Tippsy Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,585 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Tippsy
4.8
Based on 2,585 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Tippsy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tippsy 5 star review on 9th March 2024
David
Tippsy 2 star review on 29th January 2024
Gauss17
Tippsy 5 star review on 22nd November 2023
Anne S
Tippsy 5 star review on 3rd November 2023
Margaret
Tippsy 5 star review on 3rd November 2023
Margaret
Tippsy 5 star review on 1st November 2023
LaMonte
Tippsy 5 star review on 1st November 2023
LaMonte
196
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The extensive selection coupled with detailed product descriptions and pairing guidance make the club very user friendly and enjoyable. The educational content provided is great, including videos tours at the breweries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are so grateful for your words, and for appreciating our product and information. Ganbari masu.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using Tippsy sake for 3 years. It has been great. Give the monthly subscription a try. Super good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for being a loyal customer - spreading the love is our joy and we're so happy to share it with you!
Posted 1 year ago
Give Tippsy a try! After reading some of the negative reviews, I was a bit hesitant in placing my first order. I ended up getting the starter box. I really enjoyed it and appreciated the inclusion of the tasting cards and sake guide. I have made additional purchases since then without issue. I am notified when my order is shipped and even when it is out for delivery. I just make sure someone is available to sign for it. For me, the process takes roughly a week - a day or two to ship out and four to five days for transit to the East Coast. Thankfully, everything has arrived undamaged. Beyond just ordering sake, I was able to attend a special tasting event Tippsy hosted that included a virtual live sake brewery tour, which I found to be a unique experience and made this more than just a site to buy a product - they connected me to the people behind what I was enjoying. The rare times I have needed to contact someone, I have always received a prompt response/resolution. I have even had a short email correspondence with the CEO, Mr. Ito, and his passion to bring the joy of sake to the United States was clearly evident. Tippsy has an almost overwhelming selection, from the everyday to high end bottles. If you like sake or are new to this special beverage like I was, give them a chance and let them help you find something that you love. Sake is so much more than just a drink to have while eating sushi - though it is good for that too. Overall, I have had a fantastic experience with Tippsy and that is why I highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are grateful you gave us a try, and thank you for review. We think the product speaks for itself and inspires and connects us to cool people like you! Kampai. :)
Posted 1 year ago
awesome Sake and great tasting bottles. loving this as a way to enjoy new sakes and new experiences.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful selection of Sake around Japan and I love how it they explain where the sake was made or what food goes well with the sake you pick and so on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great variety of bottles available and I especially appreciate the helpful descriptions for a novice sake enthusiast. Fats shipping too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s really hard to find sake in my area of the country so it’s very convenient to be able to have it shipped to my home! I love the variety available and have not been disappointed with any of my orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt customer service. Great variety, good prices, and the subscription service was really fun to try. It wasn't my favorite selection but I knew I wouldn't like everything going into it- it was about trying new things!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tippsy sake has the best sake. My husband loves all the sake I have ordered. Their shipping is always on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As a beginner in appreciating sake, I really loved the format of the subscription boxes with half-sized bottles. They are just enough to try among 2 people, but not too much that you feel you have to complete the bottle if you really don't like it. They are unfortunately changing their subscription boxes to be full sized bottles and a recommendation system, but I hope they will offer the mini sizes in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The price was good and it arrived quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tippsy themselves are a great company, with great customer service. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend them due to their courier services - especially if you have teenagers. I live in a high theft area for packages. I use Tippsy because they require a signature for delivery. However, in nearly every delivery the courier does not get a signature (adult or otherwise) and just leaves the package on the doorstep without so much as ringing the bell. This means if you are not home you risk losing the order to thieves and even minors. In two separate incidents, I lost my package to thieves for around a total $500. When I called Tippsy I was told that they had no responsibility and that the courier denied a claim to replace the order - even though I provided video proof that the driver forged my signature and that he made no attempt to ring my doorbell. I attempted to upload the video, but it failed. If you live in an area where you are at risk of theft, are not home during the day, can't check your delivery area on a regular basis, or are concerned that minors might have unrestricted access to your order you might want to think twice about ordering from Tippsy. I have had great experiences with Drizzy's Couriers service and will be switching to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David, We are terribly sorry for the loss of the package. Our carrier does not accept the claim when the video did not meet the clarification. We will work on the signature release issue which has been frequently occurred after the covid happened. Although it doesn't replace the missing sake, we will credit with $100 in reward points that can be used for any future order If you would consider recreating an account with us. Again, we are so sorry for this inconvenience.
Posted 1 year ago
Great sake at reasonable price and very detailed descriptions of their products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tippsy Sake has great customer service! They replied immediately when I had a question about my package. They really care about their customers & the product they receive. They were very careful when packaging their product, even the box! (which to me is very important because I like to display both the drinks and their box)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful experience with many different kinds of sake. I love the educational material, and the quality of the products is exceptional!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have thoroughly enjoyed Tippsy Sake so far. I joined the membership and have loved every sake I have tried, and will continue to buy more in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't tried many different types of sake, so it's really fun to get a selection to go through. I liked everything in the first box enough that I reordered it as the starter set.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tippsy was pretty great. There was an issue with one of my orders and Tiffany helped me out with the order and gave me 2,000 points when she saw that it was too late to cancel shipping. It was annoying that the website was faulty and the wrong price was displayed but I appreciate the response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We made our first order, and it has been a wonderful experience. Definitely able to enjoy sake that never would be able to otherwise! Looking forward to our next order!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I prefer all the sake that are on the sweeter side of the spectrum, but love sake over most other liquor/alcohol.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tippsy is rated 4.8 based on 2,585 reviews