THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

4.84 Rating 501 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend THE FIFTH COLLECTION
Read THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

About THE FIFTH COLLECTION:

Expertly authenticated, lovingly curated vintage and preloved luxury fashion.

We ship worldwide for free. Return for any reason with free return shipping also!

Visit Website

Phone:

Whatsapp (+65) 9627 1507

Email:

wecare@thefifthcollection.com

Location:

1, Syed Alwi Road, 06-03 Song Lin Building

THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good price and item received is as described. But it’s a bit slow in shipping comparing with other online luxury resellers. The package is not very good, my Chanel top was just thrown in the DHL plastic bag not even with a piece of paper wrapping! Was a bit disappointed. Otherwise I would have given higher ranking!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there! thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. First of all, we'd like to apologise for the packing - we do our very best to pack our pieces in the best possible manner to protect them from elements and unforeseen circumstances (thus, the plastic wrap). As we face overwhelming orders during the sales period, we might have missed a step in the packing of your sale piece order. That is not an excuse, an we fully take responsibility of that! So, sorry for this regardless. We'll definitely look into the packing to see what happened.

In the meantime, I hope this does not mar your experience from shopping with us again!
Posted 6 days ago
A dilemma whether to share/recommend to others as am afraid the good stuffs will all be snatched away. Overall a good experience and have been with you for many years. Returns also hassle-free which made it more the better.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Kelly! that is indeed a dilemma but we do appreciate you sharing with your group of close friends - the more the merrier, eh? (:
Posted 6 days ago
Great selection of unique items.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Kris, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! So glad to know that you're happy with our services.
Posted 1 month ago
Great prices and service - would love to be able to sort via price
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Denderah, thank you for leaving us a review! We're constantly working on improving the site, so you can expect more updates in time. Our price filter is designed to allow you to view pieces that are within what you want to spend, and that's very helpful to many collectors. Having said that, we are looking into different ways of improving the filter and search functions. Stay tuned! (:
Posted 1 month ago
Reasonable price and professional platform to buy preloved luxury items.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Long, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and leave us a review. We really appreciate this! Indeed, we try our very best to provide the best service possible for shopping secondhand and vintage online. Having said that, as we deal with secondhand pieces on consignment, it is hard to have them worn by a model because 1) varying sizes, and 2) hygiene purposes. However, we do provide the measurements as best as we can. Plus, we are always happy to answer any questions, and provide more photos! Simply reach out to us https://dash.reviews.io/ via the chat on the site! (:
Posted 2 months ago
Amazed at how fast things sell nowadays! Glad I can count on TFC to help me sell my things.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there! thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your feedback! We really appreciate this. Thank you for trusting us with your treasures -- it's definitely a two-way relationship, and we couldn't have done it without you!
Posted 2 months ago
Frst time using The Fifth Collection platform to sell my preloved items. Impressed by the professionalism of the team who helped me pick-up, evaluate and list the items efficiently.
Posted 3 months ago
The bags are genuine, authentic and the ratings are all very truthful.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Veron, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and providing us with feedback. Indeed, we take great pride in authenticating the pieces that are consigned with us. Trust is very important to us here at THE FIFTH COLLECTION.

As for discounts, we don't normally do discounts as we try to be as fair as possible to both sellers and buyers. Thus, the prices do reflect the "Discount" included. ;P

Occasionally, though, we do have promo codes. heh. So, do keep your eyes peeled, and subscribe to our newsletter!
Posted 4 months ago
Really professional
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Rita, thank you for your vote of confidence!
Posted 4 months ago
Very responsive and speedy delivery. Packaging of items could be more aesthically pleasing though
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there! thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. Noted on the feedback on packaging! We're always looking for improvements, especially for the international customers! Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 5 months ago
fast transaction...thanks
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Evon, thank you for leaving a review and feedback on your experience with THE FIFTH COLLECTION. We really appreciate this! (:
Posted 5 months ago
Happy shopping at The Fifth Collection. Keep in up!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review. 😊

Just wanted to address your feedback on having the clothes modeled on models, unfortunately, as we deal with secondhand and only have one piece each, this is not possible. The clothes are however photographed on mannequins. 😊
Posted 5 months ago
I would have preferred more clear and detailed photos of the defects for the “vintage” and “good” condition items but apart from that I loved my first experience with you guys. Loyalty benefits or bulk buy could also be another area to develop.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Ankur, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and leave us feedback. We really appreciate this. Happy to know that your first experience shopping with us was great! For additional photos, we do try to include as detailed photos as possible - however, this may not be enough. Which is why, we are more than happy to send more photos of any piece the collectors want to see. So, don't hesitate to ask us for them! (:

Having said the above, looking forward to have you back on the site, and to offer you more in the future.
Posted 8 months ago
I have so far been happy with the products I purchased and with the delivery service. The packaging is very neat and secured.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Michele, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide us with feedback. We really appreciate this. We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.

