Tippsy Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,588 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Tippsy
4.8
Based on 2,588 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Tippsy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They ended up using gls delivery service here in Las Vegas. It was supposed to be signature required. I recently had eye surgery after accident and was at doctors office that day. I received no notice from gls nor from tippsy that my package was going to be delivered that day. After coming home from doctors I recieved a email from gls stating delivered. Upon checking neighbors camera he didn’t even attemp to get it signed nor did he ever drop anything off. I went on google to look up gls to get contact number and found out they are 1 star review and did this multiple times to multiple people. I finally was able to put in complaint over the phone and yet to hear back from gls. I told tippsy what happened and they have not helped one bit! Great merry Christmas to us 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear about the delivery experience you've had. This is not how we want to share the love of sake with our customers during the holidays. Please reach out to our support team (https://www.tippsysake.com/contact-us) when you get a chance and we'll be sure to assist you as best we can.
Posted 3 months ago
After traveling to Japan, I became such a fan of high-end sake. Unfortunately, there are so few options in the States for sake collectors and enthusiasts to find a buy the best stuff. Tipsy Sake was a great solution for me, not only was I able to buy some really tremendous sakes, they also made some fantastic recommendations!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My sake always arrives quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great selection of sake - best I've been able to find online and via local brick and mortar shops. I also love the description, numerical data, and reviews of different sakes on the site. I've been able to find some really, really wonderful sake to try because of tippsy's information and selections.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Among the amazing characteristics of this site is the fact that live, helpful, polite, friendly and knowledgeable staff people reply to requests for help -- and get things fixed and sorted quickly, without passing the buck up the food chain to a senior manager, or the director-general of customer happiness.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tippsy delivers quality sake products at a reasonable price. I loved the starter kit and highly recommend it to others!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always my go to for sake, opinions on the sake, as well as beautiful bottles and the like!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The subscription service has been updated to provide more flexibility in shipments as well as giving you, the customer, more control over what to send. Shopping directly from the store is also a snap. You can get recommendations, read reviews, post your own reviews, and pick up repeats that were a hit. My only request is for the wishlist feature to get fixed. For some reason, I can only have 3 items in my wishlist at a time, but I've sampled so many that I like and would like to enjoy again but can't track them on the site.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I love you guys as you are my go to for all types of sake
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The website is easy to use and navigate through.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
An easy to use website that helps you figure out what type(s) of sakes you enjoy! They have a fun sake club that a friend participated in for awhile which allows you to experience several kinds of sake a month. The rewards program they offer is a nice addition to keep you engaged with their products. If you love sake, please check these guys out!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tippsy does an amazing job curating a wide variety of sake to try. They go above and beyond to educate customers who are curious and eager to learn more about the amazing and rich history of Nihonshu. They keep it fun and their reward system keeps me coming back. Whether you want to learn or just enjoy high caliber Nihonshu from amazing producers Tippsy is a must try!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
consistently great selection and probably the best platform for discovering new bottles in the US
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I just received my masu, it is beautifully crafted and I am very pleased. Great communication every step of the way, 5 star company with 5 star service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good products and customer service!
Tippsy 5 star review on 3rd November 2023 Tippsy 5 star review on 3rd November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I noticed Tippsy a while ago and didn’t know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised! I like Sake but where I live I don’t have many choices. Now that I have been ordering from Tippsy I have been trying different types. The recent snack box was so GOOD I ordered another one.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery speed is awful and very unreliable. Products and packaging are great which is the only reason I keep coming back. I order a month in advance because I have no idea when it will come.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The description cards that come with the bottles are great. We keep a file to cross reference our selections.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent products and service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I greatly appreciate the survey and the recommendations. The delivery was fine. I plan to order more from Tippsy years to come. I love the very subtle differences of each brand. Perhaps in the future, more specific, detailed descriptions of the different sake are presented in Tippsy's descriptions; many different sake are described in similarly, but they are in fact, very different tasting. I'd like to see an entirely separate section of just preferred "warm / hot sake". Additionally, I am writing my own Sake Sojourn Record - so I can look back on each sake purchase I make to remember which ones we enjoyed the most. Just a suggestion. It would be great if printed cards or emailed descriptions, complete with pictures of the bottles were included in the shipment or receipt so people can collect these records. Jim M., (tel, and) address available if requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi James - Thank you so much for your review! Yes, we'd love for you to be able to use our site as a note taking device, and also have been thinking hard about how we could offer printable cards, whether it's digital or printed like our product cards we offer in our assorted sets. Well noted. And we do offer collections depending on all temperatures, in addition to our warm/hot collection. We hope you have a chance to check it out! https://www.tippsysake.com/collections/warm-hot collection. Sachiko
Posted 6 months ago
Tippsy is rated 4.8 based on 2,588 reviews