Posted 8 hours ago
Item as described. Happy with my first purchase. Thanks.
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Jen, thank you for shopping with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.
Posted 4 days ago
I ordered a sweater - it had a hole in it. I was offered a 10% discount, which I accepted. When it arrived, it turned out it had been mended, but so poorly that I would have done the job much better myself. All in all, I am satisfied with the quality of the merchandise and the prices are affordable. Another issue is that I was overcharged by DHL, which I am trying to clarify now.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Barbara, thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. I'm sorry to know that your experience has been less that satisfactory. We are constantly working on improving our service, so we appreciate the feedback.

With respect to the hole, we emailed to inform you that the cardigan had a hole and we've also highlighted that we've mended it - we sent pictures of it for your reference. We also offered you a 10% off, to which, as you've mentioned, you have accepted both - condition and the discount.

On the matter of currency, there is nothing much we can do as we are a Singapore-based company and will charge in Singapore dollars. As is a common practice amongst online websites, we've made it easier for our international collectors to shop in their currency by changing it to USD or GBP or Euros, etc. This is an approximation based on the rate for the day (this is also written on the site so as to avoid confusion).

On the matter of DHL, with your permission, let us take a look into that as well, and enquire with DHL.

Once again, I'm really sorry you weren't completely satisfied with us.
Posted 4 days ago
Very well curated and described, returns are very easy when something doesn't fit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Sue, thank you for taking the time leave us your review and providing us feedback. we really appreciate this. We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.

On the feedback of price ranks, we've actually made it easier with a price filter so that you can make your selection more curated according to the amount of money you'd like to spend. We are currently in discussions on improving the site, which also includes setting up the customer profile so that the system remembers certain details. This does take time, though, but hopefully we can get that going!

As with returns, we have a hassle-free 7-day return and refund policy on all non-sale pieces (applicable worldwide). On sale pieces, our policy is that it is non-refundable. However, we do provide an alternative - if you'd like to option of returns and refund, the piece can be purchased at its original listed price.

I hope this answers your concerns! Once again, thank you for shopping with us and we look forward to having you back on the site!

best,
Rohai
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love the clean, simple, no-fuss website interface and user experience. Love the prompt, polite and customer-oriented replies. Looking forward to more ideas to market slow-moving items.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Joyce,
thank you for your continued support! We really appreciate the time taken to leave us a review and provide us with valuable feedback. Rest assured, we are working on improving the system as well as the site so that it is more efficient.
On the marketing of slow moving pieces, we are looking into this and making the necessary adjustments to our curation process. However, while we do market the pieces on EDMs, social media platforms etc, the most powerful tool is by word of mouth as most our clients do share their items on their own social media profiles.

Having said the above, we really appreciate the support, and we look forward to offering you more and better in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
As an overseas buyer, I found the whole process from product viewing to selection, payment and receipt of product smooth and professional.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate this! (: So glad to know that you are happy with the service! We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.

As for the marks and flaws, apart from describing them in detail, the photos take are taken by our in-house photographers do show them. However, if they're not very visible still, feel free to contact us via the chat and we'll be happy to send more images (:

hope to see back on the site soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
All great - except filter functions on the website. E.g. when I am in 'SALE' tab can't filter for different types of clothing
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Henry,

thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad to know that everything went well and that your are happy with our service. We are continuously working to improve what we offer to our collectors, much like yourself.

I wanted to also take the time to highlight that we note your feedback on on the filter. We appreciate the comment and we are working with our tech team to improve this.

Hopefully, it'll be of help for your next shopping with us!

Thanks again!
Posted 2 months ago
Wide range of items of great quality and pricing!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there,

thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We appreciate the feedback and definitely working on various filters to make your search on the site more convenient! (:
Posted 2 months ago
Have been a customer for years now and it’s definitely a good source of quality designer items. Customer Service is good too.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Jinghong,
we're so happy to be of service to you all these years. Thank you for your continued support and for your vote of confidence in us. We will strive harder to provide you with more and better service in the future.