As for the discount vouchers - our prices are already much lower than boutique prices, so they're "discounted" as is. But, yes! do sign up for our mailing list. We do offer our collectors discount vouchers from time to time! (:

Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 9 months ago
Not bad Dior bag it don't look new but still fine condition. The MCM key ring looks so cute and sporty.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Christine,

thank you for leaving a review! Glad you love the bag and the keyring. And, yes, as a luxury consignment platform, our prices are definitely lower than boutiques as they are pre-owned. Also, as an online business, we do not have a physical store for you to browse. That is why we have a hassle free 7-day return and refund policy so that you can shop in the comfort of your own home, and reach out to us to arrange for a return should the pieces not be to your liking.

See you back on the site soon!
Posted 10 months ago
Item as described. Happy with my first purchase. Thanks.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Jen, thank you for shopping with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered a sweater - it had a hole in it. I was offered a 10% discount, which I accepted. When it arrived, it turned out it had been mended, but so poorly that I would have done the job much better myself. All in all, I am satisfied with the quality of the merchandise and the prices are affordable. Another issue is that I was overcharged by DHL, which I am trying to clarify now.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Barbara, thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. I'm sorry to know that your experience has been less that satisfactory. We are constantly working on improving our service, so we appreciate the feedback.

With respect to the hole, we emailed to inform you that the cardigan had a hole and we've also highlighted that we've mended it - we sent pictures of it for your reference. We also offered you a 10% off, to which, as you've mentioned, you have accepted both - condition and the discount.

On the matter of currency, there is nothing much we can do as we are a Singapore-based company and will charge in Singapore dollars. As is a common practice amongst online websites, we've made it easier for our international collectors to shop in their currency by changing it to USD or GBP or Euros, etc. This is an approximation based on the rate for the day (this is also written on the site so as to avoid confusion).

On the matter of DHL, with your permission, let us take a look into that as well, and enquire with DHL.

Once again, I'm really sorry you weren't completely satisfied with us.
Posted 10 months ago
Very well curated and described, returns are very easy when something doesn't fit.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Sue, thank you for taking the time leave us your review and providing us feedback. we really appreciate this. We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.

On the feedback of price ranks, we've actually made it easier with a price filter so that you can make your selection more curated according to the amount of money you'd like to spend. We are currently in discussions on improving the site, which also includes setting up the customer profile so that the system remembers certain details. This does take time, though, but hopefully we can get that going!

As with returns, we have a hassle-free 7-day return and refund policy on all non-sale pieces (applicable worldwide). On sale pieces, our policy is that it is non-refundable. However, we do provide an alternative - if you'd like to option of returns and refund, the piece can be purchased at its original listed price.

I hope this answers your concerns! Once again, thank you for shopping with us and we look forward to having you back on the site!

best,
Rohai
Posted 10 months ago
Love the clean, simple, no-fuss website interface and user experience. Love the prompt, polite and customer-oriented replies. Looking forward to more ideas to market slow-moving items.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Joyce,
thank you for your continued support! We really appreciate the time taken to leave us a review and provide us with valuable feedback. Rest assured, we are working on improving the system as well as the site so that it is more efficient.
On the marketing of slow moving pieces, we are looking into this and making the necessary adjustments to our curation process. However, while we do market the pieces on EDMs, social media platforms etc, the most powerful tool is by word of mouth as most our clients do share their items on their own social media profiles.

Having said the above, we really appreciate the support, and we look forward to offering you more and better in the future.
Posted 10 months ago
As an overseas buyer, I found the whole process from product viewing to selection, payment and receipt of product smooth and professional.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate this! (: So glad to know that you are happy with the service! We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.

As for the marks and flaws, apart from describing them in detail, the photos take are taken by our in-house photographers do show them. However, if they're not very visible still, feel free to contact us via the chat and we'll be happy to send more images (:

hope to see back on the site soon!
Posted 10 months ago
THE FIFTH COLLECTION is rated 4.84 based on 501 reviews