Tippsy Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,580 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Tippsy
4.8
Based on 2,580 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Tippsy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tippsy 2 star review on 29th January 2024
Gauss17
Tippsy 5 star review on 22nd November 2023
Anne S
Tippsy 5 star review on 3rd November 2023
Margaret
Tippsy 5 star review on 3rd November 2023
Margaret
Tippsy 5 star review on 1st November 2023
LaMonte
Tippsy 5 star review on 1st November 2023
LaMonte
Tippsy 5 star review on 21st September 2023
Doug
195
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have an unresolved issue with my order and since Tippsy does not have a customer support phone number AND none is responding to my text AND no one is solving the problem via email, I am very frustrated and will likely not use this company again once I get this order resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I absolutely love Tippsy!! The prices are good, and they have a huge selection at different price points. I have broadened my knowledge of sake because the website is so informative. If you have been wanting to try Tippsy out, wait no longer. You will not regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great place with a wide variety of sake to choose from. The customer service is awesome and quick. I've had to text them and email for differernt things and they've gotten back to me within a few minutes or hours. The sake club is fine. I do enjoy the flexibility to defer shipments, but still get discounts on sake purcahsed outside of the club scheduled shipments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was looking for some good options for sake to serve warm. I found a great article that mentioned a number of options through Tippsey. My order included a few choices and they arrived quickly. We enjoyed one of the bottles warmed and it was delicious. We also enjoyed a few snack we received with our order, to round out the night.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great selection and easy to choose, the site provides lots of help and information about the sake, such as the flavor profiles, region of origin, etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've enjoyed Tippsy sake and whiskey orders for years. They're in California and I'm in Virginia. The shipment takes five to six days which is understandable. The only problem is Fedex. I've had a driver who would come to the back of the open garage of my home that used to house 11 people with separate rooms for boys and girls rooming together. Often Fedex would come to the back, knock, and leave a note. I've even left a note at the front and back door telling I have trouble walking. I keep track online and make sure the door is open with screen door unlocked. Since alcohol requires ID and signature, I yell in the house to tell them I'm coming. Or I would sit outside for a while to be sure. Thank you for your help;fullness and delicious sake and whiskey. You have the brands I want which is why I always choose Tippsy. Thank you.,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tippsy is my go to store to buy sake. Their info on each sake makes the selection process super easy and let’s me know what to expect from the sake. Would recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
There was an issue with shipping with the carrier and my order ended up being returned. Tippsy Sake was awesome in understanding the situation and gave me a full refund and store credit! I'll be making another purchase soon and hopefully this time I actually get my sake!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tippsy is an excellent website that makes it easy to get into sake. I have ordered from them several times and so far have always had a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I did not enjoy the Tengumai junmai. Too sweet, lacking any interesting notes
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great selection and delivery! I know i can always find what I want.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good service. Wonderful choice of sakes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They ended up using gls delivery service here in Las Vegas. It was supposed to be signature required. I recently had eye surgery after accident and was at doctors office that day. I received no notice from gls nor from tippsy that my package was going to be delivered that day. After coming home from doctors I recieved a email from gls stating delivered. Upon checking neighbors camera he didn’t even attemp to get it signed nor did he ever drop anything off. I went on google to look up gls to get contact number and found out they are 1 star review and did this multiple times to multiple people. I finally was able to put in complaint over the phone and yet to hear back from gls. I told tippsy what happened and they have not helped one bit! Great merry Christmas to us 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear about the delivery experience you've had. This is not how we want to share the love of sake with our customers during the holidays. Please reach out to our support team (https://www.tippsysake.com/contact-us) when you get a chance and we'll be sure to assist you as best we can.
Posted 2 months ago
After traveling to Japan, I became such a fan of high-end sake. Unfortunately, there are so few options in the States for sake collectors and enthusiasts to find a buy the best stuff. Tipsy Sake was a great solution for me, not only was I able to buy some really tremendous sakes, they also made some fantastic recommendations!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My sake always arrives quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great selection of sake - best I've been able to find online and via local brick and mortar shops. I also love the description, numerical data, and reviews of different sakes on the site. I've been able to find some really, really wonderful sake to try because of tippsy's information and selections.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Among the amazing characteristics of this site is the fact that live, helpful, polite, friendly and knowledgeable staff people reply to requests for help -- and get things fixed and sorted quickly, without passing the buck up the food chain to a senior manager, or the director-general of customer happiness.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tippsy delivers quality sake products at a reasonable price. I loved the starter kit and highly recommend it to others!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always my go to for sake, opinions on the sake, as well as beautiful bottles and the like!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The subscription service has been updated to provide more flexibility in shipments as well as giving you, the customer, more control over what to send. Shopping directly from the store is also a snap. You can get recommendations, read reviews, post your own reviews, and pick up repeats that were a hit. My only request is for the wishlist feature to get fixed. For some reason, I can only have 3 items in my wishlist at a time, but I've sampled so many that I like and would like to enjoy again but can't track them on the site.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Tippsy is rated 4.8 based on 2,580 reviews