“I cannot personally speak for the sake itself since I ordered a 3 box subscription as a gift for my brother. This is more of a review of Tippsy Sake as a business. Back in May I paid in full for 3 boxes to be delivered every 3 months, which is a plan they no longer have anymore. The issue I had is that when their subscription plans changed I was not informed as a consumer that they would automatically change everyone's subscription plan to one of their new plans and was charged again for the 2nd box when I had already paid in full for it with my previous subscription plan. I'm currently trying to get refunded, but it seems like poor practice to me to change your consumers subscription plans without their consent, not finish the original subscription order, and then charge to renew the new unapproved plan. My brother enjoys the sake, but having these kinds of issues has turned me off from subscribing or recommending Tippsy Sake in the future.”
Posted 5 months ago
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we might have caused you. As we have recently renewed our subscription plan, it has caused confusion to our existing customers during the transition of this program. Our customer team has refunded you for the renewal charge earlier this month.
We are very sad to see you leave, but we hope you will keep enjoying Japanese sake.
“Once everything was processed everything moved smoothly I paid extra for shipping and it still took 2 weeks to get won't shop agian”
Posted 6 months ago
We wanted to clarify that the 10$ shipping fee is the standard shipping fee on orders of less than 6 bottles and is not an expedited option. The delay you experienced is due to our use of temperature controlled shipping which is necessary during these hot months to ensure your order arrives fresh.
“Offerings are fine, but shipping is a nightmare. United Parcel sends me an email that the 2 bottles will arrive before 9pm. (Signature required). After waiting 10hrs i get another email that they delivery will be thurs before 9pm. I'm not waiting around another 10+ hrs. Email Tippsy to cancel which they say they'll do. I find a box outside my door Sat afternoon. Tippsy never bothered to follow up and with all the litigation today you might not what "Lil Johnny" getting his hands on alcohol.”
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Robert. Thank you for your comment and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our delivery. Unfortunately, we could not cancel your shipping as your package was already out for delivery from your local UPS facility. We are very sorry and sad to hear that your local UPS was not able to arrange your delivery properly - we always ensure to require an adult signature for our delivery by following policy and regulation. Your comment and feedback are highly appreciated as we will reflect on it to improve our operation.
“I love the idea~ and the first 3 orders were perfect. Sadly, I cannot give a strong review as the customer service leaves something to be desired. I have also been waiting for nearly a month for an order I placed in mid-May.... and another recent order was suddenly "sold out" of an item that had been in stock back when I made the order. Then I was "reimbursed" only a fraction of the cost of the missing items. I want this company to succeed... but they need to fix some stuff!”
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Amelia, thank you for your comment. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with our service. As we have sent you an email, our carrier changed its policy in your state and all the items we shipped were returned to our warehouse to be re-shipped with a different carrier. Due to this unexpected change, our shipping got delayed. We will do our best to improve our communication and operation.
Per your out-of-stock item, our customer support team has refunded you for the exact amount you have paid for this item after the applied discount (since you have used a discount code for this purchase). If you have any questions about this transaction, please feel free to contact us.
Again, we are truly sorry for the delay and inconvenience you have experienced.
“The sake selection is top notch and all things considering shipping time was not bad. Unfortunately, the packaging is not protective enough and my package arrived sopping wet with sake and a broken bottle.”
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Valerie, Thank you for your review and for bringing this issue to our attention. We are truly sorry for this unfortunate accident. Our customer support team will contact you to assist you with this matter. We will do our best to improve our service and your feedback is highly appreciated.
“Everything was good with the initial order and shipment. Ordered the 3 month, received a notice my second shipment was “fulfilled.” Never received it, reached out to tippsy and they said they would look into it, never got back to me. Emailed again, no response. Will not renew and trying to get a refund for the 2/3 shipments I didn’t receive .”
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Jeremy! Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with your order. Our team is aware of your case and they have been responding to your communication. Please let us know if our email didn't reach you for any reason. Although your May box (which is your second box) has already been shipped out, due to the current situations, some of our carriers are experiencing unexpected delays with delivery. We are doing our very best to resolve your case and we will gladly provide you a refund for the rest of the months of your subscription. Please check our emails to further discuss this case. Thank you so much for your honesty and for being patient.
“Bought a bottle a couple weeks ago. Had to pay a lot on shipping because I only bought one. Then it said it was going to take two weeks to arrive. That's somewhat understanable, but two weeks went by and nothing has happened. It seems like they are dragging their feet.”