Tippsy Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,718 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tippsy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Tippsy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Senkin "Classic" Kamenoo is a pleasant sake, w/ pleasant fruity undertones and nicely dry on the palate. It's not interesting on its own, but chilled & served in a wine glass, it very nicely complemented the seafood dish we served it with. I would serve it again with seafood, but not serve it alone before a meal.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I don't like this one. The flavor of the rice is good but the flavor of wine is too light
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry about it. We have a lot of different type of sake, so I hope you will find your favorite sake on our website.
Posted 3 months ago
Have not received March 2021 box yet.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your review. Maybe, you already get some response from our supporting team ,but I'm so sorry for delay your order. Your state takes a littlie bit more time. I hope your order will be arrive soon without any issue.
Posted 4 months ago
Tippsy offers a wide variety of sakes, and I think that is great. When I ordered, the delivery date was provided and a signature was going to be required, both of which made us glad that we had ordered from Tippsy. We made plans to be home on that day, and we were glad that the local porch bandits would be denied our delivery. However, the delivery came a couple of days early. It was lucky that we were home for it, had we not the package probably would have been returned to the depot and been tried again the following day. I appreciate that Tippsy made the effort to deliver as soon as humanly possible, but I appreciate more that things happen as promised, scheduled or whatever. Tippsy failed to notify us of the rescheduled delivery date, so aside from being lucky to be at home that day, we were surprised as well. Had the sake been returned to the depot, it might very well have spent the night in a hot environment followed by a second or possibly third day bouncing around on the delivery truck. I apologize for this rather negative review. Also, much of this could possibly been avoided if we had known who the delivery service was. We tried the tracking number provided with every one that we could think of.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Walt Thank you so much for your review. I hope you had fun with your sake! and we are very sorry to didn't notice your re-schedule day. We tried to re-ship your order as soon as possible. We should have been noticed you. I hope you will try some other different sake soon with Tippsy sake. Again, Thank you so much for review.
Posted 4 months ago
My first nigori. Stronger flavor than other sake I’ve tried. Unfiltered texture wasn’t bad and didn’t make as much of a difference as I thought it would.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feed back and hope you will find out your fav nigori soon!
Posted 5 months ago
Haven't received the sake yet.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Stephen, we have sent an email with your tracking; the tracking shows delivered. Please reach out back to us for further assistance.
Posted 5 months ago
I wish it was more customizable, but for novices it’s a pretty nice package.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 6 months ago
I wish I could rate higher, but GLS, the company that delivers this sake, has consistently not delivered my packages so I have no clue whether this sake is good or bad. I have not received either of the items I ordered and I am reviewing in the hopes that companies take GLS's lack of accountability into consideration when partnering with them.
Posted 6 months ago
Very delayed shipping more than 15 days
Posted 7 months ago
We sincerely apologize for the delay due to the large amount of orders that we received for holiday season and the carrier had late delivery also due to the holiday season. we hope you received the package without any issue - if you need further assistance, please reach out to our customer service.
Posted 6 months ago
As a company, i think you are swell. But having lived in Japan for many years, I have found some you your sake selections disappointing. Too sweet when I have ordered dry, many are too mild, lacking the robustness and depth I prefer. Perhaps these are selected for a milder more American pallet? My husband, who is Japanese, ( born and raised) agrees. We would like to continue ordering, but I'm just not sure.
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Cheryl, Thank you for your candid feedback! We are curious as to which specific brands you would love to see us carry, as we are in the process of adding more than 100 more sake to our portfolio in the coming months. Please do feel free to suggest sake that you love, (as long as they are not the un-pasteurized nama category, as those normally are recommended to be refrigerated all the way so it's difficult for us to carry logistically, and we don't carry the 1.8L size as those break easily and the selections are too few) and we would be happy to consider carrying them. Thank you for ordering from Tippsy! We believe that our selection is just the beginning in exploring the vast products that are available, and aspire eventually to carry every sake that is available in the U.S.
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered 5 different bottles, only like one of them
Posted 7 months ago
We are sorry to hear this, but thank you for exploring and trying to find out your personal favorite Japanese sake with us. If you would like the recommendation from us, please feel free to reach out to our customer service, we can connect you from there and you can communicate to our sake expert from Tippsy. Please let us assist you to find more satisfying Japanese sake if you would like to!
Posted 7 months ago
It took long enough to come. I could have picked it up. Damn
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your review, Robin. During the summer (July - Sept), we use temperature-controlled delivery to ensure the quality of the product. This takes additional time to ship your package - but we believe it is a crucial process. We truly appreciate your understanding and we hope you enjoyed your sake!
Posted 10 months ago
My first sake came in the mail hot to the touch. It seemed hotter than it was outside, so, maybe that changed the flavor? I drink other things and the taste seemed off to me. It was an amazing experience though. Great service. Will order again.... in winter.
Posted 1 year ago
The LSO freight company tried making a delivery well after business hours when no one was here at our brewery. So I had to pick up the package myself at the station.
Posted 1 year ago
2 of the bottles I received were great! One was sticky and appears half empty so I'm not sure we should consume it....
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery status updates are slow and inaccurate. Sake is overpriced as well.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jared, thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your delivery status. Some states are a bit tricky in terms of delivery due to different regulations and policy and it seems like your state is one of them. We will continue to do our best to improve our operations and service. We truly appreciate your feedback!
Posted 1 year ago
the first sake box was wonderful & this 2nd box was mediocre. one of the sake choices was far below what I would expect for the subscription price. on instagram I saw posts for foodie "influencers" receiving a higher end selection. wondering if I got some of the leftover bottles.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David! Thank you for your review! As the concept of our subscription box is for our customers to expand their sake journey through various kinds of sake that we carefully pick for each month. In this way, customers can find their favorites and understand their sake preferences better. Actually, what we send to our partners is from our previous months' boxes. Customers always get to experience our newest and most balanced collection of sake. We hope you will continue your sake journey with us. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions!
Posted 1 year ago
I just got my first box, but I didn't get product cards. This is frustrating because I want to learn about the sakethat I received and drink afterwards.
Posted 1 year ago
I just want get it earlier
Posted 1 year ago
Great selection, great products, but slow shipping and practically no status updates
Posted 1 year ago
Tippsy is rated 4.78 based on 1,718 reviews