THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

4.81 Rating 577 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend THE FIFTH COLLECTION
Read THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

About THE FIFTH COLLECTION:

Expertly authenticated, lovingly curated vintage and preloved luxury fashion.

We ship worldwide for free. Return for any reason with free return shipping also!

Visit Website

Phone:

Whatsapp (+65) 9627 1507

Email:

wecare@thefifthcollection.com

Location:

1, Syed Alwi Road, 06-03 Song Lin Building

THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I like that the products are professionally photographed and detailed specifically in the listings making it easy to understand the condition of each item. This gives me assurance that any sold item is less likely to be returned due to improper condition analysis etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi there! Thank you for the kind review, and sharing your experience! Indeed, we do ensure that we give as much details as possible on the site. Of course, if there are other things that shoppers would like to know, and not available on the site… simply reach out to us via the chat! Happy to assist. (:
Posted 3 weeks ago
Efficient n friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Lee Keng, thank you for the kind words! We try our very best to be helpful to our collectors so as to make shopping secondhand online a pleasant experience.
Posted 1 month ago
I have enjoyed my experience overall. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Karen! Thank you for taking the time to leave us words of encouragement and feedback! To answer your question on mannequin, the clothes are shot on mannequin - they're ghost mannequin so the images are all seamless. 😊
Posted 1 month ago
Product was as described
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there! thank you for providing us a review. Glad to know that you've found everything as stated! We try our very best to ensure that what you see (and read) is exactly what you get.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery should be faster and hope u incorporate delivery duties paid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Anna, thank you for your review and feedback. Just wanted to address some things that you've highlighted. We process and ship orders out as quickly as we can. In your case, the order was shipped out within 24hours of purchase. We also ship international for FREE via DHL express trackable delivery. What took a while, and something that is beyond control is the Philippines customs clearance. The parcel has been in your home country within 48 hours but the customs in Philippines - which we do not have control over, and have no communications with - took almost five days to clear your purchases. Unfortunately, as much as we try to be the very best that we can, some things are just outside of our control. Hope this clarifies! Thank you for shopping with THE FIFTH COLLECTION.
Posted 3 months ago
room for improvement
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kelvin, 😞 do let us know in what ways we can improve.
Posted 3 months ago
Good platform to purchase preloved.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. So happy to know that you are enjoying your experience shopping secondhand with THE FITH COLLECTION. To answer your feedback on having clothes photographed on models, this is not something that we are able to do as we only have one of each pieces consigned to us, and do not have a standard sizes. Nonetheless, thank you for the feedback. We are indeed looking at how best we can provide a visual representation of the look and fit of the pieces. Till then, do check out the measurements provided in the DETAILS tab of the product page itself. And should you have any questions still, do not hesitate to reach out to us via the chat function on the site. We're more than happy to provide you with all the information and extra pictures!
Posted 3 months ago
Got a bottega. Decent condition. Just that it just came in a paper bags would be better if they packed in a bag to protect.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Pamela, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We try our best to protect the bag during delivery, which is why it is wrapped in tissue paper, and then in our paper bag before being handed over to the courier. Should the bag come with dustbag or box, that would have been packed along as well. Having said that, thank you for the feedback -- i'll definitely let my colleagues at fulfilment know!
Posted 4 months ago
The service is great and they work really fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Alex, thank you for the kind words! Really appreciate the time taken to leave us such a comprehensive feedback! We are working very hard to increase the selection!
Posted 4 months ago
Everything was great! Bags are bit smelly but great quality. 2 pairs of shoes are fantastic, one hard to wear but I will pass it to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Audrey, thank you for this review, and providing your feedback! We do try our best to do some cleaning, and air out the pieces before taking them in for consignment, and sending them out on delivery. So sorry to hear that they weren't up to our usual standards! Indeed, we will look into this and better ourselves!
Posted 4 months ago
Good price and item received is as described. But it’s a bit slow in shipping comparing with other online luxury resellers. The package is not very good, my Chanel top was just thrown in the DHL plastic bag not even with a piece of paper wrapping! Was a bit disappointed. Otherwise I would have given higher ranking!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there! thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. First of all, we'd like to apologise for the packing - we do our very best to pack our pieces in the best possible manner to protect them from elements and unforeseen circumstances (thus, the plastic wrap). As we face overwhelming orders during the sales period, we might have missed a step in the packing of your sale piece order. That is not an excuse, an we fully take responsibility of that! So, sorry for this regardless. We'll definitely look into the packing to see what happened. In the meantime, I hope this does not mar your experience from shopping with us again!
Posted 5 months ago
A dilemma whether to share/recommend to others as am afraid the good stuffs will all be snatched away. Overall a good experience and have been with you for many years. Returns also hassle-free which made it more the better.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Kelly! that is indeed a dilemma but we do appreciate you sharing with your group of close friends - the more the merrier, eh? (:
Posted 5 months ago
Great selection of unique items.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Kris, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! So glad to know that you're happy with our services.
Posted 6 months ago
Great prices and service - would love to be able to sort via price
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Denderah, thank you for leaving us a review! We're constantly working on improving the site, so you can expect more updates in time. Our price filter is designed to allow you to view pieces that are within what you want to spend, and that's very helpful to many collectors. Having said that, we are looking into different ways of improving the filter and search functions. Stay tuned! (:
Posted 7 months ago
Reasonable price and professional platform to buy preloved luxury items.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Long, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and leave us a review. We really appreciate this! Indeed, we try our very best to provide the best service possible for shopping secondhand and vintage online. Having said that, as we deal with secondhand pieces on consignment, it is hard to have them worn by a model because 1) varying sizes, and 2) hygiene purposes. However, we do provide the measurements as best as we can. Plus, we are always happy to answer any questions, and provide more photos! Simply reach out to us https://dash.reviews.io/ via the chat on the site! (:
Posted 7 months ago
Amazed at how fast things sell nowadays! Glad I can count on TFC to help me sell my things.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there! thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your feedback! We really appreciate this. Thank you for trusting us with your treasures -- it's definitely a two-way relationship, and we couldn't have done it without you!
Posted 7 months ago
Frst time using The Fifth Collection platform to sell my preloved items. Impressed by the professionalism of the team who helped me pick-up, evaluate and list the items efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The bags are genuine, authentic and the ratings are all very truthful.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Veron, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and providing us with feedback. Indeed, we take great pride in authenticating the pieces that are consigned with us. Trust is very important to us here at THE FIFTH COLLECTION. As for discounts, we don't normally do discounts as we try to be as fair as possible to both sellers and buyers. Thus, the prices do reflect the "Discount" included. ;P Occasionally, though, we do have promo codes. heh. So, do keep your eyes peeled, and subscribe to our newsletter!
Posted 9 months ago
Really professional
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Rita, thank you for your vote of confidence!
Posted 9 months ago
Very responsive and speedy delivery. Packaging of items could be more aesthically pleasing though
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there! thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. Noted on the feedback on packaging! We're always looking for improvements, especially for the international customers! Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 10 months ago
THE FIFTH COLLECTION is rated 4.81 based on 577 reviews