THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

4.84 Rating 501 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend THE FIFTH COLLECTION
Read THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

About THE FIFTH COLLECTION:

Expertly authenticated, lovingly curated vintage and preloved luxury fashion.

We ship worldwide for free. Return for any reason with free return shipping also!

Visit Website

Phone:

Whatsapp (+65) 9627 1507

Email:

wecare@thefifthcollection.com

Location:

1, Syed Alwi Road, 06-03 Song Lin Building

THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Carissa
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
THE FIFTH COLLECTION 5 star review on 27th June 2020
Kimberly
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service. My orders have been professionally handled all the way from order, delivery to returns and refunds. The products are beautifully curated and have maintained a high quality.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Malone, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your continued support, and it's always great to see you back on our site. (:

Thank you for your positive words. As you know, we try our very best to ensure quality curation and we're glad that all the processes we've set in place have been beneficial to you. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 10 months ago
Best customer service ever. I was hesitant to purchase such an expensive item from overseas online. However, the customer service I received eased all my concerns - they were excellent, responsive, detail oriented and when I had to change my order, they did so quickly and easily. Don’t hesitate to trust and purchase from them as they will stand by the product and give you peace of mind.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jen,

thank you so much for your kind review. It is definitely our duty to ensure that the online shopping experience of our collectors, much like yourself, goes as smoothly as possible. After all, it is luxury shopping! (:

I'm so happy to know that you are more than satisfied with our service. Looking forward to having you back on the site. And, as usual, don't hesitate to chat with us on the site!
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely mix of curated vintage and modern designer pieces - beautifully presented online with clear descriptions. The pricing model seems inconsistent, however, and it’s a shame they’re not as competitive as their competitors worldwide.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback! We do appreciate all comments and suggestions from our clients, and we take them into consideration to better improve our service. In terms of pricing, we do try to be as competitive as possible, while remaining fair to both our shoppers and sellers - we are part of the circular economy afterall! (:

Which is also why we offer free shipping and delivery, as well as a hassle-free 7-day return and refund policy, so that we can reduce the total spending of our shoppers. As for sales, while we feel it is great that many out there are doing alot of flash sales, our sales happen only twice a year - and it is one that is most anticipated! We try not to bombard our customers with constant sales because luxury, while democratised, is still luxury.

Having said that, we're looking forward to offering you even more in future! Thanks again for taking the time to leave a feedback! (:
Posted 1 year ago
I'm very satisfied with website, service and all.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind review, Amanina! Looking forward to offering you even more in future.
Posted 1 year ago
You guys rock!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jennifer - thanks for this! We only rock because of collectors like you! (: Thanks for being a part of our special journey!
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy with my shopping experience with The Fifth Collection. I find that they hold the items to very high standards and I haven’t been disappointed by anything I have bought. They post excellent photos and information of the items that is always accurate and helpful. Best of all, free shipping ! Would be great if they can expand into after office hours delivery too.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Yvonne! So glad to read your kind review. Happy to know that you are satisfied with your experiences thus far - we always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.

As for the after-hours delivery, we hear you and are looking at ways in which this can work.

Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 1 year ago
I love the carefully curated selection. Enjoyed browsing although I do not always get a perfect fit. The delivery and return is always prompt and without hassle.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Malone, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and provide us with your feedback!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Jyoti! (:
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dress came quickly and in great condition.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Anna, thank you for leaving us a review. So glad to know that you love your purchase! (: On the point about pieces photographed on models, it is a bit hard for our business model as we only have one in the size. But that is also the reason why we provided measurements as some collectors may have altered the piece to fit them better before consigning them to us. Nonetheless, if you have any questions, or require more images on your next purchase, do not hesitate to contact us via the chat on the site! We are more than happy to assist.
Posted 1 month ago
Very prompt refund! Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and talk about our return and refund policy! Indeed, our 7-day free return and refund policy is fuss-free. Best, of all, it applies to international shoppers as well!
Posted 1 month ago
Love 5th! Great products and excellent prompt service.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and providing us with your feedback. So happy to know that you're satisfied with what we have offered thus far. On the point of pricing, we try to be as fair as possible to both sellers and buyers (in accordance to market demands). But ultimately, our sellers determine the final prices they want their items to be sold at. As for the fixed timing, I'm afraid we are not able to do that. While we are based in Singapore, we also cater to a global market. Thus, we have to be fair to everyone locally, as well as internationally. Having said that, we're so thankful for your continued support! (:
Posted 1 month ago
Reasonable price and professional platform to buy preloved luxury items.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Long, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and leave us a review. We really appreciate this! Indeed, we try our very best to provide the best service possible for shopping secondhand and vintage online. Having said that, as we deal with secondhand pieces on consignment, it is hard to have them worn by a model because 1) varying sizes, and 2) hygiene purposes. However, we do provide the measurements as best as we can. Plus, we are always happy to answer any questions, and provide more photos! Simply reach out to us https://dash.reviews.io/ via the chat on the site! (:
Posted 2 months ago
I love my bag! I thought the price was very fair and the item shipped and arrived quickly. Great packaging as well. Would definitely buy again from your store.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Trina, thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your shopping experience with us! Indeed, we try our very best to be fair and competitive when it comes to selection of items, as well as prices. So, glad to know that you're happy with your purchase. Looking forward to having you back on the site!
Posted 2 months ago
The Fifth Collection has been nothing but amazing. The products brought in are unique and in a good condition. Love the purchases to date from my Hermes loafers, Chanel pumps, and the Chanel necklace which I got recently. Everyone has praises for it :)
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Torrance, thank you for the kind words, and for trusting us with your shopping. We take great pride in taking in exciting treasure on consignment so that collectors, much like yourself, can give them new homes. So happy to know that you love the purchases -- and that your friends love them too ;p

Looking forward to having you back on the site!
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic service
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Heng Chu, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for the kind words! (:
Posted 4 months ago
I did some research about The Fifth Collection before I purchased and everything looked pretty positive. However, I was shocked to find my bag had been put in a dust bag, wrapped in bubble wrap and put directly into a satchel. NO BOX!! The handles were bent as a result of the lack of a box to protect it on its international journey. When it arrived I contacted The Fifth Collection to enquire as to whether this was standard practice and to express my disappointment. I was told that it was not only standard practice but that no one had ever complained about it. I was also made to feel as though I was inexperienced with bags and therefore making unreasonable claims that the lack of box had caused the bend to the handles. They did not apologies for a lack of appropriate packaging nor acknowledged that it had caused the damage. I was told if I returned it all the import taxes I had paid were my own problem and not refundable even if their carelessness had caused the damage. As a direct result of this interaction and the lack of a box when posting an expensive item I will never purchased from this site ever again.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Sancia, thank you for your review and we’re sorry to hear about your disappointment. It was definitely not our intention to make you feel this way, we were only trying to share our experience and explain our sustainable packing methodology (of which you forgot to mention a couple of layers).

Regardless, and just to set the record straight, we offered to refund your purchase in full. That offer also included paying for international return shipping, as per our standard policy. This was also in good faith because we could not discern any damage in the pictures you sent us. You never answered us.

As for the taxes, I’m sorry we fell short of your expectations: these are applied and collected by your country. We cannot refund you monies that we did not collect. You can, however, see directly with your tax authority about reclaiming these, but I’m afraid this is beyond our purview.
Posted 5 months ago
Happy shopping at The Fifth Collection. Keep in up!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for leaving us a review. 😊

Just wanted to address your feedback on having the clothes modeled on models, unfortunately, as we deal with secondhand and only have one piece each, this is not possible. The clothes are however photographed on mannequins. 😊
Posted 5 months ago
Professional service, kind, quick and 100% original
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Michela, thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. So glad to know that you're happy with your purchase and the service we've provided!

Looking forward to have you back on the site.

x
Posted 6 months ago
This is already my fourth time, selling with The Fifth Collection, the team is extremely professional and know what they are doing! Two thumbs up!
Posted 6 months ago
I have been buying and selling with TFC for the last 5 years, and I am a fan. Love the fact that there is so many details on each item so you know what exactly what you are buying. And if you are not happy with your purchase they have one of the most friendly return policy.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and feedback. We really appreciate the vote of confidence and your continued support for shopping with us. Indeed, you have highlighted a great point when shopping with us - our 7-day fuss free return and refund policy. 😊

Looking forward to having you back on the site!
Posted 6 months ago
THE FIFTH COLLECTION is rated 4.84 based on 501 reviews