Tippsy Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,777 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tippsy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Tippsy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I've always loved a good junmai daiginjo so was thrilled to find Tippsy and the subscription box. I loved everything in my first box, but the sparkling was somewhat disappointing. I can't wait for my next box, and have already ordered multiple bottles of my favorites!
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Good wine and package.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
From educational material to great selection boxes Tippsy rocks the sake market
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
This is onne of the greatest delivery services I have worked with. It's quick and the selection of sakes is second to none. Even if you are someone who is just trying sake out for the first time you will find something that delights your taste buds. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The information cards are wonderfully helpful and informative. Helps one really enjoy the full flavor of each one.
Tippsy 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We are enjoying the sampler shipments. Latest was our 3rd shipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great Sake selection at reasonable prices. I have had a few customer support and delivery issues though.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
service is wonderful. Experiencing Japan one two ounce pour at a time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great selection and wonderful amount of literature on their sakes. Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
My favorite day of each quarter !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Poor service, Never sent tracking for Seasonal Box and then when sent tracking no estimated date for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Long, I am so sorry for the inconvenience this has caused... While rare, there are times that our orders are lost in transit. We have sent you a recovery package for your lost order. The new tracking shows that It will arrive on 9/23. We hope you'll enjoy our Sake Box selection. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Tiffany
Posted 1 day ago
Everything about Tippsy is good. The unique selection of sake to the pairing cards and online tastings.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dassai is full-bodied great sake. It is dry, yet very smooth. I really love this sake.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Great site with very good descriptions of each product. Good navigation and purchase process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you, bottles were well packaged!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
it would be nice if faster shipping is available.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I received old products. Produced 2 years ago… I thought you had to drink sake right away. I prefer products that are freshly produced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Chris, Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize for this issue. We have started investigating on this matter. As we couldn't find order record with the email address you used to submit this review, could you please contact our Customer Support team through the link below? Our team will help you arrange the replacement bottle. https://www.tippsysake.com/pages/contact-us Thanks for your feedback!
Posted 1 week ago
The BEST online sake shop in the US!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tippsy always sells good quality of sake. Delivery is reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tippsy Sake makes it easy to try new bottles, especially since the local selection of sake is abysmal. Glad to have the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tippsy is rated 4.78 based on 1,777 reviews