Looking forward to the next time! (:
Posted 2 months ago
Nicely curated and reasonably priced items on website, items in good condition, prompt and responsive team, quick delivery!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there!

thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to know that you enjoy the services as well as the selection of pieces on the site. We work hard to provide a wide range of things so that everyone can find something in every budget.

Looking forward to offering you more in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
I like the nice packaging with the greenbag provided for the item purchased , pleasing to the eyes.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Eliza,

thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback, and so happy to know that you love the Longchamp shoes you've purchased from us! (:
On your point about pricing and selection of handbags -- we do have 32 pages of handbags from Chanel and 15 pages from Hermès, and prices go from as low as $100. As we only have one piece of each handbag, some of them are snapped up very quickly. Thus, we always recommend that our shoppers check the site on the daily, as we have New Arrivals upload every day.

As for prices, these are determined by the condition of the bag, the demand, as well as the sellers themselves, and it is based on extensive research as we try to remain as competitive as possible. I'm sure you'll notice that, depending on the condition of the item, prices can be more than 60% off of its original retail prices.

Having said the above, i hope this clarifies. In any case, we look forward to having you back on the site! (:

P.S. enjoy the TFC x Baggu reusable bag! We have other sizes too!
Posted 3 months ago
Love fifthcollection!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there! thank you for taking the time to leave a review (:
We're so happy to know that you like our 7-day return and refund policy - we work hard to ensure that all our shoppers get the best advantage when it comes to shopping online, and on our site!

Looking forward to having you back on the site!
Posted 3 months ago
Good job on another item sold.
Posted 4 months ago
The entire process of buy and if needed returning an item was very easy.
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service is Excellent
Response is Excellent
The pricing hopefully can be a little bit lower.
More sales items frequent, so that the products can move and have fresh ones comes in.

Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there! thank you for the kind review, and leaving us a feedback! (: The team is happy to know that you are more than satisfied with the service we've provided!

In terms of pricing, these are ultimately decided by the original seller - we're here to assist them in making the best decision! Plus, we ensure that the prices are fair for both seller and buyers, much like yourself. Which is why we have luxury pieces for as low as $80. Our sales take place twice a year - once in the spring season, and the other in the fall season.

As for new arrivals, do check back on the site everyday as we have at least 20 items uploaded onto the New Arrivals page daily!

Having said the above, thank you for your continued support, and shopping with THE FIFTH COLLECTION!
Posted 5 months ago
I got the wonderful items from your website. Thank you very much.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there!
Thank you for the kind review! We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 5 months ago
My YSL vintage handbag was un great condition. Very prompt delivery. V Satisfied customer!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Daya! thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you're happy with your purchase! I'm sure the Muse bag will elevate your style even further! Also, we appreciate the recognition of our service - it is something we ensure we provide to all customers, no matter where they are shopping from!

Looking forward to offer you even more in the future. (:
Posted 6 months ago
Quick response when there is a question. Easy to use website, efficient.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for the vote of confidence and the continuous support! We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.
Posted 6 months ago
A lovely mix of curated vintage and modern designer pieces - beautifully presented online with clear descriptions. The pricing model seems inconsistent, however, and it’s a shame they’re not as competitive as their competitors worldwide.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! We do appreciate all comments and suggestions from our clients, and we take them into consideration to better improve our service. In terms of pricing, we do try to be as competitive as possible, while remaining fair to both our shoppers and sellers - we are part of the circular economy afterall! (:

Which is also why we offer free shipping and delivery, as well as a hassle-free 7-day return and refund policy, so that we can reduce the total spending of our shoppers. As for sales, while we feel it is great that many out there are doing alot of flash sales, our sales happen only twice a year - and it is one that is most anticipated! We try not to bombard our customers with constant sales because luxury, while democratised, is still luxury.

Having said that, we're looking forward to offering you even more in future! Thanks again for taking the time to leave a feedback! (:
Posted 6 months ago
I was happy with what I had purchase. Thanks!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there, thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. So happy to know that you love your purchase with us! Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 8 months ago
THE FIFTH COLLECTION is rated 4.83 based on 333 reviews